We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Inn at Valley farm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Valley Farms
Ranked #1 of 4 Walpole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the Inn at Valley farm”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My girlfriend and I went initially to stay at a place with animals but we got much more than that. We learned so much about sustainable farming, living and what it means on the bigger picture to consume pure foods. We ate fresh eggs from the coop every morning with herbs from the garden. We woke up early to help with the chores. The level of involvement is as much as you wish. If you just want to relax in a peaceful surrounding its right there for you. Jackie was a wonderful host and was there for anything we needed. She and everyone that is involved on the farm demonstrated how passionate they are about living sustainably and healthily. Wonderful people. If you go, definitely go out to the Brattleboro animal farm retreat. Awesome experience to interact closely with the animals. Also go for a tour of the woodland trail led by George Washington the cat. We would love to return. Thanks Jackie!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    20
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
87
100
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
x
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

If you’ve stayed at a B&B before, then you’ll find the Inn at Valley Farms is one of the best. If you’ve never stayed at a B&B before, then this Inn is a great place to start. We stayed in the Garden Suite for almost a week and loved every minute of it. The Inn is charming and the rooms are comfortable and exceptionally clean. Jackie is a wonderful hostess and makes delicious breakfasts using ingredients from the farm. The food is fresh and healthy. We enjoyed talking with Jackie and learning about the history of the farm and also her farming methods. She willingly took us on a tour of the farm and we could see “beyond organic” farming in action. The area where the Inn is located is beautiful and close to lovely small towns. We are looking forward to visiting again and highly recommend the Inn at Valley Farms to others.

Green Features: The soap, shampoo, and cleaning products are organic. Jackie prepares breakfasts that feature local food, much of which is from her organic farm. It feels like the owners are living an environmentally-friendly life and are including those practices in how they run the Inn.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaa1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a wonderful time vacationing with two active young boys who loved the opportunity to explore a real working farm. They were so excited to see all the animals and to wonder the fields enjoying the beautiful rural setting. we stayed in one of the self-contained cottages, and the accommodations were clean, comfortable and charming with plenty of room for everyone. The delicious breakfast is delivered at 8am and you put it together yourself when you are ready. Very relaxed and low key for a young family. There is a playground out the back, and lots of room to run. Very enjoyable stay, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a self contained cottage if travelling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed three nights in this wonderful place with our two small children. A really beautiful setting and a great way to do "food tourism" in a children-friendly way. Outstanding breakfeast and the owners were very friendly. We can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooksett, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Inn Keeper Jackie is a most sincere, warm and gracious hostess fully dedicated to providing luscious dining, superior accommodations and most importantly, a truly relaxing atmosphere. In addition, she is completely willing to educate along a wide range of topics (e.g. farming, history, culture) should you show interest. We will remember our two-day winter stay with great fondness and will return to experience a different “season” at the Inn. Thank you for the opportunity to share these comments. Denise & Greg Volk, Hooksett, NH

Room Tip: The three rooms in "The Inn" offer privacy, charm, and elegance.
See more room tips
Green Features: Superior. The Inn practices advanced techniques in this regard.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Gorgeous farm setting, great service and hosting, and a delicious experience at every turn. I booked it because of the three course breakfast, and I certainly walked away full; the popovers were absurdly good (and came with a great story), the jam was home made, the eggs laid by chickens who then rushed to meet us when we walked the grounds... There was even a cookie jar. It's cookies were great after we arrived home from dinner, and even better when they won me points with the girlfriend after I went down at midnight to snag a couple more. Nice quiet house at night, but accommodations were separate enough that I didn't feel the need to tiptoe around. The host is engaging and helpful, and the rose she put on the table in our room was a great touch. Would definitely book it again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuenhof, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

What a wonderful experience! I was in town visiting an old friend, and needed some time alone to process and wind down, This was the perfect place to do it. Jackie couldn't have been more accommodating, and her breakfasts were just stellar. I'll never see a pomegranate again without remembering her lovely fruit salads, and she went out of her way to make sure all was in order with every aspect of my stay. I spent three nights in the beautifully decorated "Rose Room" where the view onto the garden and beyond to the gentle countryside was like ta postcard of the perfect New England setting. My bathroom across the hall was spotless, as was the entire property. I lacked for nothing here: peace and quiet, beautiful appointments, hospitality, and views; I can't recommend the "Inn at Valley Farms" highly enough.

Room Tip: The Rose Room is perfect for two; alone, it was sheer luxury!
See more room tips
Green Features: Everything was "farm-to-table," from eggs and bacon to fruits and maple syrup! A very strong commitment to Nature here...
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zosh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walpole
13.3 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
325 reviews
10.7 mi away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
303 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn
Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn
#1 of 3 in Bellows Falls
159 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bellows Walpole Inn
Bellows Walpole Inn
#2 of 4 in Walpole
25 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Putney Inn
The Putney Inn
#2 of 6 in Putney
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Valley Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Valley Farms

Property: Inn at Valley Farms
Address: 633 Wentworth Rd, Walpole, NH 03608-4829 (Formerly Inn at Valley Farms Bed and Breakfast and Cottages)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Walpole
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Walpole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Valley Farms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience New England on our picture-perfect 105-acre organically managed farm. Be pampered in our elegant 1774 Colonial home with decadent three course candlelight farm-to-table breakfasts using our own organic farm fresh eggs and produce. Or stay in one of our self-sufficient three bedroom cottages or Sunnyside Farmhouse perfect for families, small groups or extended stays. Visit the farm animals, collect fresh eggs from the hen house and learn where real food comes from. A farmstay is a vacation you will not soon forget - memories to last a lifetime. Fine dining, hiking, farmers' markets, winery, cheese makers all nearby. Now offering our picturesque farm for intimate weddings and special events. Mid week and extended stay discounts available. Named one of 10 Top Historic Inns in New England by Yankee Magazine, Named NH Farm of Distinction, "Editor's Pick" - Yankee Magazine's "Best of New England" 2010, 2014, 2015. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing