We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot to relax-and eat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Valley Farms
Ranked #1 of 4 Walpole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newport, RI
1 review
“Great spot to relax-and eat!”
Reviewed 30 July 2007

This was my second visit to the Inn at Valley Farms and I will continue to visit on a yearly basis. Jackie Caserta is a wonderful host and an amazing cook. This inn is very confortable and a great place to relax with friends or family.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank amherst96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    18
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
85
97
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neatnick
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2007

I cannot imagine a more tranquil setting. The rooms are lovely and well appointed. The food was fantastic, the Innkeeper is an excellent cook and uses seasonal, organic ingredients whenever possible. Fresh eggs from the farms' own hens, fresh herbs and vegetables, local berries, home baked breads and muffins abound. The innkeeper is very attentive and mindful of food allergies and is very accommodating. Bring a good appetite, a few good books for reading in the hammock or by the fireplace, and a pair of walking shoes to wander through the beautiful countryside.

  • Liked — The setting, the innkeeper, the food.
  • Disliked — No internet access, intermittent cell service.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neatnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsville, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2007

Having now just completed my sixth visit to The Inn at Valley Farms I am compelled to write this review. If you are looking for a place to truly "get away from it all" then you need look no farther than the Inn at Valley Farms. Innkeeper Jackie Caserta has painstakingly and lovingly restored this farm to its earlier splendor. Both the main house and the nearby cottages provide accomodations that are extraordinarily comfortable. Each room, each space creates an atmosphere which simply compells you to relax and think simpler, quieter thoughts. And the breakfasts...oh my oh my!!! Using many foodstuffs produced by her farm, Jackie provides you with a morning meal that delights time after time. The Inn, all of the Inn, is Jackie's home. She treats every square inch of just that way. As a visitor you are welcomed into her family. No, it does not, I repeat does NOT, get any better than this.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tompelican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, MA
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2007

My wife and I have been to the Inn at Valley Farms for the past four summers, and we were engaged there. Perhaps needless to say, we like it quite a bit. I almost feel bad adding this review, since it sort of feels like a secret, but the Inn is great, and we like the innkeeper.

One bonus for us is that it's been very easy to get there, whether we were driving from New York or Boston, and the drive is mostly pretty nice. Once there, things are pretty tranquil, which is not to imply that you have to feel like you're tiptoeing around. The Inn is beautifully restored, the guest rooms are comfortable, and there's a nice patio, screened-in porch, game room, and dining area.

Breakfasts are fantastic, and usually start with some sort of fruit, then fresh, home-baked bread or cake or muffins, etc., and then a hot breakfast of some sort. Served at a common table, so you talk with fellow guests.

Walpole itself is pretty quiet, though there's an excellent restaurant there, Burdick's, which is not to be missed. You can walk the grounds of the farm, which is gorgeous. There's plenty to do within driving distance: Keene, Brattleboro, Putney, lakes and swimming holes, hiking, cycling, fruit picking, art, antiques, crafts, and on and on. Overall, a wonderful place to recharge, and highly recommended.

  • Liked — The breakfast is so good, it's silly.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tucker28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2006

What a delightful place! Everything about it was lovely - from the lovingly restored and furnished rooms to the relaxing farm and pasture property as far as you can see, to the garden backyard, to the public rooms like the sunroom and game room but especially the bountiful breakfast of freshly baked breakfast bread, fresh fruit and Creme Brulee French Toast with wonderful Vermont maple syrup! The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Everything you'd hope for ina B & B!

  • Liked — The relaxed and pampered feeling in a homey atmosphere
  • Stayed August 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giraffe0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walpole
10.7 mi away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
13.3 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Valley Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Valley Farms

Property: Inn at Valley Farms
Address: 633 Wentworth Rd, Walpole, NH 03608-4829 (Formerly Inn at Valley Farms Bed and Breakfast and Cottages)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Walpole
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Walpole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Valley Farms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience New England on our picture-perfect 105-acre organically managed farm. Be pampered in our elegant 1774 Colonial home with decadent three course candlelight farm-to-table breakfasts using our own organic farm fresh eggs and produce. Or stay in one of our self-sufficient three bedroom cottages or Sunnyside Farmhouse perfect for families, small groups or extended stays. Visit the farm animals, collect fresh eggs from the hen house and learn where real food comes from. A farmstay is a vacation you will not soon forget - memories to last a lifetime. Fine dining, hiking, farmers' markets, winery, cheese makers all nearby. Now offering our picturesque farm for intimate weddings and special events. Mid week and extended stay discounts available. Named one of 10 Top Historic Inns in New England by Yankee Magazine, Named NH Farm of Distinction, "Editor's Pick" - Yankee Magazine's "Best of New England" 2010, 2014, 2015. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing