We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterville Kids Kamps are the BEST!”

Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Year-round recreation area offering skiing and snowboarding in the winter, plus hiking, golfing and biking during the warmer months.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Waterville Kids Kamps are the BEST!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The most fabulous ski school program for children! Simple drop off and pick up and in only four days (two this year and two last year) our kids have learned to ski!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CLB670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVResort, Manager at Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
That's awesome! We're very proud of our instructional staff here and I'm so glad they provided the kind of experience we hope that everyone has. They are great for every skill level, not just beginners, so feel free to come get a lesson no matter how long anyone in your family has been on skis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    56
    19
    12
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Friendly mountain”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had a great time at Waterville - staff is friendly and the ski conditions were great. Mid-day - there was an issue with a lift that forced its shut down. Everyone had to take the lift next to it which resulted in a pretty long wait in line. Thankfully the issue was resolved relatively quickly. We had brought our lunch so we did not use the food facilities there but there are quite a lot of places where you can grab a bite - at the base and on the mountain. The lodge was ok - nothing too special. We ate our lunch at one of the table there and the water was dripping from the ceiling because the snow was melting outside. I rented my ski equipment and I was quite pleased with the service at the rental shop. Part of me wished that there would have been more intermediate trails from which to choose from.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Soliterre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVResort, Manager at Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thanks for the feedback. We're always looking to improve so hearing from our guests is important to us. I'm glad to hear the issues you did encounter were resolved quickly. We'll continue to work to make your next experience here even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Waterville Fun”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

One trip to Waterville, we had a not so great experience skiing with one of our kids. The staff there was excellent in helping us- they were very accomodating and helpful.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 5Mclan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVResort, Manager at Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
That's wonderful to hear that our staff was so accommodating. It's important to us that our guests have a positive experience no matter what happens, so I'm glad to hear we were able to make that happen. Thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great family place to ski. The slopes had great conditions. The lodge was nice too.
The mountain is kind of small but overall it was very fun

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVResort, Manager at Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thanks for the feedback Lou! We're glad you had a great time. We were recently approved for expansion so hopefully it will be a little bigger the next time you're here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wow, awesome time for our family at a very special place.”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Our first trip to Waterville Valley and it exceeded all expectations! The instructors and children's programs were outstanding and the mountain is expansive. So many trails and well designed areas to choose from for all of the levels in our family. We saw the Olympian Hannah Carney training too. Plenty of food options and places to rest and warm by the fire. My kids were skiing independently in days.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVResort, Manager at Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We're so glad you and your family enjoyed it here. I love to hear when our guests have the great experience that we set out to provide, especially when making a first impression. We hope to see you again! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area also viewed

Waterville Valley, White Mountains
 

Been to Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing