We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grrrrrrrrrrreat time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Valley Inn
Rockport, Massachusetts
1 review
“Grrrrrrrrrrreat time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Valley Inn. The Summit Suite was perfect in every way and well beyond our expectations! A jacuzzi, fireplace and Sauna? (in the suite!) Your staff person, Justin, did everything possible in answering questions, giving info re: the surrounding area, to the point of printing maps, followed by arranging and confirming our stay. And all this topped off by attending the New Hampshire Highland (Scottish) Games. On a scale of 1-10, I'd say 15 sounds about right. The area is magnificent with its mountains, rivers and scenery.
Thank you again----we'll be back!

Room Tip: The Summit Suite was wonderful. You could have held a dance on the deck! View, outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maren Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    41
    30
    20
    10
See reviews for
84
50
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winslow, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

I stayed at the Valley Inn for nearly a week while attending a symposium at the conference center. My room was a perfect space for such a lengthy stay. It was very clean, had a decent view, a small sitting area with a couch and a small dining table. When I arrived to my room I discovered the room had a refrigerator and small sink for dishes but no microwave. I contacted the front desk and they made sure I had a microwave the following day. The front desk staff were always kind (even after working nearly all the shifts on one weekend), accommodating, friendly, and went out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay (Tonya). The cleaning staff did an excellent and thorough job cleaning the room. Great place to stay while visiting the area and/or attending a conference in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We just stayed there Labor day weekend our two level town house was an excellent unit with an awesome view. There is a really nice outdoor pool and a small game room with a pool table. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The TV could be bigger and a second TV in the bedroom would be good. We look forward to staying there again soon.

Jim M

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Jim,

Thank you for your kind remarks! I am pleased you enjoyed one of our 2 level Town House units. We agree the mountainous views are Awesome! We are glad you had time to use the onsite amenities as well. I appreciate your feed back regarding the televisions in this unit and I am now looking into upgrading them with larger flat-screens.

The foliage season as well as the ski season is right around the corner, hopefully you can make it back to take advantage of one of the two! Keep in mind we do provide our guests with discounted lift tickets here if you do happen to ski!

Thanks again for choosing The Valley Inn.

Best Regards from The Valley Inn Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Valley Inn. While the staff was extremely pleasant, we found the room to be disappointing. We stayed in a townhouse with the bedroom on the second floor. We were surprised to find no air conditioning upstairs and it was a pretty humid week. We put a fan in the window but sucked in the cigarette smoke from those smoking out front. We also were disappointed there was no TV upstairs either, like shown in the picture on the website.

The pool was nice and for the most part we had it to ourselves except the one occasion where we found the pool full of bugs and a turtle swimming in it. The hotel staff quickly fixed the situation and the pool was back to normal

Luckily the surroundings of the mountains made up for the hotel..but we would probably not stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for supplying us with your feed back. I am happy to read that you felt our staff was extremely pleasant, but I equally disappointed that we fell short of meeting your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies! You are correct that there should have been a television in the upstairs level of your unit and I am looking into why this was removed without being replaced. I can assure you we will correct this matter. As for the AC in our townhouse units there is only one unit located on the lower level. The windows open upstairs and provide a nice cross breeze however I do agree this day was uncomfortable as it was an extremely humid one (a rarity for us in the mountains).
The pool: This was immediately brought to my attention in the morning and handled before the pool was open for use. From time to time a baby turtle or frog can make there way into the water, we do our very best to collect and release them back into an area they are more comfortable with. Again I thank you for this feedback as this bring awareness to areas that I can improve upon for our future guests!

I would invite you to contact me personally at 603-236-8425 to discuss this further, (email jguilbert@valleyinn.com)

Warmest regards for The Valley Inn Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoughton, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Every person that I ran into at Waterville Valley Resort was very nice, however the staff at The Valley Inn were absolutely mind blowing. They really made my boyfriend and I feel like we were at home. Each time I ran into Whitney, Tanya, or Justin it lead to great conversation and I left with a smile on my face, it was a trip I will never forget, and believe it or not I think that the people at this location that made our trip so memorable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Meanie,
We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful time here in Waterville Valley! We feel blessed to work in such a beautiful town and to share it's majestic charm with our guests from all over the world. I'm glad my team at The Valley Inn made you feel right at home. We know our guests work hard all year long at home and it is our absolute pleasure to help ensure each person has the best time possible while on their break form reality. Whether you are looking to just relax in the surrounding beauty of the Mountains with your favorite book or you adventure seeker who loves to ski, bike, hike, fish,tennis or play some golf. WV has it for you!
Thanks again and we look forward to your return to Waterville Valley!
Kind Regards from The Valley Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holden, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I chose this hotel by its ratings. My wife and I spend out first wedding anniversary here, loved it and cannot wait to get back up North! Very warm setting, quiet and quaint. Luxurious, everything we could have asked for and more. We stayed in the Deluxe Suite, it was more than expected!

Room Tip: Go big or go home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Jon,
We are honored that you decided to spend your very first wedding anniversary at The Valley Inn! Thank you! I am happy to hear that your room exceed your expectations and that you found our hotel to be a "welcomed get-away" for this very special occasion . We hope that you can find time to make it North again, maybe for the spectacular foliage display or this upcoming ski season!

Kind Regards,
The Valley Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southborough, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The staff were very helpful and accommodating. We arrived early with two young children and they helped us plan activities to make the day fun and memorable.
The room was larger than I expected and although the bathroom was small, the jacuzzi tub made up for it!
There were board games to play in the lounge area and the outdoor pool was refreshing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allyson b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Allyson,
Thank you for your kind review! We are honored to have had the chance to help plan fun activities for you and your family. It's nice to read that your experience here was fun and memorable!, Our team loves to read these during our weekly meetings where we brainstorm on new ideas that can help in exceeding our guests expectations. We can't wait to welcome your family back to Waterville Valley!

Warmest Regards,
The Valley Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville Valley
0.2 mi away
Snowy Owl Inn
Snowy Owl Inn
#5 of 5 in Waterville Valley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waterville Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
9.7 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
12.4 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn
BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn
#1 of 2 in Waterville Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Valley Inn

Property: The Valley Inn
Address: 17 Tecumseh Road, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Waterville Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Waterville Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valley Inn is a classic country inn, faturing oversized rooms with whirpool baths, cable tv, complimentary wi-fi in our lobby, air conditioning, elevator, pool (seasonal), and fantastic mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Valley Hotel Waterville Valley
The Valley Inn Waterville Valley, New Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing