We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th High School Reunion”
Review of The Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Valley Inn
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had our 50th on Nov2ed and my experience was great. Rooms were very clean. Food was good and the staff were very nice. I would recommend it for a long weekend or just one nights stay. It was very nice that we could have the bar for our class. My best experience was the night i had with a great group of classmates.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled we were able to host your 50th class reunion here at The Valley Inn. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to my staff as well as The Coyote Grill restaurant. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards,
Justin Guilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Overall wonderful experience in all areas. Staff was extremely pleasant as well as helpful. Our 2 floor townhouse was immaculate and spacious. Very inviting atmosphere throughout. Beautiful scenery to take a walk. The Coyote Grill caterer was outstanding. I would not hesitate to recommend The Valley Inn to my friends for any occasion. Our classmates thought this was the best reunion thanks to everyone at Valley Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Gail,

Wow we are honored to read that the classmates thought this was their best reunion. Our team works very hard to bring exceptional service to all our guests and I look forward to sharing your review with everyone in next weeks staff meeting.

Kind Regards,
Justin Guilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We held our 50th High School Reunion at the Valley Inn this past weekend. Almost everything was excellent! Everybody loved the place! Hospitality Suite, the former bar in the basement, was perfect for a gathering place!

Room Tip: We had a two floor suite with 2 two bathrooms, one with a Jacuzzi tub and one with an oversized show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear James,

Thank you for the nice review. It was our pleasure to be able to host your class reunion! I am happy to read everybody enjoyed the private bar and hospitality suite. We hope you will have the chance to come to the White Mountains for another visit with us soon.

Warmest Regards,
Justin Guilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Loved the Inn...friendly and helpful staff made us feel right at home. Food from Coyote Grill for catered dinners was delish! I would love to go back and stay longer than two days. The resort is nicely laid out and scenery spectacular !

Room Tip: Rooms on the second n third floor have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nancz1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Nancz1963,

We are thrilled to see you loved the Inn and that you felt right at home with us.
We also agree...the food from The Coyote Grill is always fantastic! If you find yourself on the east coast again please do not hesitate to come up for a little R&R.

Regards,
Justin Guilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We loved having our high school reunion here. The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The setting was beautiful, the pool area was lovely, 24 coffee/tea was nice, and the room was clean, spacious, comfortable and two levels. Although there isn't any food, it is only a short walk to town center for whatever you might need. We highly recommend it.

Michele in Burlington, VT

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Michele,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Valley Inn. It was our absolute pleasure to host your class of '73' reunion here. We can't wait to see all of you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Valley Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Overall it was a great summer stay. Being two hours drive away from boston, the temperature was 7 degrees lower in July, which was very nice. The resort itself offers tons of activities, such as kayaking, ice skating, rock climbing, biking, golf, tennis, etc. we were very satisfied with the huge selections and tried as many as we could in our 3 nights stay. Back to the inn, it is old. But it has all the necessities provided. We didn't feel uncomfortable at all. The price was super. They posted nice offers on resort website, much better than those you can get through websites like Priceline. Make sure you check it before booking.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Sylvia,

Many thanks for all of the kind comments. Yes during certain periods we do post great deals and specials and we are glad you were able to take advantage of this along with all of the resort activities. Keep an eye out for our Winter midweek ski deals coming out soon.

Kind Regards,
Justin Guilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. The added sitting area was a bonus, as was the refrigerator. A coffee maker in each room would have been perfect, but the free coffee in the lobby 24 hours daily was an added plus. I use the term "free", as one inn in the valley charges for coffee offered in their lobby - a bit of an insult! The staff was pleasant, courteous and professional. Would recommend the Valley Inn to anyone looking for a comfortable place at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueenBeeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear QueenbeeB,

Thank you for reviewing The Valley Inn on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us and we look forward to your return.

Warmest Regards,

Justin Guilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville Valley
0.2 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waterville Valley
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowy Owl Inn
Snowy Owl Inn
#5 of 5 in Waterville Valley
255 reviews
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
169 reviews
12.4 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Eagle Lodge
Golden Eagle Lodge
#1 of 5 in Waterville Valley
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Valley Inn

Address: 17 Tecumseh Road, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Waterville Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Waterville Valley
Price Range: £78 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valley Inn is a classic country inn, faturing oversized rooms with whirpool baths, cable tv, complimentary wi-fi in our lobby, air conditioning, elevator, pool (seasonal), and fantastic mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Valley Hotel Waterville Valley
The Valley Inn Waterville Valley, New Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing