We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Service!”
Review of The Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Valley Inn
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Spent a few nights at this beautiful country inn at Waterville Valley. Had a chance to meet and spend time with the General Manager, Justin Guilbert, and Melanie the Front Office Manager. Both were very hospitable and could not have done more to make me feel welcome.

My room was great, very comfortable and I would love to visit again when business takes me to Waterville!

Spent some time at some local restaurants and overall had a great stay! What a surprise and what a great experience!

Room Tip: If room 204 is available, ask for that one. It is the best room in the house. It is more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnWayne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Johnwayne76,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about the staff and resort, as well as your knowledge about our rooms. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we hope to see you again when you return to Waterville Valley!

Warmest Regards,
The valley Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Large rooms with a kitchenette. Comfortable bed. Reception was extremely nice and helpful. Not clean enough for my taste, it seemed like the maid only made the bed every day and didn't clean a thing (like the bathroom).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kukiyot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Kukiyot,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am glad to hear that you were happy with the room, your comfortable beds and our front desk Team!
We also deeply apologize for the shortcomings you experienced with our maid service. We have met and discussed this with the team as it is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests while vacationing in the White Mountains.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
The Valley Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I'm booking each June 40 rooms during the Laconia motorcycle week and since 2011, I never have received complaint from the guests. No matter the french language of most people, the staff members are patient and are always trying to make people satisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minouk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this kind review! Each year we look forward to welcoming back our Canadian friends and we always enjoy your visits.

See you next June!

Kind Regards,
The Valley Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here in the summer, so I guess it was quieter than in the winter. Our room was really average, with the bathroom/shower being really old. We didn't have coffee in the room, which is a bit annoying. Our biggest disappointment was the receptionist's attitude. She was really cold and we felt as if we were bothering her. The amenities of the hotel were great though. Nice lounge area and deck, and a great pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ouin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Ouin O,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am am truly sorry to here that we missed the mark in a few areas, please accept my sincerest apologies and know that I am taking action to correct what you brought to our attention. If you are able to find the time I am hoping to speak with you directly to find out more information. I hope you are able to find the find the private message I sent to you through TripAdvisor.

On a positive I am glad you enjoyed our facilities and hope you will continue staying with us!

Best Regards,
Justin Guilbert
Email jguilbert@valleyinn.com
Direct 1-603-236-8425
Toll free- 1-800-343-0969

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Valley Inn is the best. We were 40 women with all our quilting items. As soon as I pulled in the staff was there with carts to haul all my things in. The quilting items were brought to the conference room and my suitcase was delivered to my room. The same happened on my departure. You couldn't ask for a more attentive staff. They even set up the lobby area for us all to sit to do our show and tell.

Coffee and tea were available to us through out my stay. The Valley Inn also worked with the Cayote Grill to provide all our meals at the Valley Inn. The food was great.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. It was very quiet. We enjoyed our retreat and will certainly use the Valley Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patgr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just returned from a few days as a volunteer for Special Olympics. Was greeted warmly upon my arrival and was checked in within minutes. Found my room to be warm and comfortable. Not to mention impeccably clean. Upon returning from a very cold day on the mountain, the fireplace and comfortable sofa were a great ending to a very rewarding day. Fresh coffee and tea were always available, a nice touch. Location is good and I found everyone that I encountered from the Waterville Valley community to be very friendly and helpful. Checkout was a breeze. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. Management and staff all should be applauded.

Barney Valliere

Room Tip: First floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barneyval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us at The Valley Inn and more notably, thank you for volunteering in The Special Olympics! We are honored to serve you and greatly appreciate your business and positive comments.

Best Regards,
The Valley Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My husband and I volunteer at the Special Olympics at Waterville Valley. We stayed at the Inn last year and were looking forward to this years stay. Upon our arrival we were dismayed to find that they did not have our reservations. Checking my confirmation, I realized I had booked the wrong month . Without hesitation the receptionist and staff transferred the reservation , rebooked us for the nights we needed and in record time we were in our room without a glitch, rendering no extra fees or penalties. This is almost unheard of in this day and age. It is encouraging to see such a professional and accommodating establishment. What could have been a disastrous and costly expedience for us was turned into very pleasant on due to the fantastic staff and management.I highly recommend the Inn for a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. Also very conveniently located near all of the Valley's facilities. Linda Archie

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for volunteering in The Special Olympics and thank you for taking the time to review The Valley Inn on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our service and had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We hope the next time you travel to the White Mountains you will consider staying at The Valley Inn again.

Kind Regards,
The Valley Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville Valley
0.2 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waterville Valley
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowy Owl Inn
Snowy Owl Inn
#5 of 5 in Waterville Valley
249 reviews
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
168 reviews
12.4 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#15 of 20 in Lincoln
633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Eagle Lodge
Golden Eagle Lodge
#1 of 5 in Waterville Valley
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Valley Inn

Address: 17 Tecumseh Road, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Waterville Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Waterville Valley
Price Range: £79 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valley Inn is a classic country inn, faturing oversized rooms with whirpool baths, cable tv, complimentary wi-fi in our lobby, air conditioning, elevator, pool (seasonal), and fantastic mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Valley Hotel Waterville Valley
The Valley Inn Waterville Valley, New Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing