We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town!”
Review of Coyote Grill

Coyote Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Offering you creative and exciting dishes in pasta, fresh seafood, grilled steaks, and other great dishes, the Coyote Grill continues to keep you on the cutting edge of new cuisine. Sean Stout provides you with the finest in food, service and enjoyment. Enjoy your dinner in the Coyote Den while overlooking the breathtaking view of Mt. Tecumseh (4,003'), Mt. Osceola (4,340'), and Snow's Mountain (2,810'). Maybe even see a moose grazing around Corcoran Pond. Built from the lumber of a 200 year old local barn, this rustic looking and feeling dining area makes a perfect place for your wedding reception or next business function.
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in town and choose this restaurant based on previous reviews. It was the best in town by far. The food was good quality and well prepared, even the children's menu was great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stephylyn1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvnewhampshire, Manager at Coyote Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your excellent review of the Coyote Grill. We have again received the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence because of terrific customers like you. Hope to see you in #WatervilleValley and at the Coyote again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Coyote Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 168 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a true gem in the valley. Very varied menu and wine list. You have to try the BBQ flat bread pizza and the salads. The pub menu is always available with great burgers.

1  Thank mdkgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvnewhampshire, General Manager at Coyote Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your excellent review of the Coyote Grill. We have again received the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence because of terrific customers like you. Hope to see you in #WatervilleValley and at the Coyote again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were in Waterville Valley for a week and were looking forward to trying the Coyote Grill from the Tripadvisor reviews. Turns out they aren't open this time of year Mon. - Thurs. Waited three days to get in, totally worth it. Had a squash/apple soup for starters. Excellent. Sweet and creamy with a hint of maple. Then had a daily special, haddock with a crab and cracker topper. Served up beautifully over rice with cauliflower and squash. Large amount of food but I wasn't leaving any. Service was on a par with the food. Cordial but efficient. Pacing was good. Atmosphere was casual, décor was New England country (barnwood and branches). Only real problem was the temperature. Had to wear our coats throughout the meal. Had to be about 60, if that. In fairness, we were off season and there was only one other table occupied. But still, it should be warmer inside than out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TransplantedBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and I do the Waterville winter get away every February or early March. The past few years we always make it a point visit the Coyote Grill. The calamari is to die for. Deep fried and served in a garlic butter sauce. The steaks and other seafood items are also served with perfection. The service is admireable. The prices are very reasonable. We find this place to be one of the finest dining experiances in N.H. Ask for a booth if romance is the theme. Don't pass this one up !!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

That the food is good goes without saying. Best service. Wait staff are top notch professional. No detail is missed. Friendly, without being intrusive. Very rare to find service this good.

2  Thank xcskifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvnewhampshire, Public Relations Manager at Coyote Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your excellent review of the Coyote Grill last March. We have again received the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence because of terrific customers like you. Hope to see you next ski season in #WatervilleValley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coyote Grill also viewed

Waterville Valley, White Mountains
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
 
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
 

Been to Coyote Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing