We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Restauraunt in the Waterville valley .”
Review of Coyote Grill

Coyote Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Offering you creative and exciting dishes in pasta, fresh seafood, grilled steaks, and other great dishes, the Coyote Grill continues to keep you on the cutting edge of new cuisine. Sean Stout provides you with the finest in food, service and enjoyment. Enjoy your dinner in the Coyote Den while overlooking the breathtaking view of Mt. Tecumseh (4,003'), Mt. Osceola (4,340'), and Snow's Mountain (2,810'). Maybe even see a moose grazing around Corcoran Pond. Built from the lumber of a 200 year old local barn, this rustic looking and feeling dining area makes a perfect place for your wedding reception or next business function.
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Always have an exceptional experience when we visit the Wild Coyote Grill. The food is delicious and beautifully presented. There is also a pub menu for those who just want a hamburger And fries. We have enjoyed many tasty meals here. An A+ experience A+ chef. A+ staff

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvnewhampshire, Public Relations Manager at Coyote Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your excellent review of the Coyote Grill. We have again received the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence because of terrific customers like you. Hope to see you in #WatervilleValley and at the Coyote again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 168 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our party of 7 included preteens and adults. We ordered apps and entrees off both the pub and regular menus. Everything from pizza to burgers to risotto to braised ribs. Everybody was happy with their choices. Though full, we also sampled the tasty desserts. The crowd favorite was the cheesecake. Delicious.

Waitress was great but as others have noted, the food takes quite awhile to arrive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ProperBostonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I ordered fried calamari. It came soggy and overly breaded. My companion had egg rolls. Also mediocre. The appetizers did arrive timely, but we waited forever for our entrees. Our entrees were average to good. Nothing that I would write home about. That said, if you want a steak or decent serving of seafood this is the only place in the Valley you can get it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank homer17402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in town and choose this restaurant based on previous reviews. It was the best in town by far. The food was good quality and well prepared, even the children's menu was great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stephylyn1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvnewhampshire, Manager at Coyote Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your excellent review of the Coyote Grill. We have again received the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence because of terrific customers like you. Hope to see you in #WatervilleValley and at the Coyote again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a true gem in the valley. Very varied menu and wine list. You have to try the BBQ flat bread pizza and the salads. The pub menu is always available with great burgers.

1  Thank mdkgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvnewhampshire, General Manager at Coyote Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your excellent review of the Coyote Grill. We have again received the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence because of terrific customers like you. Hope to see you in #WatervilleValley and at the Coyote again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coyote Grill also viewed

Waterville Valley, White Mountains
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
 
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
 

Been to Coyote Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing