We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are expecting a Four Season or Ritz Carlton...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Waterville Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“If you are expecting a Four Season or Ritz Carlton...”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

this is not the place for you. It is a wonderful family-oriented place to stay. The staff is unusually friendly from check-in to check-out. Kali and Brooke in the reception area welcomed you as if you were their only guest. The maintenance staff was responsive to our call that one of the A/C units was not working. We were there for a triathalon event and were very lucky to secure a condo at the last minute. Our condo was a 3 BR (sleeps 8) 2 bath, and fully equipped kitchen. The unit is worn but clean and very comfortable. Our unit 1308 had an outstanding view of the pond and town square. The with-in walking distance restaurants are very nice. We tended to eat at the Diamond's Edge North restaurant because of the friendly and efficient staff. Dan, the bartender,was especially courteous. We felt the food was very good for the price. We also enjoyed Legends, a sport-type pub and loved the outdoor seating area. All-in-all a wonderful, safe, family-oriented place to stay in Waterville Valley.

Room Tip: Room 1308 was a corner unit with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    43
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
68
9
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

A nice resort with tons of activities for all ages. We had booked a Town Square condo facing the square with 3 bedrooms. It was very spacious and had all the amenities that we needed. What we loved most was the activities included in the stay - canoeing, kayaking, biking, swimming, golfing etc. Each member of the family was able to do fun things - we had a memorable time :)

The only problem we had was tiny flying insects that were all over the place. We had to buy bug spray and ensure we sprayed before we went outside. Someone at the resort said that this flies came in every year from mother's day to father's day. I guess if you went any other time, this would not be an issue.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NQTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Spent 3 days (with kids, family, grandparents) in a condo at Town center resort and went skiing at the mtn. There is nothing but groups of unchaperoned boys running around the halls and stores all day and night at the hotel. My 5 year old was hit with snowballs in the hallway. The hordes of boys run around knocking into people, throwing snowballs at the windows of the shops! I noticed after that many of the shops have signs that say "no child can enter without a parent or COACH" that should have been a clue! we were woken up many nights by banging on the doors up and down the hallways. I would not stay there again. The mtn was fun though. Good skiing for all levels and ages. The rooms were clean and nice, we had a room for 8 people.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ltheall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSQ-123, Manager at Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
I am so sorry that you had this experience during your stay at Town Square. Though not the norm, this kind of behavior does occur infrequently and is distressful to our guests, and to our staff. Again, my apologies, and I hope you will try us again sometime in the future.

Sincerely,
April
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watervbille Valley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This past weekend four of us decided to do something just a little different - the Waterville Valley Resort certainly provided the opportunity! Hosted by Lydia and Richard, 45-minute dog sled rides are offered on the Valley floor. Each participant is given the opportunity to meet the dogs and have all questions answered by their knowledgeable hosts. We all had a great time and look forward to another dog sled adventure next season!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewHampshireFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Our family stayed in a three bedroom condo unit that could sleep eight in comfort.
All of the basics were included...flat screen tv in the living room, kitchenette with minimal pots and utensils, dining area with seating for six and plenty of dishes and silverware.
The two bathrooms were clean and serviceable,though the towels were well worn and discolored. There is no bathroom on the main level
The condo was located above a store in the very pretty town center. My kids could safely run out to shop in the delightful country stores that met all our needs. Sandwich shops, coffee house, and a decent selection of restaurants were steps from our door.
A wonderful fireworks display on site delighted us all on Saturday evening.
The staff was friendly and accommodating. They went the extra mile to ensure that we had a pleasant stay.
The shuttle bus to the ski mountain was so convenient. It arrived within minutes and dropped us right in front of the base lodge.
The downside was the lack of an on site pool. We were given passes to the town pool which is a short car ride away. Also, we had to carry our bags up two flights of stairs as the elevator didn't reach our floor.
Overall this was a nice no frills condo at a decent price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTEmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSQ-123, Manager at Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, as well as some of the amenities we feel are really positives here - shuttle bus, fireworks, central location amidst the shops, helpful staff, etc. The shuttle bus is fantastic in the summer, too - an open air trolley that runs daily around the village and to all the recreational spots in the valley. We hope you'll return soon!

Best regards,
April
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

SImple 3bdrm layout, full kitchen, 2 full bthrms, with a mountain view., it was a comfortable and clean place to stay. The logistics worked well, you can walk across courtyard or covered walkway to cafe, restaurants, shops, and sports bar. A reasonably priced, conventional option to the high end mountain resort, the staff was friendly, used gym, pool & jacuzzi across street, and skiing is minutes away.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSQ-123, Manager at Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Town Square, and we appreciate the feedback! Summer is also a great time of year to visit our resort.

Thanks again,
April
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at these condos and had a nice time. I know it is hard to keep these places clean - but I agree with previous posts, it could have been a little cleaner. Overall the location was good - I don't know why but I really thought the pool was in house. It's not, so if that is important to you it is something you should consider. All things considered we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Informedtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville Valley
0.2 mi away
The Valley Inn
The Valley Inn
#4 of 5 in Waterville Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Snowy Owl Inn
Snowy Owl Inn
#5 of 5 in Waterville Valley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waterville Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
9.6 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Silver Fox Inn
Best Western Silver Fox Inn
#1 of 2 in Waterville Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort

Property: Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort
Address: 33 Village Road, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Waterville Valley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Waterville Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Town Square Condominiums combine spacious comfortable lodging with the convenience of one of the Valley's best locations, in the center of our self-contained mountain village with an assortment of shops, dining, and entertainment just footsteps away. We’re near a variety of recreational activities to keep your family occupied during every season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Waterville Valley Hotel Waterville Valley
Town Square Condominiums At Waterville Valley Resort New Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing