We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mini Getaway!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Reviewed 28 July 2012

First time here....We are sure it won't be our last! Staff is friendly, always there for all your needs....no complaints! Cabins clean, quiet neighborhood, pool clean, picnic table, grills....the list goes on and on. Walking distance to the beach and arcades....Very nice time!! Would recommend to everyone!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatherineQuinones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

This was actually our 3rd time here. We love the little cottages, everything is very clean and the location is wonderful. There is a big inground pool for the kids and so many area attractions. Everything is right outside the door! We will always stay here when we are in New Hampshire!

Room Tip: the cottages are a perfect spot for a small family. They have a bedroom and also a futon 2 can slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed in one of the small houses near the pool. One of the signs of a really good establishment is how well the staff responds to the needs of those who stay. The guy at the front desk couldn't have been more helpful! There were a few issues that needed addressing and he put the housekeeping staff on it right away!

Another sign of a good establishment is how clean it is. This place was clean, including new bathroom and kitchen floors that added to its sparkling feel. The carpet is obviously new. However, we noticed our feet got really dirty from walking on it, so with all the folks who stay here, it probably needs a thorough cleaning. We vacuumed a few times during our stay and the dirtiness remained. We were dismayed that the drain in the dishwasher was caked with old, rotted food. We cleaned out the drain, but didn't feel comfortable using the dishwasher. When we brought this up to the front desk, the person was very apologetic and thanked us for bringing it to his attention.

The house is a very good size and the beds are comfortable: a double in the first bedroom and a nice bunk in the second bedroom. Drawer and closet space are very ample. We didn't use the pull out couch, but the couch to watch TV from was comfortable. Although the TV is not flat screen, it was more than sufficient and the cable was good. The air conditioners were good; the one in the living room was the least efficient. The ceiling fans really helped circulate air! Very nice. The kitchen is nicely stocked. The bathroom is a very good size with new bathtub and toilet.

The deck is nicely shaded and a nice size. Two grills were available; a nice touch, since they are small. We only used one.

The pool is very nice: clean, good size, and has fun "noodles" for floating.

We would highly recommend this family-owned establishment. There are alot of hotel rooms, cottages, and a couple of houses to keep track of, so we weren't dismayed by the minor problems, especially given how quickly, eagerly, and pleasantly the staff responded.

This is our first visit to Weirs Beach, and it is not our cup of tea; so we probably will not return. But our stay at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages made the stay very pleasant. We would stay there again if we liked the location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carefultraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages and have always had a wonderful time. The cottages have everything needed and are quite clean and the staff is friendly and accomodating. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy3248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I recently stayed in a cottage during bike week and although the bikes make quite a bit of noise leaving Weirs beach, that's what I was there for and could see everything from my porch. The cottage was clean and pleasant and air conditioning worked very well. The staff was very accomodating.

Room Tip: Cottages one through five are on the road. Other cottages are a little off the road and might be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We found Weirs Beach Motel & Cottages on line. Glad they had a web site. We enjoyed our stay very much. The location is perfect, if you want to see (and hear) the sites and roar of bike week. Traffic is routed out of the village in the direction of the motel. Fun.
All quieted down by sleep time. Now for the ammenities, clean, comfortable and hospitality was great. A great family owned business. They take great pride in what they are doing. The blue trim painting is superb... lol.
All and all, not only for bike week, a great place for a summer vacation. We have already booked for 2013.. Looking forward to many more visits.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Had a very pleasant couple of quiet days in the cabin, complete with BBQ. We were lucky that we missed the bike festival!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephenfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
3.2 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
772 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lazy E Motor Inn
Lazy E Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Weirs Beach
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#2 of 5 in Weirs Beach
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#9 of 13 in Laconia
161 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
1.1 mi away
Birch Knoll Motel
Birch Knoll Motel
#7 of 13 in Laconia
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages

Address: 396 Lakeside Ave, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03246-1816
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Price Range: £76 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover one of the best places to stay by New Hampshire’s largest and most beautiful lake, Lake Winnipesaukee. Relax in one of our upgraded standard or deluxe cottages, or stay in our modern motel or various houses we have on property. Visit Weirs Beach or walk along the boardwalk and pier. Dine on the Mount Washington Cruise Ship watching the sun slip into the lake. Take a scenic train tour or try the elegant Dinner Train. Swimming, boating, golf, waterslides, arcades, fireworks, horseback riding, hiking trails, tax-free shopping, wonderful restaurants, and even a drive-in-theatre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weirs Beach Motel And Cottages Hotel Laconia
Weirs Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing