We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Weirs Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My 12 year old son and I had a great time at the Weirs Beach Motel & Cottages. The cottage was clean, porch a perfect place to have morning coffee, and the grill a great addition to grill out in the evening. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was perfect, just a short walk to the main strip. We can't wait to go back - it's a perfect place to unwind!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

Best location if you want to stay within walking of Weirs Beach Warf and resturants and bars. The Pool was small but very clean and had a nice cement patio with lounges and tables with umbrellas....We met the owner Mr Petrini, who was very nice and spent each day at the pool making sure it was clean...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sal911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Ours was a weekend trip to celebrate a birthday and take advantage of a Mt. Washington dance and dinner cruise.

We stayed on the first floor of the motel. The room was clean and comfortable and the other guests were quiet and considerate. My wife enjoyed the pool. We made use of the little refrigerator and Wi-Fi was an added bonus (although the signal was strong enough for our lap top, it was not strong enough for our smartphones). Weirs Beach itself is a bit of a honky tonk place, but we nevertheless enjoyed our walks around the town.

The staff was courteous and friendly, and the price was right.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fotophanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weirsbeachmotel, General Manager at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Thank you for your response. Fairpoint fixed the signal issue and we upgraded the routers so all 3 of our signals are stronger now all over the property. Thanks you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We had a great time in Laconia and felt very welcome by the staff at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages. I loved our little cottage with the kitchen and it was nice to have meals that we could cook ourselves. I liked how it was private and when we needed something they would leave it on the porch, so they didn't even go into your cottage after you checked in. What I didn't like was how the bed was up against the wall in the bedroom, but that's when you make your husband sleep over on that side. Hahaha. Overall we had a great time and my kids loved it. I can't wait to come back next year. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaseyCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weirsbeachmotel, General Manager at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Thanks much for your review. Remember if you do need housekeeping, our staff provides it daily, even to the cottages as long as the Do Not Disturb sign is not up. We look forward to you return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We just recently stayed here and while I did enjoy our stay there were a couple of things that could have been better. First, the ice cube tray in the refrigerator had black mold inside of it. When I emptied it out into the sink there was mold inside of the ice cubes. That was pretty gross. There was also a piece of used toilet paper stuck to the door jamb. Unfortunately we didn't notice this until our last day : ( There was a nice picnic table outside of the cottage with a gas grill. When we opened the lid on the grill there was chicken skin and hunks of hamburger stuck on it.

The pluses are the location. You can walk to all of the arcades, restaurants and bars from the property which was really cool. The air conditioner worked really well and for a little cottage, there was quite a bit of room. I also liked the fact that there were plenty of windows. The beds were really comfortable as well and they gave you plenty of pillows. Our cottage had a cute little screenhouse that was really nice as well.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weirsbeachmotel, General Manager at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for your review. I am sorry housekeeping missed your freezer ice cube tray and to scrape down the grill. Sometimes, rarely, when our housekeeping staff is rushed like they were this past weekend by many folks checking in early for the 3 big events, they miss something. We apologize and appreciate you understanding. It will be addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed in one of the cottages this weekend, and it was one of the worst places I've ever stayed. I am not a germophobe, but the carpet was so stained and dirty that we were afraid to walk on it in bare feet! The room smelled...there was no counter space or waste basket in the bathroom...there was a produce sticker stuck to the bathroom door frame. The soap in the bathroom was the AB pump container variety, which left me wondering about the previous occupant who touched it. We couldn't wait to get out of there!

Room Tip: Go to another establishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1TriTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weirsbeachmotel, General Manager at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Our dispensers are Green Sense environmentally clean. Cleaned and serviced daily.
If one needs bar soap, one need only ask. Carpets in the cottages are replaced semi-anually and are steam cleaned bi-weekly, and of course vaccumed daily. Unfortunately, many people come in off the grass, (and when it rains) mud, and directly into some of the cottages. They are cleaned. All cottages have table and chairs as well as waste baskets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed in one of the standard cottages which was smaller but had everything we needed. It is in walking distance to Weirs Beach plus it was also close to the Meadowbrook Pavilion. The cost was reasonable especially for in season! Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hlorourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
0.8 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#2 of 5 in Weirs Beach
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand View Motel and Cottages
Grand View Motel and Cottages
#1 of 5 in Weirs Beach
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
#3 of 5 in Weirs Beach
79 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lakeview House & Cottages
Lakeview House & Cottages
#2 of 7 in Weirs Beach
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages

Address: 396 Lakeside Ave, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03246-1816
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Price Range: £74 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover one of the best places to stay by New Hampshire’s largest and most beautiful lake, Lake Winnipesaukee. Relax in one of our upgraded standard or deluxe cottages, or stay in our modern motel or various houses we have on property. Visit Weirs Beach or walk along the boardwalk and pier. Dine on the Mount Washington Cruise Ship watching the sun slip into the lake. Take a scenic train tour or try the elegant Dinner Train. Swimming, boating, golf, waterslides, arcades, fireworks, horseback riding, hiking trails, tax-free shopping, wonderful restaurants, and even a drive-in-theatre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weirs Beach Motel And Cottages Hotel Laconia
Weirs Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing