We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A good location as you can walk to Weirs Beach, stayed in the motel on the second floor. The bathroom was updated and clean, the room had a new mini-fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV. The wallpaper and dim light bulbs did make the room dark and appear dingy. A coat of paint or brighter bulbs will make a world of difference especially since all the furniture was brown. The free Wifi was great.
It might be time to replace the mattresses.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    47
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
64
55
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My sister and i got our mom an early birthday gift to go see Keith Urban. We chose to stay at this hotel because last year we saw Rascal Flatts and stayed here. This place has the most comfortable beds ever it's so great I love this place and highly recommend it it was neat and clean and the people at the frontdesk were so friendly and helpful

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank autumnsmama2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgartown
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We spent Friday and Saturday nights July 18 and 19th. We rented cottage number six and found it very quaint, clean and the perfect size for two. The listing states that it's a bedroom and the bathroom, however, there is there is a small room in between with a dresser that is perfect for a changing area. The screened in porch has a small table with two chairs and it was very nice in the morning and evening hours when we wanted to use it, preventing mosquitoes from ruining our nice time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brookie0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanbridge East, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our group has been staying at this motel for several years now, during July Nascar race. Great location, friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms, clean pool. We'll definately be back. Thanks Kirk and Holly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyLou61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have been visiting Weirs Beach for five years and every year we stay at Weirs Beach Motel. We love it, so close to everything. The pool is awesome, cleaning service each day. Great place for the buck.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 17Beth1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Perfect spot for the Bike week. Just at the end gate of the strip. I had to leave earlier because of death in the family and I was able to arrange something with the owner. Very good service. Stayed at the motel across form the office and had perfect view of the bikes running down the street late at night. Our room was very clean. Our spot when we'll be back to Laconia!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nemo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diemen, Nederland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

There was a mix-up with our reservation: first they put us in one of the tiny cottages under the trees but we had a reservation for a room with two beds, so we got a free (! thanks) upgrade to one of the 4 bigger cottages. This one was ok. The only problem there were long black hairs everywhere. In the bedlinnen, on the floor, even in the fridge!
We didn't use the kitchen at all because it was dirty. Bathroom was ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
0.8 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
465 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#1 of 5 in Weirs Beach
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand View Motel and Cottages
Grand View Motel and Cottages
#2 of 5 in Weirs Beach
62 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
#3 of 5 in Weirs Beach
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages

Property: Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
Address: 396 Lakeside Ave, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03246-1816
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover one of the best places to stay by New Hampshire’s largest and most beautiful lake, Lake Winnipesaukee. Relax in one of our upgraded standard or deluxe cottages, or stay in our modern motel or various houses we have on property. Visit Weirs Beach or walk along the boardwalk and pier. Dine on the Mount Washington Cruise Ship watching the sun slip into the lake. Take a scenic train tour or try the elegant Dinner Train. Swimming, boating, golf, waterslides, arcades, fireworks, horseback riding, hiking trails, tax-free shopping, wonderful restaurants, and even a drive-in-theatre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weirs Beach Motel And Cottages Hotel Laconia
Weirs Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing