We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.... Very clean! Fun place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Channel Waterfront Cottages
Stoneham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great location.... Very clean! Fun place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I have been going to the beautiful lakes region for over 33 years. We have a family home in Alton Bay on the opposite end of the lake. I have been lucky enough to spend every summer at the lake. We have always cruised by Channel Cottages on the boat and saw the pristine grounds and the awesome party island with people having a good time. We had a lot of family from overseas staying at our home so I got the opportunity to stay and check out the cottages this summer. We loved it... the cottages are in a great location in Weirs Beach and they are super clean inside and out. I absolutely felt right at home here! They have a beautiful beach area and the water is crystal clear. The island is a perfect hang out to relax and watch all the boat activity. The owners Jose, Stacy and their two girls are the nicest people and the make you feel very comfortable... We stayed there several weekends this summer and had an absolute blast! The fact that it was dog friendly was a huge bonus for us. We suggested it to some of our friends and the loved it as well. You will not be dissaponted if you stay here. We will definitely be returning to stay again. - A.F

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    9
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
24
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We were lucky enought to stay at the Channel Waterfront Cottages for nearly two weeks this August. What a delightful place! The owners, staff and owners children are joy! We were on the Lake during a time when my husband filled in at the Lakes Region Hospital. The Hospital put us up in the Marriott. Once checked in, we felt that the Mariott was too sterile and institutional and moved to the Channel Cottages. From the quaint neon sign greeting you to the sweet little cottages everything was perfect! We loved the island and private beach! Fires at night and watching boats putter by. Thank you Jose et all for wonderful time!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Going to Channel Cottages was an excellent adventure. Not only was it everything we had hoped for, but it was also very close to every attraction Weirs Beach has to offer! The rooms were comfortable, people were super friendly, and the cottage was very clean! We look forward to coming back next summer! Jose and his family (the owners), were very warming, friendly, and willing to help us with everything! Thanks again for a great Labor day weekend!

Katie and Jess

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The accommodations are small and overpriced. We stayed in Cottage 2. I just moved from FL to NH and found this place highly rated by Trip Advisor. My family needed a vacation after the stress of the move. My husband and I are both professionals in our 50s. We took our 2 well-mannered teenage children with the dog. We adhered to all the rules except the one about no registered guests allowed – we assumed this meant for people staying all day or overnight using guest amenities. Our friends, also professionals in their 50s, stopped in for a quick beer to see the place after spending all day at Weirs Beach. They were thinking of renting here next season. Jose saw them and got all upset that we had broken his rule and started yelling at us in front of our friends. Our friends left immediately. After that episode, we decided to leave. We called to return the key. Jose physically got into my husband’s face and yelled at him in front of our children and the other guests. Good thing my husband did not raise to Jose’s bait. We left that night and lost 2 days of rental. My advice is to stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MDR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We had a fun time staying at Channel Waterfront Cottages for a weekend. Jose was very nice and accommodating. We were in cottage 7, which is right on the water. The location was nice because you could sit out front and watch the boats go by. There were 4 chairs outside with an awning that rolls out so it was perfect, since it rained that weekend and the awning covered us enough where we could still sit outside.

The grounds has a very small island with some tables and chairs, a tiki bar and a fire pit. There is also a beach area with some chairs. We thought these were nice features, though we didn't use them much because of the rain.

The cabin itself was VERY SMALL! It had a bathroom and two beds. We felt it was way too small for 4 adults. It would work better for a small family. We paid $500 for two nights and thought that was really overpriced once we saw the place in person. I have stayed at luxury resorts for cheaper and they obviously had many more accommodations. The place would be much better if they had some kayaks you could take out or something else to do, to add to your experience. Otherwise, they really should bring the price way down.

In addition, there is no room service. You just put any towels and/or linens you want changed outside and they give you new ones.

Would we stay there again? Probably not, unless we could find some kind of deal on a bigger cabin. If you book ahead there are plenty of better options out there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingNomad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My fiance and I stayed here at the last minute. We had a terrible week and the beginning of our weekend was very disheartening. We stayed here and the cleanliness, upkeep, location, and service was outstanding. We made new memories and because of this place we don't remember the last time we felt more at peace. It was just quiet enough while still being within walking distance to the hot spots such as Naswa and Weirs Beach. The pricing was perfect and the cottages were just the right size to be cozy and comfortable with plenty to offer. We have made this our new favorite place to stay at the lake. We will be back again soon.

Room Tip: Definately try to get a cottage on the water. But depending on the size of your party, some cottages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Jsut got back from a week long vaction!! Could not haver asked for a better place top stay!! Jose and his family were out of this world!! They make you feel like part of the family! The place was awesome! The coattages are clan and haver all the stuff you need! I really enjoyed sitting on the porch and watching the boats in the morning or hanging out on the island and meeting other guests that were staying there. Also enjoyed watching the kids try to catch some fish. I did not want to leave!!! Thank you for a really great time and can't wait to go back! I will be spreading the word about this spot!!!!

Room Tip: Cottage Five was awesome!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
0.3 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.7 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Cozy Inn & Cottages and Lakeview House & Cottages
0.5 mi away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#7 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#1 of 5 in Weirs Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Channel Waterfront Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Channel Waterfront Cottages

Property: Channel Waterfront Cottages
Address: 1192 Weirs Blvd, P.O. Box 5106, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03246-1626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Weirs Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Channel Waterfront Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 UNIQUE WATERFRONT COTTAGES. We have 1, 2, & 3 QUEEN bedroom cottages, most with fully-equipped kitchens. All have A/C and Free Wi~Fi! Private sandy beach w/20 chaise chairs. Island w/tiki bar, fireplace. WEBER GAS GRILLS for you use w/plenty tables & chairs. Docks available. Pets welcome. Perfect location for business meetings, weddings & family reunions. In between PAUGUS BAY & LAKE WINNIPESAUKEE! Walking distance to Weirs Beach, restaurants, bars, arcades, batting cages, water bumperboats, rock climbing wall, waterslide, arcades, shopping, scenic train rides & Mt. Washington Cruise Ship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Channel Waterfront Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Channel Waterfront Cottages Hotel Weirs Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing