We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Friendly!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakeview House & Cottages
Reviewed 20 July 2008

We just returned from a week at the Cozy Inn and it was great! We had never visited the area but thought it would be a great spot since our boys are at the age that they can explore on their own. From reading the website I knew the attractions would be all within walking distance and we wouldn't be driving all over for the week. We ended up talking two other families into spending the week at the Cozy.
As always with the research that you do on line you still are a little nervous when you arrive if it would meet your expectations. Especially when you include other people and they go with your word. Needless to say, the Cozy Cottages were awesome! VERY CLEAN...which is a major plus. We rented #1 which was perfect, it had 3BRs and a wonderful screened in porch with a great view of the lake.
We had a few minor requests that were immediately taken care of such as a fan, clock and another gas grill, since ours was a bit old. I was shocked when Vasi (a wonderful worker from Romania) brought over another grill and it was brand new!! Everyone that works at the Inn & Cottages did more than 110% to make certain you are happy. Hey, the way I figure, if something bothers you, speak up, and give them a chance to resolve the issue or you, yourself will ruin your stay.
Nicole, the manager of the Lake House, who is also a school teacher, designed a Scavanger Hunt that was SO MUCH FUN!! We did it on teams, the guys against the girls and of course us girls thought we were way ahead until Kaylee & I looked up the hill and saw that the guys were done & waiting for us. We still couldn't believe it as we headed back to the cottage that they were there. Needless to say, this was one time that the guys won...We asked Nicole to do another one for next year. All I can say if you do stay make time for this fun, no cost game!
Oh, the last thing I will mention is the HILL. I will not go any further.
I would highly recommend a stay at the Cozy Inn Cottages. It was a wonderful week!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Berts06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cozyinn, Owner at Lakeview House & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2008

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Next year we will make that Scavenger Hunt even harder! The hill...well, there's not much we can do about that...but by being up on the hill, we do get great views!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 95 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2007

The Cozy Inn is a far cry from its name. The room I stayed in you could describe as an unsuspecting travelers worst nightmare. The room was very small and overpriced, especially for a three night stay. The door to the room felt like it was going to collapse from its trim anytime we opened and closed the door. As we made our way into the room and looked around in horror we discovered the ceiling was being held up by layers of masking tape and the furniture was as old as the inn. The Inn contained one bathroom for 7 rooms and was a real inconvenience if someone was showering while you were waiting to use the bathroom. The stay at the Cozy Inn was the worst Inn I have ever stayed at and it reminded me of a boarding house. I do not recommend The Cozy Inn to anyone and if your considering staying at this Inn stay away.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TheInnHater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cozyinn, owner at Lakeview House & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2007

The Cozy Inn was originally built as a summer rooming house in the 1880's. It has been renovated and upgraded with well-appointed common areas, three suites with private baths and three rooms that share a bath in the hall. It has old New England charm and yes, has many antique pieces of furniture, fine artwork and many handmade quilts.

The reservation was booked and paid by the father and upon checking into the room, the girls commented on how cozy it was. This young lady and her friends were warm and friendly; enjoyed the hot tub, pool, the area and seemed to be enjoying themselves. We had no indication that they were unhappy.

By the use of her moniker, this young lady would probably prefer a standard hotel.

Our repeat guests and Inn lovers have come to know and expect an unpretentious and relaxing stay at the Cozy Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margriet61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozyInnWeirsBeach_NH, Owner at Lakeview House & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
12.3 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
335 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
770 reviews
0.0 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#2 of 5 in Weirs Beach
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand View Motel and Cottages
Grand View Motel and Cottages
#1 of 5 in Weirs Beach
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
0.1 mi away
Lakeside Getaway
Lakeside Getaway
#7 of 7 in Weirs Beach
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview House & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview House & Cottages

Address: 12 Maple St, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03246-1804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Weirs Beach
Price Range: £69 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeview House & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Belong ...You've been looking for a great value - just the place where you can enjoy and afford life's simple pleasures - sun, fun, family, each other. The search is over...You belong at The Cozy Inn-Lakeview House & CottagesWe are located in the heart of Weirs Beach overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee in New Hampshire's picturesque Lakes Region. We are just a mere 350' away from the beach, the boardwalk and the Weirs Beach attractions and feature spectacular views of the lake and mountains.You will find our two historic Inns and fifteen cottages comfy and unpretentious, with all the conveniences of home. Free wi-fi. Whether it is our two sparkling pools, inviting wraparound porches, or just the scenic views, you will relax, unwind and feel cozy here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lakeview House & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing