We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand View Motel and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I have been coming here with my boyfriend for the past 4 years. Needless to say we love it. The view is amazing, the property is immaculate and the accommodations are comfortable. Not to mention its a great location with easy access to many attractions. Tom and Lynda have been so nice to us over the years always making sure were comfortable. They are full of local information too which has been helpful with finding our favorite places over the years. The rooms are on the smaller side but cozy. And honestly, who cares? Your on vacation, you should be outside anyways! I have plans to stay here for years to come :) My favorite!

Room Tip: Cabins offer more privacy.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacyc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Grand View Motel and Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed here with my daughter and when we arrived to our room the odor was horrible. It smelled like urine and cigarettes. The outside ash tray was located right outside our room. The pool was disgusting with bugs all over and worms at the bottom. Had to be the worst place I've ever stayed.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsumvu, Owner at Grand View Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

As prideful business owners, we were quite surprised to read these comments. We are always willing to accommodate a guest, if any issue is brought to our attention, after checking in. The only request made by this guest was for a later check-out time, which we granted him. Upon check-out the next day, we asked if everything was good and he responded that everything was OK. We have been a non-smoking facility for several years now. We do however, provide smoking receptacle "towers" outside our units, which control waste & odors. Our units were prepared and inspected earlier in the day, to ensure things were ready for this sold-out weekend. Due to the 1st 90 degree heat we experienced that weekend, the pool was being enjoyed by our many guests, with no issues. It is tested and vacuumed daily. We realize that sometimes we can't be "all things to all people". We do however, work hard to provide a great experience, with the best interest of our guests in mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I stayed at the Grand View this past weekend with a group of 7 after we took part in the Tough Mudder challenge at Gunstock. Finding a place to stay for the event weekend was near impossible and the places that were available were asking ridiculous prices. The Grand View fixed all of that. I called Tom directly at the motel to book our rooms and he was extremely helpful with everything throughout the booking process. We knew we wouldn't be checking in until later with the Tough Mudder going on, and Tom said not to worry about it, which is a lot different than most other places. When we arrived later in the evening to check-in, needless to say we were all exhausted, hungry and in need of a shower after a grueling day of hiking Gunstock and tackling the Tough Mudder challenges. We checked into two very clean rooms, each with two double beds, and had plenty of warm water and towels for showers. Tom and Lynda recommended some options for places to eat too. The beds were really comfortable and the rooms had clearly been cleaned thoroughly and prepared for our arrival. We all had a great, relaxing nights sleep which was much needed.

My only regret is that we didn't get to stay longer. They had a great pool area, several adirondack chairs and tables, and the view is beautiful. It's so conveniently located within everything at Weirs Beach and you really can't beat the price - trust me I've looked. We plan on staying at the Grand View Motel again for future visits to the Laconia area. Thank you again Tom and Lynda (and Knuckles the dog) for everything!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tara60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

i have stayed at the grand view at least 3 times and i must say i enjoyed each visit. my favorite is the cottages. they afford the most privacy and best view of lake, also a nice pool(when clean), barbaque area etc. i also like that the drive in is only a few minutes away! if you like quiet and still be minutes from all major attractions then the grand view is for you!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank quester7s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My husband and I decided to do a last minute overnight stay in the Laconia area. We knew prices would be on the higher end due to summer and it was the weekend. We didn't want to pay too much and tried to stay under the $180 price. As we were traveling from Weirs Beach center, we saw this lodging with a vacancy sign lit up and pulled in to inquire. Someone had just canceled and they had 1 vacancy left for $148; we took it! The room was comfortable and CLEAN. The view was fantastic and the hospitality was excellent. They gave us some coupons for local eating establishments that were significant savings. Now that we found this place, we will consider this our lakes region getaway. What a great unexpected place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emp818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We arrived at Grandview cottages on August 5th and stayed for two nights for a concert we were attending in the area. Grandview was one of the few places I was able to find willing to rent out a cottage for the two nights without having to reserve the minimum 3 nights. They are super friendly, the property is well maintained and beautiful, the views are phenomenal. The cottage we stayed in was quaint and clean and comfortable. The pool was very nice, and extremely clean. The Grandview sits a road up above and behnd the boardwalk to you are away from the noise and hustle and bustle, within a short driving distance down to the boardwalk where we spent most of the day on Saturday, easy access to restaurants and other attractions in the area. My hubby and I value our time away as we are not able to take off alone very often due to work schedules and children schedules. We definitely will return to the Grandview, I will no longer have to look around for a place to stay when we attend a concert or are looking for a little weekend getaway for the two of us, and maybe even for the four of us as a family. I can honestly say I am really looking forward to staying at the Grandview again!

Room Tip: I loved the cottage, you dont have to worry about your TV being a little loud because nobody is in t...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Tom and Lynda are the most gracious couple.They aim to accomodate all your vacation needs. We stayed in "the look out" an efficiency and a 1 bed room cottage as well.Both extremely clean and well cared for.Our daily needs were always met with a smile and a "what else can I do for you" attitude. The view is with out comparison,however our hosts do not let that be the end all to be all.They strive every day to maintain the grounds and all buildings so that each and every guest has the best and most relaxing vacation possible no matter which unit you choose.Boy do they have many choices a motel room,a cottage or and efficencey What more can you ask for? Oh an added plus is Air Conditioning in every unit!The most peaceful and relaxing place in Weirs we have ever stayed! Loved it! Knuckles is an added bonus as well ,sweet ,sweet dog!

Room Tip: We had 3 adult children visit and the Lookout provided the most room with a pull out couch.Later in...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathleenm2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
0.8 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
487 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#2 of 5 in Weirs Beach
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
#3 of 5 in Weirs Beach
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
0.3 mi away
Lakeview House & Cottages
Lakeview House & Cottages
#3 of 7 in Weirs Beach
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand View Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Motel and Cottages

Address: 291 Endicott St N, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03246-1736
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Price Range: £95 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand View Motel and Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private Hilltop Location with Spectacular Views Of Lake Winnipesaukee And Ossipee Mountains. Fully Renovated, Elegant, Hotel Style Rooms and 2 new Suites with Kitchens and Decks, plus 10 Charming and Clean Cottages with beautiful views from the porches. Huge, In-Ground Pool and multiple Picnic Areas with Tables & Gas Grills. Less than 1/4 mile to Weirs Beach, the famous Weirs Boardwalk with MS. Mount Washington Cruise Ship Dock; Arcades and attractions. Great Value for Families and that Quiet Weekend Away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Grand View Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing