We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand View Motel and Cottages
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Topsham, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful get away”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Our family shared a wonderful 3 day getaway in a lovely cottage situated on Lake Winnipausaugie owned by Tom and Lynda....very sweet and welcoming owners. The cottage was very clean, comfortable, with a great porch to sit and watch the sunrise. We were also walking distance from a 100 yr old ice cream parlor and very unique gift shop. There is also an outdoor pool that also allows spectacular views of the mountains and lake...it was very clean, quite refreshing on our 90 degree days. You are minutes from Weirs Beach and all of Main Streets many arcades and eateries. We would definitely visit Tom and Lynda again...you leave there with 2 new friends...thank you!

Room Tip: The cottages are all lovely with great front porches to lounge on and enjoy the spectacular lake and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    18
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
18
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were here in one of the cottages for 4 nights, and were very happy with our choice. The living room and bedroom were very comfortable and a good size for 2 people. The bathroom layout was a bit unusual, but nothing we couldn't deal with. The motel is aptly named, as the view is spectacular, both on nice days and not so nice days. We watched a thunderstorm pass over the lake - a little scary but truly amazing. Tom and Lynda are very welcoming and accommodating - they treat you like family. Knuckles is cute as can be, but when we met him he was a little stressed out by the thunder and who could blame him? All in all, a great vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnRDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My family of four (2 adults, 2 children under 16) stayed 2 nights in one of the cottages and we recommend as a great place to stay. The cottage was clean, comfortable and well kept though a bit dated. The bathroom is small but for 2 nights we made the best of it and the kids did not mind. The owners, Tom, Lynda and Knuckles "The Wonder Dog", were extremely friendly and welcoming. The view from the cottage, and hotel in general, is amazing. We sat on the cottage porch every morning to sip coffee and enjoy the view. The location is close (walking distance for some) to all the attactions at Weirs Beach. If we come back to Laconia next year we will plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: Cottages 1-6 have the best view. If you want a bigger bathroom stay in the hotel, not the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My family and I spent two nights in one of the cute little cottages at the motel. They were very clean and well maintained. The only complaint I have is the bathroom was on the small side especially the shower but we made do.The view from all the cottages and the motel are beautiful! The owners are super friendly and accommodating. We were given the option to pick from two cottages. I loved the porch area we had attached to our cottage the two chairs and little table make it a great spot to sit and relax and admire the view of the lake. We loved the pathway to the Kellerhaus House were we got ice cream the last night of our stay. The location to Weirs Beach is very convenient also. We also enjoyed a dip in the pool and the view from the pool area. I would recommend staying at Grand View to anyone and look forward to coming back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights here in one of their cottages. My daughter, son-in-law and their 3 young children spent 3 nights in the cottage next to us. Even though the cottages could definitely use some updates, they were very clean and comfortable. The location is perfect...close to lots of restaurants and fun activities. The owners,Tom and Lynda arso friendly and very helpful. They really treat you like family. I would recommend Grand View to anyone and we look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medway, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I come up with a group of friends every July to do a motorcycle run...After our first stay 2 years ago, we never looked at another place to stay. We could not ask for nicer rooms and great hosts.

See you Friday!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miketorosian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audubon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My Husband and I spent 5 nights here in one if the cute cottages. We came to relax after planning a backyard wedding of 90 people for my Son and Daughther-in-law. All we wanted to do was relax an relax we did. The view is absolutely Breathtaking. The cabins are cute. Not a 5 star hates but they are cabins. Tom and Lynda are so helpful and gave us great tips on where to eat and what to see. Only thing I could complain about would be the height of the shower, but we were forewarned from my Daughter who said here last year. Actually got a chuckle out of us every time we took a shower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rog248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
0.8 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
0.3 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#1 of 5 in Weirs Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lazy E Motor Inn
Lazy E Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Weirs Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun Valley Cottages
Sun Valley Cottages
#6 of 7 in Weirs Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand View Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Motel and Cottages

Property: Grand View Motel and Cottages
Address: 291 Endicott St N, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03246-1736
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand View Motel and Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private Hilltop Location With Spectacular Views Of Lake Winnipesaukee And Ossipee Mountains. Spotless Motel Rooms, Cottages and Kitchen Units. Huge, In-Ground Pool and 2-Picnic Areas with Tables & Gas Grills. Less than 1/4 mile to Weirs Beach, the famous Weirs Boardwalk with MS. Mount Washington Cruise Ship Dock; Arcades and attractions. Great Value for Families and that Quiet Weekend Away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Grand View Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing