We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

we had an overnight at the half moon. we have one of the deluxe balcony cottages. Everything was very clean and all the pople were very nice and accomendating. The Pool was very clean and nicely maintained. I really like how close it is to the strip, just a short walk down the hill. We booked another 5 days in July!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

The view from the motel was unbelievable! The location was superb, it was just steps away from the boardwalk and lake. The pool and room were very clean. All in all it was a great value and a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerri51006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Lake Winnipesaukee is truly my favorite place on earth. So staying up at the lake anywhere is a blessing. The Half-moon cottages are neat clean and cozy. The cottage is small but offers you the basic essentials of your queen bed, private bathroom and private porch. That is all you need as you will be spending your time out at the lake or on the porch admiring the lake. All the staff were friendly and the check in/out process was easy. There is a large outdoor pool however I didn’t choose to use as the weather was a still a bit chilly at the end of May. The rooms have heat, A/C and a small fridge. For the location and views alone….the price you pay is very reasonable. If you haven’t spent time on Lake Winnipesaukee….you are missing out! What are you waiting for?!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location right on Weirs beach strip.

Stayed here on memorial day weekend with the family on a "Large Room" cottage which had a great view of the lake. We booked 4 cottages and 1 had one king size bed, a second bed and a sofa bed! all seem to have been recently updated and very clean.

The only "down side" i would say is that the bathrooms are tiny! is a stand up shower (very small) but updated and very clean.

Overall, great location, good price, updated, and very clean great for families.

Room Tip: Cottages with "shared" balcony have a better view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dperezjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was located right across the street from the Mount Washington and we were in town for a dinner/dance cruise, so it was very convenient. It is also right down the street from the bars so we could walk right from our room. One thing was, when we went into our room, the door was unlocked, however, I think this was just a mistake by the last person, because you cannot lock the door before closing it, you had to close and then lock it, but we locked it once inside and it was fine. We had to run the hot water for a while before it came on, but it did come on and two of us had full showers.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank eee950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

On a last minute decision I decided to go to New Hampshire for the folliage. Friends suggested Weirs beach great central location. Restaurants that are good that arent good enough. Took a gamble on the Halfmoon motel on mixed reviews. And was pleasantly suprised. Clean comfortable room well kept grounds. Front desk was helpful in suggesting where to go where to drive for great veiws and or food. Beautiful view Bonus step out the front door of room and amazing veiw of Lake Winnipesaukee. Look forward to coming back

Room Tip: Cabin 9 or 10 great veiws with all the upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmer e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Found this property on the internet and was very disappointed. The stiff cancellation policy should have been a clue. If it hadn't been a holiday weekend, I would have just eaten the cost and went elsewhere. The staff were rude and inattentive and the cottage was filthy. My entire family refused to take a shower as the bathroom was disgusting. We stayed only one night and left shortly after dawn. We couldn't get out of there fast enough!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VJM0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
0.6 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
497 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
770 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
#3 of 5 in Weirs Beach
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
0.3 mi away
Grand View Motel and Cottages
Grand View Motel and Cottages
#1 of 5 in Weirs Beach
92 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lazy E Motor Inn
Lazy E Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Weirs Beach
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Half Moon Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Half Moon Motel & Cottages

Address: 28 Tower St, PO Box 5183, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03247
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Price Range: £74 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Half Moon Motel & Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most convenient location in Weirs Beach. At center of boardwalk, across street from cruise pier, train station. Walk to shops, restaurants, amusements. Closest lodging to public beach. King-size pool. Scenic view from every room. Modern motel, comfortable cottages. All units feature CCTV, AC, heat, carpeting. All cottages feature cathedral ceilings, ceiling fans. Available: two-room cottages, cottages with kitchenettes, motel suites with kitchens. Reasonable rates, friendly service. Inquire about our special savings packages. Since 1957. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Half Moon Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Half Moon Motel & Cottages Hotel Weirs Beach
Half Moon Motel And Cottages
Half Moon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing