We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and view”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stay during Bike Week. We had a great stay, the rooms were very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, room rates were good. The location has got to be the best in Weirs Beach, everything is within a short walk. The only downside is the walls in the motel are thin.
We had a great time.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    68
    21
    12
    17
See reviews for
62
79
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

There is nothing bad I can say about this place. Stayed here during Bike Week and had a wonderful experience! Amazing location. Fair prices. Super clean. Big rooms. Big, clean pool. Couldn't have asked for a better, more convenient hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristakeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

spent many times at half moon. the new management has greatly improved. it is so much cleaner than its been. great pool. close to everything. the only downside was beds werent comfortable. will come back here again.
lisa 6/13/14

Room Tip: i like the cottages.. more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amberirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

we had an overnight at the half moon. we have one of the deluxe balcony cottages. Everything was very clean and all the pople were very nice and accomendating. The Pool was very clean and nicely maintained. I really like how close it is to the strip, just a short walk down the hill. We booked another 5 days in July!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The view from the motel was unbelievable! The location was superb, it was just steps away from the boardwalk and lake. The pool and room were very clean. All in all it was a great value and a pleasant stay

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerri51006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Lake Winnipesaukee is truly my favorite place on earth. So staying up at the lake anywhere is a blessing. The Half-moon cottages are neat clean and cozy. The cottage is small but offers you the basic essentials of your queen bed, private bathroom and private porch. That is all you need as you will be spending your time out at the lake or on the porch admiring the lake. All the staff were friendly and the check in/out process was easy. There is a large outdoor pool however I didn’t choose to use as the weather was a still a bit chilly at the end of May. The rooms have heat, A/C and a small fridge. For the location and views alone….the price you pay is very reasonable. If you haven’t spent time on Lake Winnipesaukee….you are missing out! What are you waiting for?!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TammySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location right on Weirs beach strip.

Stayed here on memorial day weekend with the family on a "Large Room" cottage which had a great view of the lake. We booked 4 cottages and 1 had one king size bed, a second bed and a sofa bed! all seem to have been recently updated and very clean.

The only "down side" i would say is that the bathrooms are tiny! is a stand up shower (very small) but updated and very clean.

Overall, great location, good price, updated, and very clean great for families.

Room Tip: Cottages with "shared" balcony have a better view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dperezjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
0.6 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
0.3 mi away
Grand View Motel and Cottages
Grand View Motel and Cottages
#2 of 5 in Weirs Beach
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
#3 of 5 in Weirs Beach
76 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
726 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lazy E Motor Inn
Lazy E Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Weirs Beach
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Half Moon Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Half Moon Motel & Cottages

Property: Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Address: 28 Tower St, PO Box 5183, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03247
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Half Moon Motel & Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most convenient location in Weirs Beach. At center of boardwalk, across street from cruise pier, train station. Walk to shops, restaurants, amusements. Closest lodging to public beach. King-size pool. Scenic view from every room. Modern motel, comfortable cottages. All units feature CCTV, AC, heat, carpeting. All cottages feature cathedral ceilings, ceiling fans. Available: two-room cottages, cottages with kitchenettes, motel suites with kitchens. Reasonable rates, friendly service. Inquire about our special savings packages. Since 1957. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Half Moon Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Half Moon Motel And Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages Hotel Weirs Beach
Half Moon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing