We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Haverhill, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I called around about 2 weeks before my vacation. I started with this place because of the great rating it had on trip advisor. I can say the reviews were right. The owner/manager is a really nice guy. My girlfriend and I didn't really have set plans so he was very helpful to recommend places to eat and visit. Although it is not right in the center of town it is about a 10 minute walk away from the center and about a 2-10 minute drive from everything nearby. He was always available for a quick questions or a quick chit chat. The room was small but big enough for two adults and their luggage. The bed we had was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on in a hotel or at home. The pool is nice full of places to rest and a big pool to take a dip. The pool was very clean but could have used more of a skimming. All in all it was a great place to stay and well worth the price tag; I would highly recommend this motel to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Ask about theme rooms or regular rooms. He will make sure to do a room walk through before you chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
We too enjoyed having you guys visit for a few days .

Thank you for the great review, meeting people like you makes are job enjoyable......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    19
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
39
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My wife and I debated on whether to give this motel a two or three star rating. We settled on three stars because the value (rate) wasn't bad, given the tourist area in which it's located, and because the room was full of so much kitschy stuff on the walls that it kept us amused. The room was very small, relatively clean, though in dire need of upgrades (yes, this is a popular tourist area, so why not keep your motel up to date). The owner told me he'd only owned the motel for three months, so it will be interesting to see what he does to improve it over the next few years.

This is definitely a one-nighter. Two nights and you'll be driven to distraction by the stuff on the walls, unless you're a kitsch aficionado. Doubt that we'd return to this motel.

Room Tip: Make sure you can turn around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimTaggartOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
The issue of room decorations has been the subject of debate with our guests and TripAdvisor reviewers and we appreciate the input. As previously mentioned, we've been here just a few months taking over from owners who were here for 14 years. We will be making needed upgrades in many of the rooms as well as evaluating the value of the room themes. We would encourage you to check back with us during your next visit and give us a chance to to change your thoughts regarding our motel.

Thanks ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

To say this is a throw back is an understatement. Room was ok, too many chickens, took a long time for the hot water to get to the shower. Light outside of door kept us up at night.
Room was good size, beds comfy. Room could have been cleaner. I think saying somewhere outside of Weirs Beach is the best bet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CB-Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
We appreciate your recent visit and comments. As policy we like to show our guest the room in advance to double check that the room is ready to go and that he will be happy with that room. I'm wondering if we missed the tour with you, as we can get busy at the front desk. Would you believe that many of those chickens, including the print next to the bed, were actually left behind by other guests? The same is true in most of the other themed rooms. I guess folks get into the swing of things leaving a critter behind. We realize that these rooms may not work for everyone, and we guarantee ALL rooms. I wish you had come to the office to select one of the "un-themed" rooms. I wish too that you had called the office, as the light outside your door has a switch. However, if a room cleaniness was not up to your standards, we will bring your comments to housekeeping as this is a top priority.

Again, thanks again for your input, it help us stride for total guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night. The current owners just purchased the place a few weeks ago. They are very friendly and hospitable. The rooms are nothing fancy but very clean and the bed was comfortable. They said they will be making some updates to the motel over the winter months. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay with us. Yes, as any owner of a recently aquired buisiness/lifestyle would do, we've been playing with some ideas regarding updates and improvements to the motel. We wish to retain the vintage flavor while offering more modern conveniences. Stay tuned!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Connecticut
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We have been staying at the Winnipesakee Motel for years. It's always been clean and comfortable place to kick back after a day of family adventures in the lakes region.
The rooms are a cross between a bed & breakfast and a standard motel room. Donna and Rob make you feel like your staying with friends.
So if you want a good value for your dollar and want to expirence a comfortable relaxing time we highly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We loved Lake Winnipesaukee Motel!
Perfect location, lots of parking, very clean and neat.
Close to attractions, restaurants, but on a quiet side.
Rob and Donna made our stay very special! They are very friendly and attended to our every need. their entire staff was very respectful and delightful.
We have already recommended to our friends and family if ever in Weirs beach to treat yourself to a wonderful time and stay at the Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, you will not regret it at all!

Can't say enough how wonderful our stay was, thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viacheslav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Donna and I appreciate your most kind comments regarding our motel and we too enjoyed your visit. Weather won't be as nice today as when you were here, remnants of the hurricane rolling in.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This place is not fancy. But, for the price paid, it was a good value.

If you are looking for good, basic overnight accommodations, then this place will meet your needs. If you are bothered by mismatched sheets and mismatched bath linens, then you will probably want to look elsewhere.

Rob was very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinca123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
On behalf of EEOFMSAT (equal employment opportunity for mismatched sheets and towels) we appreciate your comments! We welcome hard working members of EEOFMSAT to be part of our motel, welcoming guests each time they enter their room.

We would like to encourage everyone to spend a night or two and show your continued support!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
1.0 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.4 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#1 of 5 in Weirs Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lazy E Motor Inn
Lazy E Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Weirs Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#6 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Winnipesaukee Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Winnipesaukee Motel

Property: Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
Address: 350 Endicott North, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03247
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Winnipesaukee Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel has offered personal attention to our guests for over 50 years and is close to the lake and major activities. Accommodations range from one bedroom units, apartments and a 2 br home. All have fridges, microwaves, in-room coffee, phone. Large backyard, pool, BBQ, WIFI. Great for large family get togethers, or for those some seeking quiet time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lake Winnipesaukee Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Winnipesaukee Hotel Weirs Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing