We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beware ! Not as advertised!”
Review of Lazy E Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lazy E Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Plaistow, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“beware ! Not as advertised!”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

i spent a lot of time researching hotels and motels in the laconia area, also have stayed at a lot of diferent places. i thought after talking a few times to linda /owner,, that i was going to be staying at a senic hotel with a clear view of lake. This was not to be, not only did the wi- fi not work from my room(only main building) but room was very small could barely sqeeze into bathroom /shower and bed was really crappy , felt like i was on a roller coaster. the only place to sit outside was a small bit of porch with no privacy.! If your looking for a quiet place to get away and relax THIS IS NOT IT! Children as young as 6 yrs old are allowed to run amok until 11.00 pm or later every night. very disappointed that Linda didn't get it, ,just wanted quite place to relax and this was not it!!!! OVERSOLD & UNDELIVERED! GOOD but Small swimming area! Will never ever go back!

Room Tip: don't belive the ad the room was not as advertised. small fridge, very confinng!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank quester7s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyEWeirsBeach, Owner at Lazy E Motor Inn, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
The makeup of our establishment day to day depends on the makeup of the guests who are here. Generally we have a quiet place, but sometimes we have muliple families with lots of children, which unfortunately, for your sake, was the case when you were here. The children were not allowed to "run amok", but they were having fun. There are multiple places to sit on our property- picnic tables, patio tables at the waterfront gathering area and sun deck as well as the small deck outside your unit. The motel unit pictured on our website was the very unit you booked. When we describe the motel units, we emphasize that they have a small dormed sized refrigerator. We try very hard be honest about our rooms and do not "oversell our units" as you have accused. Many, many people love our place and we try our best to help everyone enjoy themselves and are sorry that you were disappointed when you were here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    23
    16
    2
    8
See reviews for
23
58
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Branford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

While I cannot in good conscience disagree with the rave reviews, and especially the comments concerning the cleanliness of the accommodations, and the friendliness of the management, one must keep in mind the fact that one person's expectations and experiences may not be exactly be your own. Our recent stay in the C-1 cottage was certainly a pleasant one, though by no means a memorable one. The cottage was clean, and the description of "nostalgic" was indeed suitable. Knotty pine decor, indoor/outdoor carpet, dim lighting, 2 hole outlets, small screen TV's, tiny bathroom, some of which were adequately described on the motel web-site, some not, provided a basic though not entirely comfortable stay. The location was nice, and while we did have lake views, we did have to look through trees and over cottages to see it. Truth be told, we knew that part before we booked and so I can't complain about that. My only complaint, and hence a lost "star" on the review, was lack on wi-fi service on our cabin. We were told on check-in that some cabins did not have great access, and that we might have to bring our devices to the porch outside the office to connect, and then return to the cabin "connected", as it were. Never worked for us, the longest connection we could maintain was bout 20 minutes, and I found that suitably inconvenient, enough so to dock them a star. If wi-fi isn't that important to you, do consider that and take my complaint with a grain of salt.

All in all, I certainly don't regret anything about our stay, and if lakeside cottages are your cup of tea, read up on what they offer, look at the pictures, and make your choices. If this is what you're looking for, you'll no doubt love it.

Room Tip: Do visit the website for room pictures, which rooms have been updated, and cottage/room layouts vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonypicc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyEWeirsBeach, Owner at Lazy E Motor Inn, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
We are sorry that you were unhappy with the WiFi signal on the property. The combination of multiple buidlings and trees have made getting a good signal throughout the property diffult...but we have good news...our WiFi has just been upgraded with great reception now available throughout the facility....including down at the boat patio area next to the waterfront! We apologize for the frustrations it has caused you this summer and hope that you will give us another chance.

The Lazy E Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

After a recent stay at the Lazy E we cannot believe how accommodating and friendly the owners were. The location is spectacular, the rooms are so clean and comfortable and the impromptu boat rides and gatherings at the byob beach bar with a big screen tv were unexpected perks that the owners make possible.

I would recommend this great place on the lake to anyone seeking clean and comfortable accommodations with beautiful views, especially at sunset with owners who evidentally take pride in excellent customer service!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in M5,Sunday thru Thursday.The place was
awesome.Small bath but extremely clean and new.I like having the
larger living area and smaller bathroom myself.Took my Harley and
car.Caught in rain,the owner hooked me up with a hose,spunge'rags and
soap.We were there 2nd or 3rd week of July.Will definetly be back in
the fall and trying to get back 3rd week of August.Hope they still
have the the "stay 3 nights mid week and 4th nights free.The pictures
are right on the mark.You couldn't get any closer to the water.Been
going to the lakes region for 30yrs,definitely the best deal around.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in M5,Sunday thru Thursday.The place was awesome.Small bath but extremely clean and new.I like having the larger living area and smaller bathroom myself.Took my Harley and car.Caught in rain,the owner hooked me up with a hose,spunge'rags and soap.We were there 2nd or 3rd week of July.Will definetly be back in the fall and trying to get back 3rd week of August.Hope they still have the the "stay 3 nights mid week and 4th nights free.The pictures are right on the mark.You couldn't get any closer to the water.Been going to the lakes region for 30yrs,definetly the best deal around.

Room Tip: Call the motor inn direct.Owners are very helpful and will work with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This property is amazing! The cottages have everything you need, great views, social gathering spots, perfect location, boat rentals, play areas, free wifi, air conditioning and charming hosts! The property is close enough to Weirs Beach to get there in 5 minutes, but you don't have to deal with the traffic of staying in Weir's beach. The stores are just up the road. You are literally right on the lake! there is a a private dock for guests, swimming area, boat rentals, and cool gathering area like an outside bar with a big screen tv called "The Pit" and 3 nights were not enough! It was at the end of our trip or we would have extended out stay! There are loads of properties in this area, but many are in crowded touristy spots with some considerable negatives....none of which you will find here! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlynnsterSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

If you're looking for the Mariott, don't stay here. If you want impersonalized service, don't stay here. However, if you want a clean and comfortable place to stay, with character and ambience reminiscent of the days when families went on vacation to spend time and do things with each other then this is the place for you.
My wife and I have been staying here since the Schuster's first bought the place. The hospitality has been outstanding since our first stay. Since then we've seen a constant upgrade and improvement of the facilities, (in-room coffee was my favorite). Although the property has the feel of an old resort motel, the rooms and cabins have all been updated and remodeled with modern conveniences. Clean and comfortable are keynotes.
Other reviewers have commented on the atmosphere. It's amazing. Over the years my wife and I have made lasting friendships with couples from Cape Cod to New York and even up to Toronto all through spending time around the campfire at the Lazy E.
You won't find a better property or more accomodating hosts in the entire lakes region

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
0.6 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
476 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
138 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#2 of 5 in Weirs Beach
192 reviews
1.2 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
1.2 mi away
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
#3 of 5 in Weirs Beach
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy E Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy E Motor Inn

Property: Lazy E Motor Inn
Address: 808 Weirs Blvd, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03246-1623
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lazy E Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lazy E Motor Inn is a waterfront resort on Paugus Bay of Lake Winnipesaukee, 1 mile south of Weirs Beach which has water slides, arcades, excellent restaurants and many other activities. We have 6 motel units, 3 suites, 5 cottages and a 4BR Lakehouse. Our Motels & Suites are beautiful and feature gas fireplaces. Boat dock rentals, sun decks, swim area with a raft and sand area for making sand castles & sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lazy E Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy e Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing