We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and value for money”
Review of Lazy E Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lazy E Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed for one night in August largely because we were visiting the drive-in at Weirs and wanted somewhere fairly inexpensive to stay. We were impressed though at the staff who were all friendly and amazingly helpful, we rented a canoe from the inn and enjoyed exploring the shorelines the lake and some swimming. The views here are great and the accommodation was immaculately clean, like another reviewer mentioned if you want a Marriott then this isn't the place for you but for a great location and clean friendl accommodation it is perfect. My only tiny gripe would be that both beds in our rooms had seen better days and the mattresses needed replacing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hlrUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

i spent a lot of time researching hotels and motels in the laconia area, also have stayed at a lot of diferent places. i thought after talking a few times to linda /owner,, that i was going to be staying at a senic hotel with a clear view of lake. This was not to be, not only did the wi- fi not work from my room(only main building) but room was very small could barely sqeeze into bathroom /shower and bed was really crappy , felt like i was on a roller coaster. the only place to sit outside was a small bit of porch with no privacy.! If your looking for a quiet place to get away and relax THIS IS NOT IT! Children as young as 6 yrs old are allowed to run amok until 11.00 pm or later every night. very disappointed that Linda didn't get it, ,just wanted quite place to relax and this was not it!!!! OVERSOLD & UNDELIVERED! GOOD but Small swimming area! Will never ever go back!

Room Tip: don't belive the ad the room was not as advertised. small fridge, very confinng!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank quester7s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyEWeirsBeach, Owner at Lazy E Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

The makeup of our establishment day to day depends on the makeup of the guests who are here. Generally we have a quiet place, but sometimes we have muliple families with lots of children, which unfortunately, for your sake, was the case when you were here. The children were not allowed to "run amok", but they were having fun. There are multiple places to sit on our property- picnic tables, patio tables at the waterfront gathering area and sun deck as well as the small deck outside your unit. The motel unit pictured on our website was the very unit you booked. When we describe the motel units, we emphasize that they have a small dormed sized refrigerator. We try very hard be honest about our rooms and do not "oversell our units" as you have accused. Many, many people love our place and we try our best to help everyone enjoy themselves and are sorry that you were disappointed when you were here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

While I cannot in good conscience disagree with the rave reviews, and especially the comments concerning the cleanliness of the accommodations, and the friendliness of the management, one must keep in mind the fact that one person's expectations and experiences may not be exactly be your own. Our recent stay in the C-1 cottage was certainly a pleasant one, though by no means a memorable one. The cottage was clean, and the description of "nostalgic" was indeed suitable. Knotty pine decor, indoor/outdoor carpet, dim lighting, 2 hole outlets, small screen TV's, tiny bathroom, some of which were adequately described on the motel web-site, some not, provided a basic though not entirely comfortable stay. The location was nice, and while we did have lake views, we did have to look through trees and over cottages to see it. Truth be told, we knew that part before we booked and so I can't complain about that. My only complaint, and hence a lost "star" on the review, was lack on wi-fi service on our cabin. We were told on check-in that some cabins did not have great access, and that we might have to bring our devices to the porch outside the office to connect, and then return to the cabin "connected", as it were. Never worked for us, the longest connection we could maintain was bout 20 minutes, and I found that suitably inconvenient, enough so to dock them a star. If wi-fi isn't that important to you, do consider that and take my complaint with a grain of salt.

All in all, I certainly don't regret anything about our stay, and if lakeside cottages are your cup of tea, read up on what they offer, look at the pictures, and make your choices. If this is what you're looking for, you'll no doubt love it.

Room Tip: Do visit the website for room pictures, which rooms have been updated, and cottage/room layouts vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonypicc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyEWeirsBeach, Owner at Lazy E Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

We are sorry that you were unhappy with the WiFi signal on the property. The combination of multiple buidlings and trees have made getting a good signal throughout the property diffult...but we have good news...our WiFi has just been upgraded with great reception now available throughout the facility....including down at the boat patio area next to the waterfront! We apologize for the frustrations it has caused you this summer and hope that you will give us another chance.

The Lazy E Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

After a recent stay at the Lazy E we cannot believe how accommodating and friendly the owners were. The location is spectacular, the rooms are so clean and comfortable and the impromptu boat rides and gatherings at the byob beach bar with a big screen tv were unexpected perks that the owners make possible.

I would recommend this great place on the lake to anyone seeking clean and comfortable accommodations with beautiful views, especially at sunset with owners who evidentally take pride in excellent customer service!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Travel198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in M5,Sunday thru Thursday.The place was
awesome.Small bath but extremely clean and new.I like having the
larger living area and smaller bathroom myself.Took my Harley and
car.Caught in rain,the owner hooked me up with a hose,spunge'rags and
soap.We were there 2nd or 3rd week of July.Will definetly be back in
the fall and trying to get back 3rd week of August.Hope they still
have the the "stay 3 nights mid week and 4th nights free.The pictures
are right on the mark.You couldn't get any closer to the water.Been
going to the lakes region for 30yrs,definitely the best deal around.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shazo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in M5,Sunday thru Thursday.The place was awesome.Small bath but extremely clean and new.I like having the larger living area and smaller bathroom myself.Took my Harley and car.Caught in rain,the owner hooked me up with a hose,spunge'rags and soap.We were there 2nd or 3rd week of July.Will definetly be back in the fall and trying to get back 3rd week of August.Hope they still have the the "stay 3 nights mid week and 4th nights free.The pictures are right on the mark.You couldn't get any closer to the water.Been going to the lakes region for 30yrs,definetly the best deal around.

Room Tip: Call the motor inn direct.Owners are very helpful and will work with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This property is amazing! The cottages have everything you need, great views, social gathering spots, perfect location, boat rentals, play areas, free wifi, air conditioning and charming hosts! The property is close enough to Weirs Beach to get there in 5 minutes, but you don't have to deal with the traffic of staying in Weir's beach. The stores are just up the road. You are literally right on the lake! there is a a private dock for guests, swimming area, boat rentals, and cool gathering area like an outside bar with a big screen tv called "The Pit" and 3 nights were not enough! It was at the end of our trip or we would have extended out stay! There are loads of properties in this area, but many are in crowded touristy spots with some considerable negatives....none of which you will find here! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlynnsterSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
12.3 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
338 reviews
11 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
4.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
772 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
0.4 mi away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#9 of 13 in Laconia
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy E Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy E Motor Inn

Address: 808 Weirs Blvd, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03246-1623
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Price Range: £65 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lazy E Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lazy E Motor Inn is a waterfront resort on Paugus Bay of Lake Winnipesaukee, 1 mile south of Weirs Beach which has water slides, arcades, excellent restaurants and many other activities. We have 6 motel units, 3 suites, 5 cottages and a 4BR Lakehouse. Our Motels & Suites are beautiful and feature gas fireplaces. Boat dock rentals, sun decks, swim area with a raft and sand area for making sand castles & sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Lazy E Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy e Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing