We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort, location, ammenities”
Review of Lazy E Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lazy E Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Milan, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort, location, ammenities”
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We have stayed at the Lazy-E several times, and would not consider anywhere else when traveling through the Lakes Region of New Hampshire. There are constant upgrades and additions that make each visit more enjoyable than the last. It is clean and quiet, with a very friendly staff. The perfect location makes it an easy drive to local attractions, and the many ammenities make it the perfect place to relax, have fun, and enjoy the beautiful views. There is no better place to stay if you are visiting the Lakes Region of New Hampshire.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonewoolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    22
    15
    2
    7
See reviews for
22
58
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Darien Center, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Can't say enough good about it! My room was nicely appointed, very neat and clean, somewhat rustic, and very cozy. The owners and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful as we engaged in some light and amusing conversation on my departure. I have been to this area a few times in the past, I plan on returning again, and I hope to stay at the Lazy E. Thank you so very much for a great experience!
PS: It ain't the Carlton Ritz, but that wasn't where I was looking to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilingrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandasullivan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2010

I reserved a cottage for me and my husband for a small weekend get away and our stay was beyond anything i could have expected. Our cottage was very comfortable and made us feel right at home. It had everything that we needed in our kitchen to make sure we could stay in if we wanted. The whole scenary by the lake was breath taking. We enjoyed a night by a warm campfire, and in a warm hot tub. The staff of the hotel were the icing on the cake very down to earth people that made you feel just like family. I will be recomending this place to everyone i know and concider it one the best hotels i have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandasullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franklin,nh
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We had the best vacation in over two yrs. We rented a small cottage with lake view and it was so beautiful The paper was bought to us every morning, and what ever we needed, they gave the best of what they had. Very friendly, and willing to work with you. So,you should try to go up a night or two, and see for yourself.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hipnana61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2009

We spend one night there, we booked the motels room. The style of the room does not look very modern but it was very confortable. The heat was working great, the room carry also Ac, TV, Coffee maker, Free wifi, Fridge. I must say that actually the "old fashion look" was a ,plus to us because it gives to this place some charms. The localisation was very good too, just by the lake.
The staff was helpfull and everything went smooth.

Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cambridge783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2008

I would recommend the Lazy-E Motor Inn to anyone. I stayed in suite 7 which was very neat and clean. Everything you need is right there; kitchen, gas grill, wireless internet, TV, hot tub, lake swimming, nice fire pit for roasting marshmallows, and more. The view of the lake from the room and deck is wonderful. Nice tree cover provides lots of shade; we didn't even need to run the AC that is provided in the room. The owners were very, very nice and provided excellent service. The location of the Lazy-E is ideal, too, as it is very close to many attractions like Weir's Beach, Gunstock, and the beautiful beach at Ellacoya State Park. I can't say enough good things about our stay and the owners. Hats off to the Lazy-E!

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ikauff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2008

Lazy E is a lovely setting directly on Lake Winnipesaukee. It is conveniently located close to Weirs beach and fine restaurants.

We have been repeat customers for 8 years running. Each year we see many of the same returning customers.

The room rate's are very reasonable, always clean, and have a nice view of the lake. The outdor fireplace is a great place to meet new friends and socialize.

The owners take a hand's on approach to make sure you enjoy the stay. They offer free boat rides, morning newspapers, and in room coffee.

We can't wait to get back there this summer.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PLSNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
4.6 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
0.4 mi away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#6 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#1 of 5 in Weirs Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy E Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy E Motor Inn

Property: Lazy E Motor Inn
Address: 808 Weirs Blvd, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03246-1623
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lazy E Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lazy E Motor Inn is a waterfront resort on Paugus Bay of Lake Winnipesaukee, 1 mile south of Weirs Beach which has water slides, arcades, excellent restaurants and many other activities. We have 6 motel units, 3 suites, 5 cottages and a 4BR Lakehouse. Our Motels & Suites are beautiful and feature gas fireplaces. Boat dock rentals, sun decks, swim area with a raft and sand area for making sand castles & sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lazy E Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy e Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing