We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful view of Lake Winnipesaukee”

Cedar Lodge at Brickyard Mountain
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cedar Lodge at Brickyard Mountain
Bayport, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of Lake Winnipesaukee”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband & I decided to revisit Lake Winnipesaukee on a whim, as it was 30 yrs ago we vacationed there. We very much enjoyed our stay at the Cedar Lodge. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, as well as, very peaceful and quiet. Our room had a full kitchen, so we were able to enjoy our morning coffee on the balcony looking out on the lake. Would recommend the Cedar Lodge and we are planning to go back.

Room Tip: I would suggest lake view accommodations
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whiterabbit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    3
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We went here right before 4th of July 2014 & due to a malfunction of one of the air conditioners, in the room they had reserved for us, we got a better one with the most incredible view of the lake!! Wendy was very nice to us upon arrival, and certainly looked out for our best interest with the air conditioning issue. I was very impressed with how clean this condo was! Also, the pool was very nice too, even though you need to walk through the parking lot ...a ways away from the main entrance.There are also some picnic tables with grills. In the past we stayed at some rustic cabins in the area, the last time we visited here (2009, & 2012) . This was a change outside our normal rustic cabins that we like so much. I wish that we could have stayed here at the Cedar lodge a little longer, However, now we know for the future, seeing this with The living room, dining rm & kitchen side of the lodge is great! You have full size appliances , a stove, refrigerator -even a dish washer! I loved the coffee, They have Jan coffee, so in the morning having coffee with the lake view that was fabulous! In the room we had a king size bed on one side & in the living area there is a sectional with chaise lounge there is a pull out double bed in there too! On both sides of the unit, were closets that had your sheets & extra soft blankets for the pull out bed. There is a Wooden dinette with a bench on one side & tiled kitchen pass through area with a parky ( not sure how to say that) style wall that is different from anything we have seen. The porch area is nice to sit outside~that adjoins the two sides..However, be aware, there are mosquitoes galore at night!! I just thought to mention that so maybe you can bring some protection. We would like to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: We got the lake side view thanks to Wendy! When making your reservation ask what floor and what view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Although we travel to Wolfeboro each summer, We have recently discovered the Interlakes Theater on the other side of the "big lake". So we now travel to Meredith a few times a year. We find the Cedar Lodge in Laconia ideal. Excellent staff, clean modern rooms, super lake views.Great get-a-way!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnS41698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Growing up I spent my Summers at Weirs Beach. After I married we spent Summer vacations there. After my sons were grown and on their own, I vacationed other places. Recently I rediscovered Weirs Beach. My husband and I on a whim went online to find a place to stay at Weirs Beach and booked a room at Cedar Lodge. I remember when it was the old Shangri La and Brickyard. Upon arrival we were greeted by Wendy at the front desk. Her smile and friendliness was infectious. The room was comfortable and the view........A piece of Heaven!!! I sat on the balcony and reminisced about all the days I spent at Weirs Beach. The room was clean and a bit outdated but for the price and the view it can't be beat. I would highly recommend Cedar Lodge to anyone that doesn't need all the bells and whistles but a comfy room with a view that will take your breath away. Since October my husband and I have been there about 6 times and will be back. Maybe at Christmas.

Room Tip: The lake view rooms or suites are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

First off I have to say that I always research a hotel before going...however this was a last minute trip and everything was booked. The Cedar Lodge was not only available, but instead of having to book 2 rooms for our large clan (2 families) 5 kids in all we could book one of there "big apartments". So the good: The place is in a very nice area, away from the crowds on the beach, up high on the hill, if you have a room facing the lake you can see part of it in the distance. The owner very nice and helpful telling us best places to eat, things to see and do etc, so nice in fact that we couldn't complain to her about the actual room we felt bad and seeing as we only paid $595 for a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights what did we expect?
The bad...well our room was very dated damp, and musty...the carpet had big stains everywhere, coffee, wine soda... The screen door to one of the bed rooms was broken and off the door. The AC in that same bedroom wasn't working (glad it wasn't that hot) The bathroom ceiling was missing tiles, the towels in the bathrooms were yellow from all the use. The deck was full of wasps so no one could sit out there. Our doors would not lock properly and then we couldn't unlock them when we returned. The pool was a hike...across the grass with a porta potty as a bathroom.
Bottom line is...don't go, nice area, decent view, but we could not wait to get out of there...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pitaa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laconia NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

outdated rooms, musty, terribly outdated kitchens, broken shower, terrible staff, rooms are good sized, old mattresses, you have to pay to use the ice machine. Much too much money for the value of the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AR2683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We have been going to Weirs Beach area for about 6 years and always stayed closer to the water where we really weren't happy with and decided to stay at Cedar Lodge. It was still close enough to the water, with a beautiful view of the lake. The grounds were well manicured, the kids enjoyed the swing sets, and the pool was was clean with nice picnic tables and chairs. One of the best pool areas we had seen in this area. We stayed in a two room codo, which was very clean and totally comfortable. We had a nice balcony and had our breakfast ouside on the deck.
The only negative, was we didn't realize we had to empty our own trash, and make the beds. We had no problem, but no one told us about this.
Overall, excellent place. Priced reasonable, clean, and the office staff was very nice.

Room Tip: Condo rentals are fully stocked with dishes, cooking pans, all the household needs for a couple days...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveltime1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
3.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
11.9 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Gunstock Inn & Resort
Gunstock Inn & Resort
#1 of 3 in Gilford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
3.8 mi away
Belknap Point Motel
Belknap Point Motel
#3 of 6 in Gilford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lazy E Motor Inn
Lazy E Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Weirs Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge at Brickyard Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge at Brickyard Mountain

Property: Cedar Lodge at Brickyard Mountain
Address: Route 3, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03247
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Weirs Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge at Brickyard Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Lodge at Brickyard Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge At Brickyard Mountain Hotel Weirs Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing