We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved our entire experience there!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chesterfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chesterfield Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cortlandt Manor, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our entire experience there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We had a comfortable, large room for our weekend winter getaway. We were able to bring our dog who thoroughly enjoyed romping in the snow. The entire staff was pleasant and helpful, and we loved exploring the area. Especially appreciated the decor not being cutesy-poo as so many bed and breakfasts can be. Their breakfast room had a beautiful view of the surrounding area and the food was delicious. Highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    50
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
204
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sag harbor, ny
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We've stayed at the Chesterfield off and on for the last 4 or 5 years, and they are consistently a great stay. Friendly from checkin to check out, the room is comfortable and dog friendly. The full breakfast is always more than i can eat, and my boys enjoy the variety. Delicious! Dinner is offered in the dining room, or as room service, a great option - we generally have dinner in the dining room, and the salad course was delicious - just the right amount of dressing. The Main courses are nicely prepared as well.

Room Tip: Rooms 21-24 are dog friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthanne17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

My wife and I were married here in November 2012. We booked the whole inn, got married (57 guests), had a cocktail hour, sat down for dinner (57 guests), had music and dancing until midnight, late night sandwiches, and ate breakfast with everyone the next morning. The inn was a perfect size for the amount of people we invited. The staff was outstanding, flexible, and professional. The rooms are gorgeous...all of them. Thank you for a perfect weekend!

-Dom & Linds

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing with a view of the field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 300Dom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed 3 nights in early October (with reservation made in advance) in time for the fall foliage. Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, great views from our ground floor cabin room. No negatives about this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pootershow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

This B&B in almost in our backyard and we finally went to dinner here. It was very nice. The ascoustics in the dining room are a bit strange, it seem very loud with only a few people there. The food was good and the server friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

We travelled from Newport RI to drive round one of the 'Frommers NE Fall Drives' through New Hampshire and Vermont. Finding accommodation was tricky given the peak season demands.... For predictability/quality we would normally choose to stay with one of the larger premium hotel chains which abound in and around the cities.. there are not so many of these in this part of New England... In my experience, the smaller privately owned and family run hotels risk being a bit "hit or miss".. either very good or disappointing. My wife found the Chesterfield Inn and made the reservations... I was pleased to see their good reviews on TripAdvisor...

I knew my wife had found a gem from the moment we arrived noting the extremely warm and personal welcome we received. As we were lucky to get their last available room (12) - I wasnt expecting too much... However, I was very impressed by the size, aspect and the comfort - it was a very large and really lovely room. The photos on-line photos dont do the room justice.

We stayed in for dinner and really enjoyed the food. The menu was imaginative and the food was well-presented and importantly, delicious (I enjoyed my first Buffalo Steak!). The service was again, very friendly.

The next day we enjoyed a first class breakfast and again, very attentive service from our server.

The Chesterfield was well situated for our journey across New England. Locally, we enjoyed a lovely walk nearby. We would have liked to stay have been able to stay longer to enjoy the Chesterfield Inn and do some more exploring.

Highlights - the warm welcome and the attitude of the staff, the quality of the accommodation and the standard of the food. Staying here was a real treat! - in fact, it was the highlight of our Fall Weekend.

We really enjoyed our wonderful stay and hope we can make it back for another weekend before the end of the year. Thanks.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ivan i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

My wife and I recently stayed 4 nights at the Chesterfield Inn. Judy and her staff go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Breakfast offers several options with specials each morning. All the breakfasts were excellent. We also ate at the restaurant one evening. Both the food and service were of the highest quality. The friendly while refined experience was a fine introduction to New England hospitality. Should we have the opportunity to return to southern New Hampshire, we will certainly choose the Chesterfield Inn.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool or fitness center. I marked those in error and can't remove them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bioboy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chesterfield
1.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
3.6 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#2 of 10 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
2.3 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterfield Inn

Property: Chesterfield Inn
Address: 20 Cross Road, West Chesterfield, NH 03466
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > West Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chesterfield Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our romantic New Hampshire inn, a Select Registry Property, on 10 beautiful acres in Chesterfield, NH. Our New Hampshire luxury inn features 15 beautifully appointed guest rooms with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, and private terraces. Enjoy unforgettable gourmet breakfasts, soothing in-room spa treatments and romantic candlelit dinners. Well-behaved dogs are always welcome at our pet friendly bed and breakfast in New Hampshire. The perfect choice for travelers looking for a romantic Keene bed and breakfast or luxurious Brattleboro B&B! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Chesterfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesterfield Hotel West Chesterfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing