We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent bed and breakfast”
Review of Chesterfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chesterfield Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Excellent bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at the Chesterfield Inn for 2 nights in June. We walked in and were immediately greeted by Judy who made us feel at home right away. We thoroughly enjoyed the friendly staff, homey atmosphere, comfortable, clean and over sized rooms, afternoon tea and cookies and delicious breakfast. The inn was able to cater to my gluten allergy which was an unexpected surprise. The inn is also close to hiking trails and Brattleboro, VT. We would highly recommend the Chesterfield Inn and can't wait to stay again.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms at the inn. They are all over sized and spaced out for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    50
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
43
205
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Very warm and welcoming atmosphere. Friendly staff. Excellent food and restaurant. Decor somewhat dated and the furniture in our room was somewhat worn and in need of repair or replacement. But the bed was comfortable, setting relaxing, and room and bathroom spacious. Our dinner was delightful and service was excellent. Overall a nice experience and we would return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jondr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyNewHampshire, Owner at Chesterfield Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Inn. I'm glad that you
enjoyed your stay, and found your room spacious and comfortable. We do
furnish our rooms with a mix of antiques and new furniture which creates the
relaxed New England feel of the property. We'll look forward to your return
visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We went here for a few days this past week. I cannot recommend this exceptional inn enough! It was the perfect get away. From the moment we arrived until our departure we were never disappointed. Breakfast was always lovely and the dinner was just perfect. The setting of the Chesterfield Inn is beautiful. I am so happy we found this treasure. There is much to do in the area and returning to this beautiful inn at the end of an outing was so nice. We loved our room and loved that it was pet friendly. We look forward to returning to this peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I went looking for a nice quiet peaceful setting for our 36th anniversary. My wife had been very busy and needed some relaxing downtime. I wanted a place that offered breakfast and dinner and was close to civilization but not too close. I had been getting newsletters about a group of inns and decided to try the Chesterfield Inn. I talked to Kim about my reservation and had picked out a room I liked. Kim recommended a different room and we were very glad she did! The room was very private located on the corner of the building with two outdoor sitting areas. It was perfect! The setting for the Inn is peaceful and shady. We were able to sit outside and sip our champagne in a peaceful pleasant setting and unwind. The Inn is located across the Connecticut River from Brattleboro, Vermont and close to Keane, New Hampshire. That gave us plenty of places to shop and wander through. The food was good, the staff pleasant and helpful, and the setting peaceful. A perfect place to get away from it all.

Room Tip: If you're looking for privacy get one of the rooms in the outer building. They have separate ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcktmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband and I spent our first anniversary at the Chesterfield Inn, and we had a fantastic experience. The innkeeper, Judy, was warm and welcoming (and so was the resident kitty Yoda!), and was very helpful. Our room (#19) was clean, comfortable, and had a lovely view. Breakfast was amazing and our server was very friendly and sold the specials (raspberry cream cheese stuffed french toast!). We didn't want to leave - so we'll have to settle for coming back again!

Room Tip: Some rooms are pet friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfavorite83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenwich ct
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We have had the pleasure of staying here on 3 separate occasions. The rooms are clean and roomy. The staff is friendly . Now to the food!! Breakfast is amazing . Don't miss the muffins ! The dinners were great! Totally pet friendly . We will absolutely be returning !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksf921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
229 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We just returned from a fabulous getaway weekend at the Chesterfield Inn. What a wonderful way to escape the hustle and bustle of New York life and just relax. The inn is very clean and neat as well as being nicely decorated. Our bed was comfortable and the room (#17) had a nice deck with a table and chairs. The breakfasts were fantastic and the dinner was the best. We ordered the trout and the filet mignon and both were delicious. It was fun to just hang out on the terrace in the afternoon, drink tea and eat freshly baked cookies. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the owner, Judy, was a delight to talk to. There is plenty to do in the area. We hiked the Madame Sherri forest and strolled through Brattleboro, VT. I'm sure there is more we could have done if we were there for a longer period of time but we also wanted down time at the inn. We would highly recommend the Chesterfield Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leighann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chesterfield
1.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
3.6 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterfield Inn

Property: Chesterfield Inn
Address: 20 Cross Rd, West Chesterfield, NH 03466-3208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > West Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chesterfield Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our romantic New Hampshire inn, a Select Registry Property, on 10 beautiful acres in Chesterfield, NH. Our New Hampshire luxury inn features 15 beautifully appointed guest rooms with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, and private terraces. Enjoy unforgettable gourmet breakfasts, soothing in-room spa treatments and romantic candlelit dinners. Well-behaved dogs are always welcome at our pet friendly bed and breakfast in New Hampshire. The perfect choice for travelers looking for a romantic Keene bed and breakfast or luxurious Brattleboro B&B! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chesterfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesterfield Hotel West Chesterfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing