We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 great meals”
Review of Chesterfield Inn

Chesterfield Inn
Price range: US$22 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“2 great meals”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

On the first night I had the duck and my wife the Tuna both of which we enjoyed
On the second night we both had the lamb which was cooked to perfection but not as tasty as the lamb we get in Australia .

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pete056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Dinner was the best meal we had in a week! It was in a lovely dining room that was almost all windows, with a lot of atmosphere. Delicious! Breakfast was also delightful, with a very attentive waitress. It was several different courses, each served with a flare, and a lot of special attention to presentation! The room was sunny, right and in the middle of a pretty flower garden. A very romantic atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kidsfirst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Breakfast bliss”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Dining al fresco at the charming Chesterfield Inn in the White Mountains--perfection in every sense: taste, aroma, service, view! Brava, Judy Hueber to you and your wonderful chef and staff!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lizh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
245 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best restaurant within 5 miles”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Good cooking, well presented, not too pricey. Not a large selection, but something in each category. I had the rack of lamb which was good, wife had some scallops, excellent. Good wine selection.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
229 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We loved our dinner at the Chesterfield Inn. The food was cooked to perfection! The menu has enough variety for most adults and there are nightly specials too.

We stayed at the inn so we also had breakfast there. These meals were equally as delicious and had enough variety for everyone to choose from.

The waitresses were friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend making a dinner reservation if you are in the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leighann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chesterfield Inn also viewed

 
Brattleboro, VT
 

Been to Chesterfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing