We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply beautiful! ”
Review of Weeks State Park

Weeks State Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: State park where you will find Mount Prospect and a beautiful view of the North Country.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful! ”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

What a great view! The house/museum is very nice, and the tour guide is very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the site and the history of the Weeks family.

The drive up is fun. .. we didn't have time, but would have loved to walk it. A great way to spend 1-3 hours (depending on if you drive or walk).

Helpful?
4 Thank Courtenay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    14
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampstead, New Hampshire, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing view!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Now that we have an infant getting to the top of a mountain for the great 360 view is harder. It was amazing to drive up, then just climb the tower! No fee, suggested donation and we were seeing all the surrounding mountain ranges.
Convenient and beautiful!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AKM-DJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fryeburg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional views”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Long drive up a narrow road, pretty exciting. When you reach the top, you are surrounded by a spectacular view. Climb up and visit the fire tower, pack a picnic lunch. Visit the historic Weeks summer home. Free and friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IreneD127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A must.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have hiked this and drove this. The views are breathtaking. There is a fire/weather tower at the top that my 3 little girls think is Rapunzels tower. I cannot stress enough how beautiful it is here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gets_around_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaistow, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“view from the fire tower”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I love history so this was a great place to learn a bit of history & see some breathtaking views. You can drive right to the base of the fire tower. Short trails to hike. A perfect way to spend an afternoon.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank margobcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weeks State Park also viewed

Jefferson, White Mountains
Whitefield, White Mountains
 
Whitefield, White Mountains
Whitefield, White Mountains
 

Been to Weeks State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing