We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barron Brook inn staff made me feel like I was the only one that mattered!”
Review of Barron Brook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Barron Brook Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Whitefield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 October 2009

My sister & I chose to stay at the Barron Brook Inn on our trip to Whitefield, NH. while attending the Ghost Hunter's Halloween Party. The Inn was completely booked that weekend but that didn't stop the owners Jason & Beth along with their wonderful staff from making my sister & I feel like we were the only ones there. They were quick & very pleasant when it came to checking us in. Unlike some hotels that take forever to check you in, hand you your room key then send you on your way to find your own room. Jason & Beth were not like that. They not only offered to get our stuff from our car but they brought us to our room. They even had Halloween cupcakes for their guest. I loved staying there & I assure you ...... I WILL stay there again! The rooms a nice & cozy not to mention extremely clean ( which I don't always find in some major hotels). When I got home I told my husband how much I loved staying at the Barron Brook Inn & he wants to go up there for a nice quiet getaway this spring. If you like calming getaways then The Barron Brook Inn is the place to go. It's like staying with Family, the ones you like!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2009

Our room was clean and cozy. The staff made sure we had everything we needed and arranged transportation to and from the event we attended. They were very knowlegeable of the area's food, activities,and entertainment .

Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
Thank LoriS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

This inn is spotless as far as cleanliness goes, however, while the owner's son was mowing the lawn, he triggered a bunch of ladybugs that were let loose by the state gov, and the bugs were flying IN OUR ROOM!. Beth was quick to vaccume the ones she could see, problem is, I was still killing them late into the night, NOT good. Beth and Jason seem nice enough. If you want a good place to eat, I suggest driving to Littleton. Whitefield has basically nothing to draw interest. Beth told me that they were planning to close the inn starting in November, for the winter. if you desire a quiet night, you better hope you're the only guest, as thier rooms are filled with noie from the hallsways. Rooms were nicely decorated, but no phones. Breakfast was average .

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rad1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Stayed almost a week with Beth and Jason, owners of Barron Brook Inn. It was very pleasant, they do all they can to make your stay enjoyable. Beth adds little touches like snacks in the evenings, or something other than usual morning fare to her take on a continental breakfast. LInda the housekeeper was lovely, we enjoyed her helpful spirit and was prompt to fill what ever we asked for. The location is perfect for bouncing either to Vermont or Canada or Maine, which we did all three! Keeping Barron Brook as our home base. Many covered bridges in the area, lakes abound, friendly folks high in those mountains!! Small quaint towns and such gorgeous views.
We would use it again. The room was comfortable, but the only mildly negative is that you hear most of what goes on around you in other rooms, but it wasnt bad enough to keep us from returning. We enjoyed it immensely. Everything was clean, and everyone was friendly. Beth even gave one guest her camera to use when the lady lost hers!! Then gave her the memory card to take!! How is that for special hospitality? Splendid!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looking4spring04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

My husband and I went to New Hampshire for the fall foliage. We stayed at Barron Brook Inn Oct 5-7th. The room was emmaculate and you won't believe the towels, huge and soft. It's located in a very serene place and close to everything. Beth and Jason are terrific hosts. We were treated like family.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

My Sister and i wanted to go leaf peeking up NH she found this inn on the internet so we went to stay. this place was so comfortable and jason and beth were more like family than inn keepers:) thay gave us personalize care and even the other guest were like family we all sat in the loby and had breakfest we all had a BALL .the rooms are so comfy
and cozy . and very claen it truley was a home away from and we will be back next fall:)

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tressanell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

My boyfriend and I wanted to plan a small trip to the White Mountains for Columbus Day Weekend. We found the Barron Brook Inn online and decided to give it a shot. Though it was a little further than where we were headed, it only required a 2 night stay and was very affordable compared to the other hotels near by. The innkeepers were more than friendly and prepared breakfast in the morning. The rooms were clean and the King bed help after a long day of hiking. The Inn is right of route 3 and about 20 mins to the mountains. It took us about 30 mins to outlets and downtown north conway. Since we saved a few bucks at the hotel, we decided to spurge a bit and heading over to Mt. Washington Hotel for some R&R. ps the spa is brand new and features an outdoor jacuzzi.

I would highly recommend the Barron Brook Inn, 4 seasons getaway.

-matt & shauna

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbed33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefield
5.3 mi away
Coos Motor inn
Coos Motor inn
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
168 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barron Brook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barron Brook Inn

Address: 759 Lancaster Rd, Whitefield, NH 03598-3070
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Whitefield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Whitefield
Price Range: £89 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barron Brook Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in affordable luxury in our spacious and comfortable 20 hotel rooms. Each room includes A/C, Wi-Fi, TV and a complimentary breakfast. Unwind on our back porch or explore our 31 acres with private dock. Our facility welcomes all including groups. On site we offer laundry facilities. We are a non-smoking property and do not accept pets at this time. The local area offers adventures at Santa's Village, Mt. Washington, the Weathervane Theatre, ATV's, hiking, canoeing and kayaking, fishing, antique shopping, and wildlife sightings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Barron Brook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barron Brook Hotel Whitefield
Barron Brook Inn Whitefield, White Mountains, New Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing