We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real deal!”

The Kitchen at Windham Junction
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Windham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Windham, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The real deal!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Can't say enough good things about this place! We come as often as we can, usually after walking, skiing or biking the Windham section of the rail trail. Great food, family friendly service and very laid back. it's where our kids and their friends all ask to go when they come home from college. It's very reasonably priced too. Oh and everything is made from scratch, at least it tastes that way!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank woodees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    18
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, NH
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

When I walked inside, I wasn't expecting much. It's a tiny place, and certainly eclectic. I was VERY pleasantly surprised. The food was very inexpensive, and very good. The specials are creative. Service was quick and friendly. I'd definitely go back. Seemed very popular with those biking the rail trail.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wildcatsfan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I've been here several times, both for breakfast and lunch, as well as a few trips for ice cream with the kids. The location right off of the rail trail is perfect to grab a treat or a snack after a bike ride. Most recently, I had lunch here with a friend. I had the Thanksgiving turkey sandwich, it was delicious. The ciabatta bread was soft and warm. I also bought a quart of Roasted Chicken Orzo soup to go for $8. It was also delicious. It appears as though most of their food is home made, and everything we have tried there has been very good. They have a few outdoor tables when the weather is nice, and a small seating area indoors among lots of country decor. I arrived early for lunch (11:30) and it was relatively quiet, but I was amazed at the number of people who came through over the next hour to either take out or eat there. Evidently this hidden gem is not so hidden anymore!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Echo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“A Cute Place”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We've had coffee and pastry here and enjoyed ourselves, especially when we were able to browse in their small shop too. A creative use of space and a nice stop on the way north.

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great coffee and service, muffin not-so-great”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I love the junction and their lunch and dinner food is great, however, I went for breakfast today. I had a coffee and a blueberry muffin. They have a great dining area with lots of
space and nice atmosphere. The coffee was an excellent french roast and it's a bottomless cup if you dine-in. My blueberry muffin was not to my taste, it was incredibly oily, sweet and not many berries and not very fresh. I would recommend a new muffin recipie or supplier. Everything else about the junction is great, including the ice cream.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank snowsportsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kitchen at Windham Junction also viewed

 

Been to The Kitchen at Windham Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing