We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love that they have slush!”
Review of Bailey's Bubble

Bailey's Bubble
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Wolfeboro
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Dunbarton, NH
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Love that they have slush!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Not a big fan of ice cream so am kind of left out in the cold when it comes to ice cream places. Bailey's has slush which was a great treat after a torturous bike ride. Pretty crowded, all seats directly in the sun....but my husband loved his cone and the place is very central.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlennzWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    26
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Yum!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Best ice cream & service!! So delicious!!!!! Huge servings. Will return here year after year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim2483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Baileys Bubble - A summer tradition by many!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I've been a Baileys customer for over 30 years! My sister worked for them in the summers and Bailey's to me, is a big part of our summer tradition. It's Richardsons Ice Cream, which is yummy (Im an ice cream snob - and Richardsons is the tops!) however it's their homemade hot fudge that keeps me coming back. Yum, yum, yum!! You can get it in a jar to go too. (Makes a great gift). Keep up the great work and we will see you every summer. Perhaps my boys will work there too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lm_610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Good ice cream especially on a hot summer's day. A bit pricey but you certainly don't need anything more than the "small." They are very large sccops. My favorite is Moose Tracks."

I agree with another review however; there are many good ice creams shoppes in the Lakes Region. If you're an ice cream lover, you'll never have a problem finding one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Technical-Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“oh, it's good!”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We also stopped here two days in a row like another recent reviewer did--man oh man this is good New England ice cream! Moose tracks, peanut butter cup, death by chocolate, you name it, the flavors are good, portions are big and you can tell by the size of the line of people that this is the best place in Wolfeboro for ice cream. try it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WHM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bailey's Bubble also viewed

 

Been to Bailey's Bubble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing