We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wolfeboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
1810 House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Wolfeboro B&B and Inns
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable Experience”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and I have been traveling thru New England staying at B & B's for years. We have had many different experiences. The 1810 House definitely tops our list. We look for quaint, clean, interesting places to stay. We stayed in the Crescent Lake Room, meticulously clean, spacious and the bed was huge, so comfortable we didn't want to get up. The made to order breakfast was outstanding, coffee, tea, cinnamon buns, cookies, treats anytime was nice to have available. Connie and Wally are very nice hosts, with a wealth of knowledge about their historic home and the area. Our needs were well attended to when desired, our personal space was given when we wished as that too is something we look for. By far, the best B&B we stayed in while visiting the Lakes Region, we will definitely return the next time in the area, thanks Connie and Wally for the "Memorable Experience"!

Room Tip: All three are very nice rooms, better than the photos, you can't go wrong on either of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallace O, Owner at 1810 House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thanks Steve for your kind words. Both Connie and I enjoyed your visit and hope to see you both return for another visit soon. Thanks also for noting that we were sensitive to your need for privacy. One of the things other guests have said is the way the B&B's floor plan lets them feel like they have run of the B&B as their own privet space.
Looking forward to your return,
Wally & Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
39
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The 1810 House is the best B&B my husband and I ever visited. The house is charming, and guests are allowed to explore several rooms. Our suite was lovely, immaculately clean, with a bed was so comfy we ordered a similar mattress for our own home. Food? Delicious. You’re given your choice of breakfast fare served when you want to eat. It’s hard to decide if the fresh eggs and crisp bacon or the light-as-air pancakes and fresh fruit were our favorites. (As a coffeeholic, I relished the available hot cup any time of day or night.) Best of all, hosts Wally and Connie are such enjoyable, helpful people you wish you could be friends all year long. --S&S Hines

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallace O, Owner at 1810 House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thanks Susan for your praise. Both Connie and I truly enjoyed your stay with us and feel that if there were fewer miles separating us we could very well be “friends all year long”.
We look forward to the next time your travels bring you to the Lakes Region of New Hampshire and in particular Wolfeboro for another stay.
All our Best,
Wally & Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I had a wonderful experience at the 1810 house - perhaps one of the best B&Bs my boyfriend and I have ever stayed at. The Winnipesauke room was incredibly spacious and meticulously clean. It was exactly as it appeared in the photos on their site (if not even better in real life!). The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in to the point where now I actually want to invest in the mattress (Novaform from Costco) they had on the bed!

The breakfast was delicious and they had fresh cookies and cold drinks out for us when we arrived. The owners Wally and Connie were super nice, friendly, and made us feel very comfortable. I can't say enough good things about their hospitality and accommodations!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallace O, Owner at 1810 House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Kelly,
Thanks so much for your review. Both Connie and I really enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return "get away" when your Captain is on leave!
All our Best
Wally & Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The owners relatively recently opened this B & B--and have done a truly wonderful job. I would highly recommend the 1810 House to anyone; it is much/much better than two other larger lodging places (which had been recommended, but disappointed) in Wolfeboro. Clean, great breakfasts, great host and hostess, very comfortable, to mention just a few top qualities. And--Wally can give you better local/long distance directions than AAA. I mean that! Many thanks for a restful/most enjoyable stay, and best of luck on this venture, which deserves every success.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRseptember2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallace O, Owner at 1810 House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thanks so much Dave for your most glowing review. We both enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact us where ever you are for directions back! We will do our best to fill all your needs … dietary and directional and what ever others which may arise!
All our Best,
Wally & Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall River, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We spent one night at this bed and breakfast and were very impressed. The rooms are large, well furnished and very clean. The photos on their website are accurate - you will not be disappointed. We were very comfortable and breakfast the next morning was a real treat. My husband had blueberry pancakes with bacon, I had french toast and both were delicious. We look forward to returning to Wolfeboro for a longer stay and will definetely stay at the 1810 House when we do.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Traveler292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallace O, Owner at 1810 House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. We also look forward to your return and hope that the event which cut your last visit short was, when diagnosed was a non event. We look forward to your return for a longer stay and will do our best to make your next visit as delicious and satisfying as your last.
All our best,
Wally & Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond,VA
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I truly enjoyed staying at this B&B last week. Our hosts, Wally and Connie, really made me feel at home. The house is newly renovated, clean and well appointed. Wally is an expert on the subject of history and antiques and I truly enjoyed talking to him. The breakfast they provided was satisfying as well. This place is a great deal for the money if you are staying in Wolfeboro.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimbyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallace O, Owner at 1810 House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thanks so much Kim for your glowing review. Both Connie and I enjoyed your visit and hope you made your flight without any Maalox moments. We look forward to having the opportunity to be your home-away-from-home if your travels bring you back to the lakes region. Also, we look forward to seeing how well you did as an IT tutor!
All our best,
Wally & Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My wife and i stayed at the 1810 House for 5 days. As we were the first arrivals on our arrival date, we got a tour of all three bedrooms, which are spacious, immaculate and apparently comfortable. We had the Lake Winnipesaukee Room, which also sports a sitting room as well as bedroom and bathroom. It was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were to order, with eggs and bacon or sausage, omelets, pancakes, fruit plates and the like. All were delicious. Our Hosts, Connie and Wally were most congenial and together were a font of interesting information about Wolfeboro and the lakes. The Antique Barn is a very large and interesting structure with many interesting antiques. I don't claim to be an antiquer, but it all looked good to me. I can heartily recommend the 1810 House for lodging or antiquing.

Room Tip: Winnipesaukee is the largest and Wentworth the smallest, but all are wonderful. I'm sure all wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallace O, Manager at 1810 House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thanks so much for your review Trip. Timing is everything and we are very happy you had the opportunity to see all our B&B’s rooms so you were able to give your thoughts on them. Also, thanks for your breakfast comments and our ability to add additional information about the history and special features of the area. We look forward to your return and wish you a safe, healthy and happy travels until your GPS guides you back for another visit.
All our best,
Connie & Wally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfeboro
2.3 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
324 reviews
15.9 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
2.3 mi away
123 North Main Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
366 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Windrifter Resort
The Windrifter Resort
#7 of 7 in Wolfeboro
29 reviews
11.0 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1810 House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1810 House Bed & Breakfast

Property: 1810 House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 458 Center St, Wolfeboro, NH 03894-4814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfeboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic B&B offers three roomy suites with private baths, Jacuzzis and showers. Our luxurious, comfortable king size beds welcome travelers after a fun-filled day and a hearty, home cooked breakfast awaits you each morning. Originally a 1767 era dairy farm and in the mid 1900’s home of the famous Allen “A” Resort. The 1767 post and beam barn is a landmark multi-vendor antiques shop offering a wide variety of antiques and collectables sure to delight the collector and history buff. Walking distance to Albee Public Beach on Lake Wentworth. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing