We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strawberry Patch - CLOSED

Strawberry Patch
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Nice little spot for breakfast in Wolfeboro. Try the muffins (they cut them in half and grill them--good) waffles, pancakes and French Toast. Not fancy but good food and friendly service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WHM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dix Hills, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Fast and friendly service. The restaurant is cute and the breakfast menu is great. They have alot of tables and can seat you quickly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank salandmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALTON
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

There is nothing overly special about this place yet it is clean food is good service is good as well and its in town Wolfeboro its a cute place to get a nice breakfast.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BLINDMAN04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A nice cozy place for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

If you are a foodie Wolfeboro is really not a destination spot. You should probably stick to the simple and reliable dishes and spots. Strawberry Patch fits this criteria nicely. I had a very nice breakfast - eggs over easy with a bowl of strawberries and a pot of coffee. The people were friendly and the space on a raw October morning was warm. The bill was reasonable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Noah_Webster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port St. Lucie, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast and lunch served”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

I can't speak about the breakfast because we had a late lunch. This place is rated in AAA and this is the reason we tried it. We stopped for lunch at 1:30 and we were the only patrons in the restaurant. Lunch is served until 2:00 so we were surprised there was no one else there. Our food was OK, the prices were average, and the service was fine. The cook came out to ask how we liked the food and this was a nice touch to an otherwise ordinary meal. I don't think we will stop there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geomonast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strawberry Patch also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing