We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop”

Downtown Grille Cafe llc
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Wolfeboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: The friendly staff of the Downtown Grille Cafe warmly welcomes guests to our beautiful location to enjoy a table by the window on Main Street, a table in our Lakeside Room, our Loon Meeting Room, or to relax on the deck overlooking Wolfeboro Bay and Cate Park. We offer a full breakfast and lunch menu made fresh to order with the best ingredients available. We have many Gluten Free and vegetarian options. We offer the finest organic and fair-trade gourmet coffee and tea, which make for excellent espresso, cappuccino, and other coffee drinks. Twelve flavors of Gelato!
Essex, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
171 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great stop”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Driving around Winnipesaukee, tied up to the public dock and found this great shop. Everything you would want for lunch, and breakfast.
Clean friendly.
Great to go also for e boat. Good coffee.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lxrxaxcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    38
    6
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lobster Heaven”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

A craft fair brought us to Wolfeboro, NH. Of course, it was a super HOT day. We asked a local resident to recommend a place to enjoy a lobster roll. This cafe had the best & meaty lobster roll, EVER!!!! The price was $17 but well worth it. It was a toasted bun & ALL lobster meat. Absolutely no fillers! Just lobster & claws laying across the bun. Of course, melted butter & fries on the side. Hopefully, before the summer ends, go for the lobster bun:)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast with a View”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were lucky enough to find seating on the outside deck. Lovely views of the boats entering and leaving the dock. Food was delicious and plentiful. Will definitely go back for breakfast. Have been to this restaurant for lunch. Very good burgers, and wraps with different ingredients than the norm. Have never been disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mgcjmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“turkey not pork”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The cubano sandwich is suppose to be made with pork. Mine was made with ham which I opted not to include. The pickles are to thick for a sandwich and very sparse. Also a large order of onion rings contains approximately 6 rings. Do not think it was worth the money. Other restaurants. in Wolfeboro are much better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gavrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in NH”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We go to this restaurant every time we are in Wolfeboro. It is a quick, yummy breakfast. Seats outside on the patio are our favorite. You can watch boats come and go and there are big umbrellas on every table for shade if you like it. The breakfast wraps are wonderful and the service is so easy. You order and pay up front and they give you a number to place on your table for food delivery. This is a self-seating restaurant, and if you want an outside table you may want to go early in the morning. The coffee is self-serve and bottomless if you get a mug. The iced-teas are refreshing, and if you prefer a latte or fancy coffee those are excellent, too. As I write this review I am starting to think maybe I shouldn't have rated it so well, because I am afraid I'll have to share this gem with too many others!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestToAFault820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Downtown Grille Cafe llc also viewed

 

Been to Downtown Grille Cafe llc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing