We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ambience, friendly service, great latte and crepes to die for” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Suns

Seven Suns
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Wolfeboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
217 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Ambience, friendly service, great latte and crepes to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Love this sweet spot. So cozy and delicious and friendly. The Washington is my favorite crepe but all are great. Nothing like brie and pear to bring out the flavors!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NewHampshirePeppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    21
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great addition to the Wolfeboro coffee scene”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Love the ambiance, the food and the staff! Free Wifi and down to earth helpfulness! Can even sit outside with my puppy! Visited many times as I live in town and every time it is good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KikNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
132 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Sandwich Creamery ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stopped here for ice cream because of long line at Bailey's Bubble around the corner. We LOVE Sandwich Creamery ice cream, and no wait. Pleasant server and attractive spot. Ginger ice cream spectacular and strawberry is hubby's favorite. It is also a tea room, creperie, with lots of hot and cold drinks that will warrant a return visit soon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nhpbilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate N.Y.
Level Contributor
254 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“When keeping it simple-”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Such as building the turkey/brie/pear{fresh} crepe, this place shines. The turkey/bacon/avacado would have been better had the bacon been Canadian perhaps. The side salad was really quite good and nicely dressed with balsamic. Having a couple optional sauces to drizzle over the crepes might also add a bit. This place is fairly new, and I expect they'll work out the kinks. Service was really a plus.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swampknot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not what I ecpected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

After reading about Seven Suns online, I expected to find freshly roasted coffee as advertised, instead I got the same coffee I can get at any shop around the lake. Coffee roasted off premise, bagged/boxed and shipped to another location before it ends up sitting in bins until ready to be brewed. Result: the same tired, old, stale coffee Freshly brewed, not freshly roasted, coffee is more like it. The crepes were good, the service was good, the orders were taken efficiently, though they were not executed as ordered. Oh well, the place is new and there are logistics to work out. I get it. I'll try this place again later in the summer for the crepes, and I'll probably get a coffee. The coffee was not bad, it was just stale. Very few places are able to get freshly roasted coffee to the customer, but many are able to get it to them stale. Average for now.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tahi7746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven Suns also viewed

 

Been to Seven Suns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing