We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winnipesaukee region's best kept secret: Pet friendly & Family fun”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wolfeboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crescent Lake Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
1 review
“Winnipesaukee region's best kept secret: Pet friendly & Family fun”
Reviewed 15 September 2009

My wife and I loved this place, and so did our two dogs.

We love to trave with our two mutts, and The Lake Motel was simnply the best experience we/our dogs have ever had.

There is ample running area for the dogs, a great swimming area, and the motel rooms were both tidy and comfortable.

The views were terrific and even a bit romantic.

The owner was a great guy, and very personable. The entire experience was comparable to that of a bed and breakfast.

We highly recommend this place to both families and couples alike.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woof-Pack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    58
    14
    9
    8
See reviews for
67
101
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2009

We arrived on Sept. 1 and very reluctantly headed home on the 8th. The motel was located on a beautiful small lake with their own beach. We had access to rowboats, canoes and kayaks at no extra charge. We close to the center, but far enough away to feel like we were in the mountains. The proximity to Lake Winnepesaukee made it possible to go scuba diving with the local dive shop only five minutes from the motel. We had a really good time and would definitely like to go back again. For our first trip ever to New Hampshire, the Lake Motel made it a very memorable and enjoyable on.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rongar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellsworth2
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Arrived at beautiful Wolfeboro without reservations looking for a place to stay with a lake view and access to the waterfront. Attempted to stay at the Wolfeboro Inn and they had rooms, but wouldn't negotiate the rate considering the end of season. Found The Lake Motel on our GPS and arrived to find a great rate, lake front room, free coffee/tea, free wi-fi, free access to canoes,kayaks and a pantoon boat !! Instead of one night we slowed ourselves down to stay two nights and enjoy the Lake and towns surrounding Wolfeboro.
We had a great stay and feel that the Lake Motel was one of the BEST places we stayed out of 9 on our whole trip. WELL WORTH IT.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellsworth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

My husband and I had rented a "cabin" from a private party in Wolfeboro, but it turned out to be unacceptable--smelled like mothballs and mold, the mattresses sagged, there was no air-conditioning, only a tiny electric fan, etc. We thought we were out of luck, because you have to book months ahead in Wolfeboro, but we called The Lake Motel just as someone else was canceling a reservation, and we got a room there! And it was great! The room was immaculate, the beds were very comfortable, the air-conditioning was excellent (and we really needed air-conditioning because the weather was hot and humid when we were there), and the staff at the motel were friendly and helpful. The Lake Motel is in a great location, with a deep lawn leading down to a lake where you can swim or boat. Or you can easily drive into town and do all the tourist things there. I am so happy we got to stay there!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2009

The Lake Motel has only 35 rooms or small suites. The motel property includes acres of mowed lawn leading downhill to small beaches on Crescent Lake in Wolfeboro, NH.
There is a float for swimmers off the small sandy beaches and safe shallow water near shore for children. There are canoes and rowboats to borrow, sand to dig in, and open shelters to provide shade at the beach. Crescent Lake is small enough to have very little motorboat activity, especially during the week, so a paddle in one of the canoes around the lake with small children is safe even for beginners. On one such paddle we saw loons, ducks, and turtles.
There is some docking space for the boats of motel guests.
The rooms are clean and comfortable although not huge.
There is a restaurant (Morrisey's) at the street end of the motel driveway which is open for 3 meals a day every day.
The motel owners are at the motel all day, and are wonderfu, friendly, and accomodating.
We had rooms on the lake side of the motel at a better price than I had hoped for.
Some of the motel rooms are open year round.
I highly recommend this motel, especially to families with children. We had a great time
for the second year in a row and plan to go back next summer, if not before.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vandyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRACUT, MA.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We spent our honey moon here and we decided to return for our 30th ann. We enjoyed it on both visits very much. very clean very friendly and has a beautiful view of the mountains and over looks cresent lake in the rear of the hotel with a private beech and boats to use if one wishes to take a trip on the water. loons still visit this lake and you can hear them calling out . this adds to the beautiful sceenery. the resturant infront of the hotel will give you a discount if you show your romm key. They have a very good menue and great food . as well as the rest of the region. if you don't find something you like around the area for food then you can't be pleased any ways. it was great to see the hotel again after all these years and the new owners are doing a great job in seeing that your stay there is enjoyable. a long sprawling lawn to the rear adds to the beauty and is set far enough from the road for a quiet rest . I will plan to stay there again sooner than 30 years i guarantee this time. all in all I enjoyed our return to this hotel. only one minor thing i had was no way for a night lite bath room fan was too noisey in our room but this is nothing that would keep me from booking

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAILOR2357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Billed as the Oldest Resort Town in America, Wolfeboro is a wonderful vacation spot. It is on Lake Winnipesaukee, surrounded by mountains, and it's only an hour from the ocean. In days gone by, one of the highlights of time spent in the town was a trip to Bailey's restaurant, specializing in excellent food and ice cream. Owned by the same family was the Lake Motel. Both establishments were sold a few years ago and now are owned separately. But when staying at the Lake Motel, you can still walk up the driveway to what is now named Morrissey's Front Porch for excellent food any time of day.
We stayed in a lakeview room that was spacious, comfortable, and immaculate. Some of the wall hanging were dated, but the beds were perfect and covered with white down comforters. Loved the delightful hallway to the common area and front desk - Very cozy. Don't be disappointed by the dated driveway, b/c the back of property is huge and gorgeous - leading down to Crescent Lake. Kayaks, canoes, and a row boat are available for use at no charge. Owners are planning on getting a pontoon boat for use at a charge. There's a gazebo, lounge chairs and docks on the lake's edge, as well as 2 decks with tables and chairs at the top of the hill, outside of the rooms - fabulous place to enjoy your morning coffee and newspaper or afternoon cocktails.
Oh – and there’s wireless internet access – can’t live without that.
And for those dog lovers – yes, they’re welcome!
Sorry the sun wasn't shining in all of pics.
It won't be a vacation of glitz and glitter - but then again you wouldn't be going to NH for that.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babscharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfeboro
1.1 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
16.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ossipee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
12.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
0.3 mi away
The Windrifter Resort
The Windrifter Resort
#6 of 7 in Wolfeboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Lake Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Lake Inn & Suites

Property: Crescent Lake Inn & Suites
Address: 282 S Main St, Wolfeboro, NH 03894-4445 (Formerly The Lake Motel)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lake Motel feature guest rooms situated on expansive lawns overlooking Crescent Lake. Our new Summer House rooms include luxurious a King or 2 Queen size beds with incredible views of the lake all having a mini kitchen. Other rooms at the Lake House include cozy king size bedrooms, some with a fireplace all overlooking the lake. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lake Hotel Wolfeboro
Lake Motel Wolfeboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing