We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to returning soon”
Review of The Wolfeboro Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Wolfeboro Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Saint Albans, Vermont
1 review
“Looking forward to returning soon”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

From the start it was Izak at the front desk that went out of his way to make us feel at home. Next it was those jelly beans in the martini glass in our room with a little card saying "Having you here is the sweetest thing." Still have that card. It's a nice reminder of the wonderful time at the Inn. The food is exceptional at the Tavern as is the staff. Our mini suite was very clean comfortable & pretty. Our balcony was a nice treat. The location on the lake shore is very relaxing. Shopping is fun in town. Lots within close walking distance. The Wolfeboro Inn is where every detail is important & tended to. A big thank you for everyone. See you soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest and for the extremely thoughtful review on TripAdvisor.com. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and plan on returning. As the General Manager, I absolutely LOVE when associates are mentioned by name...it gives me the opportunity to personally thank them and allows me to show them how the manner in which they chose to service our guests affects their experience. Izak is fairly new to the Front Office Team and he truly "gets it" when it comes to providing paramount and genuine service...he's a keeper for certain.
We pick guests at random and place the jelly-bean martini in their room prior to arrival...it allows us one more opportunity to, "Surprise & Delight" our guests...we're thrilled that it made such an impact.
The town of Wolfeboro does have quite a bit to offer and it is very gratifying to know that when you are here, after a day of shopping downtown, you can relax in one of our beautiful guest rooms, or enjoy a world-class meal in Wolfe's Tavern.
Thank you again for being our guest. We look forward to serving you again. Until then, travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    109
    40
    15
    29
See reviews for
72
172
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent last weekend at the Inn and enjoyed every minute. The staff were all pleasant, professional, and attentive. Although we did not have a lot of time to explore the grounds of the hotel, the Inn is right on the lake and even has an excursion boat that takes guests around the lake. The Inn puts out coffee in the morning and cheese and crackers in the afternoon- a real nice touch. We were a bit concerned about a post about some of the rooms near the Tavern and noise level problems. We stayed in room 215, a few steps from the staircase going down to the Tavern and did not hear any unusual noises, so no problem there. All in all, we have no qualms about recommending the Inn to anyone wishing to take a very relaxing break, in a real nice New England town.

Room Tip: Room 215 was spacious and comfortable. Can't comment on fitness center nor swimming pool because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rshimony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for the great review on TripAdvisor.com. So pleased that you felt that our staff were all pleasant, professional, and attentive. We speak often about creating memories and providing paramount service...so glad we did not disappoint you.
Our boat, The Winnipesaukee Belle does provide guided tours of the lake and has become a very popular attraction to both our guests and the locals. It's always a great time!
While we do put out coffee every morning, we only have our guest reception with cheese and crackers on Friday afternoons from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM, as this is the most popular and busy check-in time during the season.
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and your family. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Lakes Region, that you will think of us again. Until then, thank you for being our guest, and travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westford, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a lovely hotel in a fabulous location. In general the room was very comfortable & spacious. However, the wall above and around the bath/shower needs some repair - the plaster and paint is bubbling and some of the paint & plaster fell off the wall when we showered.

We were in a suite (room 200) on the middle floor & unfortunately for us, a peaceful lay-in wasn't possible as the people on the floor above had a young child racing around very early in the morning (which was like a baby elephant banging around upstairs)

Staff were great and the service was excellent and we enjoyed a delicious dinner in the attached Tavern.

Beautiful gardens which are well kept with lovely outdoor seating in the grounds and a sweet, private beach attached to the property.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for the great review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you found your room comfortable and spacious and our staff and service was excellent. We constantly speak about making certain that we are doing everything that we can to ensure that our guests have a memorable experience. We are also pleased that you noticed all of the hard work and effort that our grounds team has put into the outside of the hotel...still a work in progress, but we all appreciate the results thus far.
I do apologize about the rambunctious upstairs neighbor. Not a whole lot that we can do about that at this point, but I'll be certain to ensure that your next visit has accommodations on the top floor so that this incident will not repeat itself. Please contact me personally to arrange your next stay. We have also put in a service call to address the wall above the shower head.
Thank you again for being our guest, and we all look forward to serving you again. Travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, NH
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I was fortunate to win a stay at The Wolfeboro Inn at my company Christmas party. My wife and I went yesterday and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the visit. Every staff person we met was so helpful and friendly! Cindy at the front desk was especially helpful!

The food in the Tavern was outstanding. Never had mussels as good as the Bangs Island ones we had. Andy, the bartender, was fun to interact with and made excellent suggestions on wine, beer and the appetizer. Dinner was equally wonderful with many creative entrees to choose from. Save room for dessert as they are great, too. Ed was our waiter and Heather was the hostess. They, too, were professional and friendly. The evening front desk lady, too, went out of her way to be sure our every need was met and question was answered.

Chriselle was our breakfast waitress and she, too, was a delight to experience. The menu was again creative and so delicious. Can't wait to experience the wonderful hospitality and cuisine of The Wolfeboro Inn again!

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor with a great view of the lake from a large balcony that is shared w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jxndan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your thoughtful review on TripAdvisor.com. I am so happy that you were able to "cash-in" your holiday raffle winning! Around October several businesses within a 50 mile radius exchange gift certificates to raffle off during their holiday parties...LOVE IT when winners get to redeem them!
Thank you for all of the kind words regarding your stay. I am always thrilled when associates are mentioned by name...it allows the managers here to give them the well-deserved praise and recognition. I also will be printing this review out to share with our culinary staff regarding your dining experience.
Thank you again for being our guest. Best of luck to you at your next holiday party :)
Travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenox, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We've stayed at other hotels and The Wolfeboro Inn is by far the best hotel in town. From the accommodations to the staff, everything is just excellent. We will most definitely be staying here again when we return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for your review on TripAdvisor.com. We are so happy that you have allowed The Wolfeboro Inn to be your hotel of choice when traveling to the area. We speak often about creating a wonderful and lasting experience for all the guests who are good enough to walk through our door and allow us to serve them.
We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again. Travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belize Cayes, Belize
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times now. Mostly just with a king bed and a balcony view (if they're available); nothing too fancy. I didn't realize how cozy and safe I felt here until I stayed at another inn down the road and realized how uncomfortable I was. The trade off was... I did save about $40. But in my opinion, it wasn't worth it. I love the vastness of the inn, the common rooms, room service, and (I can't stress it enough) coziness and safety of the inn. The staff are always professional and accommodating. I learned my lesson this time, I will stay here whenever I come to town. Thumbs up, Wolfeboro Inn.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BuggZapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words on TripAdvisor.com. We are happy that you feel so safe and comfortable with us and are thrilled that you feel our staff is so accommodating and professional. While we feel that we have the finest accommodations, we also understand the importance of being fairly priced within the market.
We all look forward to having you and your family as our guests the next time your travels bring you back to Wolfeboro. Thank you again for being our guest, and travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAVERHILL
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Fabulous stay, wonder Inn staff, awesome food in Wolfe's Tavern, Heather is now family, very reasonable rates right on Winni. We wanted to stay a little longer so for less money the room we were given was at a lower rate and big enough to invite all of the Inn guests in to visit! Excellent Room Service, my sons liked it so much that my husband drove home to pick up our daughter to join us. We had such a great time that we will celebrate our son's 18th birthday with a stay here. Also, walking distance to all the store, with the variety downtown you really don't need to pack a lot. Supermarket downtown for soda water and snacks that are kept cold in your room's refrigerator.

Room Tip: The Winter life here is as fabulous as the Spring and Summer. All rooms are spacious, bedding is a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 550DianeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for the kind words within your review. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to create lasting memories for you. We believe treating our guests like family, and it is apparent that Heather certainly made a wonderful impression on you...so you know, the manner in which she treats our guests has led to a recent promotion to Tavern Manager!
Again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you and your family when your travels bring you back to the area. Travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfeboro
16.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ossipee
80 reviews
14.8 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
11.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
728 reviews
9.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
1.3 mi away
The Windrifter Resort
The Windrifter Resort
#7 of 7 in Wolfeboro
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wolfeboro Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wolfeboro Inn

Property: The Wolfeboro Inn
Address: 90 N Main St, P.O. Box 1270, Wolfeboro, NH 03894-4309
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Wolfeboro Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn was renovated in 2009 and has 44 guestrooms with an eclectic mix of traditional and contemporary furnishings. Rooms are identified with the variety of views we offer from the lake, to gardens, limited partial views of downtown or surrounding neighborhood. Each room has 32" flat screen TVs, complimentary wireless internet access, Sealy plush mattress top bedding as well as upgraded amenities including cotton bathrobes, slippers, ironing boards/irons and Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities. Some rooms have work desks, and some include baclonies or petite balconies. The property has striking and relaxing common areas with a large stone fire place in the lobby, and picturesque landscaped grounds that lead to a small private beach add to your enjoyment. Wolfe's Tavern, an authentic New England pub, is one of Wolfeboro's most popular restaurants to spend an informal afternoon or evening. Enjoy traditional New England cuisine with a contemporary flair, and choose from our famous beer list featuring over one hundred domestic and imported beers. The Tavern has three fireplaced rooms, two bars, and a seasonal outdoor patio. Open every day, year-round for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. Wolfeboro, the jewel of Lake Winnipesaukee, offers year-round activities, including golf, tennis, swimming, mountain biking, boating, New Hampshire attractions, shopping, museums, and of course beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee. Winter brings cross-country skiing and snowmobiling, downhill skiing is only thirty minutes away, skating or ice fishing on the Bay. Sit by our fireplace enjoy a book or games take a leisurely stroll in the village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Wolfeboro Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wolfeboro Hotel Wolfeboro
The Hotel Wolfeboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing