We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quintessential Cozy Cottage”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wolfeboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pow-Wow Lodges & Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here with friends when we were in town for a wedding. So quiet and peaceful with the lovely sound of loons on the lake, we had the perfect weekend getaway! The cottage we stayed in was cozy and sweetly decorated with a porch and so close to the water! Sally and Betsy are terrific hosts and a pleasure to deal with. It is absolutely a wonderful place and I would recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Pow-Wow Lodges & Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

This was our 20th vacation at Pow Wow Lodge on Mirror Lake. There have been many changes in the area over the years. But Pow Wow stays the same for us. Bev and Charlie have passed on and the care of this timeless gem has been given to their daughters Betsy and Sally. Upon your arrival you will be welcomed with their warm hospitality and maybe even Happy Hour on the dock! There is nothing "fancy" here, just old fashion lakeside charm. So pack you comfy clothes and plan to spend your time boating, fishing, swimming and relaxing! The cottages and motel units have been recently updated. They are well equipped and comfortable. The area has lots to offer like shopping, golf and restaurants to name a few. Yes, we do enjoy these things but, we truly enjoy our time spent at the lake and "our" cottage.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Betsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My family has been coming to Pow Wow for the past 24 years. It is a beautiful peaceful place run by a beautiful family. Originally run by Charlie and Bev, their daughters Betsy and Sally have taken over after their passing. It has truly been a pleasure getting to know these lovely people.
The charming cottages along picturesque Mirror Lake are extremely comfortable with beautiful views of the lake and the surrounding mountains from their enclosed front porches.
This is a quiet place to relax, swim and sun. The lake is clear and refreshing. The grounds are shaded by a variety of tall trees. You get the feeling of being in a secluded wooded area.
This is an extremely special place and we can't say enough good things about it. We will continue to return here every year as long as we are able to!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Tom and Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed three nights here and it was so beautiful, so quiet and peaceful, even though it was labor day weekend! I was looking for and found a private place to enjoy nature, read, and relax. RIght across the street from Lake Winnipesaukee and yet so far removed from the hustle and bustle! (unless you want to go to town which is only a five minute drive.) The room probably isn't the fanciest in town, but it was large, clean, comfortable, and recently renovated so it had a fresh, updated appearance. I could lie in my bed and see the lake through the sliding glass door! Coffee on my porch every morning overlooking the lake! The owner was very nice and friendly and helpful. If you get tired of staring at the beautiful lake, try the Loon Center on the north side of Lake Winnipesaukee for a great hike. I would recommend this to others and if I ever get back to the area, would definitely stay here! Great value for what you get!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed two nights in the motel room with a kitchen and found it well equipped, clean and peaceful. The lake was beautiful and we spent much time in the water, sunning on the dock or paddle boarding. The sisters who own the property were very helpful and made our mini-vacation just the perfect place for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 12Sue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Recently visted the cottages since they have been renovated with my girlfriend and another couple and had an amazing stay. The owners are extremely friendly and more the willing to accomodate all guests. The land and area around the cottages offers shade and outdoor tables to eat at while each dock is the perfect spot to hang out for a day. The water is calm and refreshing, and we tried the paddleboards (rent at cottage) which were an absolute blast. The motel's have also been renovated since my last stay and although I didnt stay in those the owner showed me the upgrade and they looked fantastic! The cottages include two smaller but comfortable bedrooms, a kitchen (fridge, stove), bathroom, living room, and a screened in porch that faces the water. The cottage was clean and well maintained. The owners discussed their hard work on the cottages over the past 6 months and to any past visitors the work can be clearly seen through the serious imporements! Whether just for a weekend or an entire week I would highly reccommend the Pow Wow as an affordable escape.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I recently stayed in one of the cottages that Pow Wow Lodges has to offer with my fiancé - we had an incredible stay and experience!! The two women own and operate the business are the daughters of Charlie & Bev who left the property to them when they passed away. We had a blast with the sisters, they were accommodating, friendly, and very welcoming - they even invited us to a happy hour!! They were telling us that they have spent the last few months renovating each cottage and hotel room and they look incredible - fresh paint, refinished woodwork, new flooring - and they managed to renovate without loosing the rustic cottage feel that New England proudly has to offer. We are definitely going back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfeboro
3.2 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
329 reviews
14.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ossipee
86 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
9.9 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
760 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pow-Wow Lodges & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pow-Wow Lodges & Motel

Address: 19 GWH Mirror Lake, Wolfeboro, NH 03894
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property has 4 lakeside cottages and 4 motel suites ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pow-Wow Lodges And Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing