We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best meal of our US holiday”

Garwoods Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 39 Restaurants in Wolfeboro
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best meal of our US holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Arrived here just before dusk & luckily had table overlooking lake. Touring in New England & had some good food but this was the best balanced meal with no oversize offerings! All the food well cooked . No more expensive than other places we visited but quality of food much better.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    84
    56
    27
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Conway, NH
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“overpriced with elderly coleslaw”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

$14. for a crabcake with inedible coleslaw. Nothing was taken off the bill when it was sent back. The good location and views can't overcome the food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tesol4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We come here once a year when on vacation and I feel that the food and service continues to go down every year. Time to find a new "kick off our vacation" restaurant

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilford, NH
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lakeside Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is one of our favorite places to visit for lunch while spending the day boating on Lake Winnipesaukee. Whether you choose to dine indoors or on the outdoor patio, one is guaranteed to have a great view of the lake. The food is good with healthy sized portions, the atmosphere is casual, and the staff is friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hildasieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Birthday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have gone by boat to this restaurant a number of times and we are never disappointed. We love to sit outside by the lake. Food is always fantastic, and I love their Asian Chicken Salad. Service is always wonderful!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garwoods Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Garwoods Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing