We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home, has everything you need, quiet...”
Front of the brick house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the brick house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Front of the brick house.
Surrounded by trees.
Front entry hall.
Second floor hall and stair.
Second dining area adjacent to the family room. A great spot to play games and have meals.
Screened porch.
Second floor hall.
First floor plan
Second floor plan
Lower level floor plan
Back of the house showing the two screened porches.
Outdoor dining and grilling space. Two dining tables.
Outdoor dining and grilling area. Two dining tables.
Set back far off of the street.
Wolfeboro town docks.
Wolfeboro's Cate Park overlooking Wolfeboro Bay.
Ensuite bathroom with shower.
Enjoy the lakes!
Two twins.
Lower level bathroom
Lower level bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JBJ247
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
“Beautiful home, has everything you need, quiet; yet close to water & shops!”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I loved the history of the home and was amazed at how spacious it was. It is very old yet had both antique and modern furnishings. Six of us piled in for the weekend and we all felt right at home. I LOVED the kitchen, it had all the pots, pans and utensils needed for us to make breakfast lunch and dinner. If we needed anything, walking to the market, liquor store and/or convenient store was a breeze. The wide variety of available books helped me relax and fall asleep easily. The bed was very comfortable, I slept SO good! I loved it there. I don't have a dog, but the fact they are welcome too is a bonus.Thank you for making it such a beautiful and unique place. I will DEFINITELY be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was very comfortable, quiet and relaxing
Liked least: that I had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy that you loved the house and found everything you needed. Guests seem to be loving the convenient location within walking distance to grocery, convenience, and liquor stores! It is nice not to get in the car for anything needed in a pinch. You treated the house with care, and we really appreciate it. Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet D
1 review
“Amazingly perfect”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed the weekend - beds are so comfy you don't want to get out! The house is so beautifully done, but doesn't make you feel like you can't enjoy it. Space galore, the screened porches are fantastic. Two sinks in the kitchen make it a great entertaining kitchen. You can have ALOT of people working in there, without being on top of each other. Planning a big snow mobile weekend with a troop of people. Cannot wait :)

Very convenient location, but you don't feel like your in the middle of town. It's set back enough, plenty of natural barriers that you don't even notice that your so close to town. Truly a great place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to chose
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thanks Janet! We're so glad you enjoyed the house and thought that it fit your needs perfectly. Look forward to lots of snow so you can bring your troops and enjoy sledding on the lake!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marianne...
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for family and friends!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A group of friends (6 adults, no children) stayed at 'The Brick House' in Wolfeboro NH last weekend. What a treat! While there, we had a small party - 16 people total- and it was terrific! Friends gathered in the beautiful living room, spacious bright kitchen and in 'party central' - where there is a large standing height table. One guest even ran into the office to do a little 'emergency' email work! The house has great 'flow' and is perfect for entertaining.
The bed rooms (of which there are many!) were comfy and cozy and provided privacy from our friends. The screened porches were relaxing and lovely - and the Sonos speaker system and televisions throughout the house were a great surprise.
I can't wait to go back to the Brick House with all our children and explore beautiful Woleboro! A great value if you rent with family and friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful warm interior spaces... lovely!
Liked least: Leaving to go home!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the home and were comfortable there. This is exactly what we are hoping for. We want to have happy guests. You are welcome back anytime! Thank you for choosing our home for your stay in Wolfeboro.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing