We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbank Motel and Cabins(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Motel and Cottages(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kancamagus Lodge(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn 32(Woodstock)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
172
57
17
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
57
17
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade muffinsb bwhite mountainsbreakfast was excellentfrench toastsmallest roomnew englandeach morninggreat place to staydouble bedthree nightsshort driveenjoyed our staywoodstock breweryone night staylook forward to going backother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My husband and I like staying in B&B's because the owners are locals and tell you places to go that aren't mentioned in travel books. Rosanna and Michael were the perfect hosts and all the places that they suggested were fantastic!! The breakfasts were delicious but the best part was opening your bedroom door in the morning and smelling the fresh muffins being baked!!! The location is close to all the hiking trails and lakes and the wonderful restaurants nearby. The rooms are very neat and clean with a private bath and a beautiful front porch to sit out on!! I recommend this inn very highly and please ask Rosanna about Mirror Lake!!

Room Tip: The Wilderness Inn has a room that will fit anybody's needs.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travlnwwrkltr, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us including a cool swim in beautiful Mirror Lake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Boyfriend and I have stayed at dozens of inns/b&bs, and this is one of our favorites. The home was very clean, and though it is located on a main route, it was very quiet. I was a little concerned since we had reserved the smallest room ("Austrian Room"), but there was plenty of room for us, and the bathroom was average-sized. Unlike most places, this was better than the pictures.
Breakfast was excellent, homemade, and portions were more than adequate, including juice, coffee, large bowl of fruit, large muffins, eggs, and toast. It was served at individual tables on the front porch, overlooking the mountain sunrise.
Beyond all of this, the hosts made this a superb experience. Michael was very kind, and Rosanna went out of her way to help us and other guests plan our days/events. They are extremely knowledgeable about the area, and it is clear that they love to see others enjoy the White Mountains as well.
While in the area, we checked out several other motels/resorts/inns, but this is by far the most welcoming and the best value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pendarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travlnwwrkltr, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Thank you for enjoying our inn, including our little "Austrian" room. The White Mountains have so
much to offer and I am glad to have been able to share some of our favorite spots with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This was our first time at the Wilderness Inn, and it was a great experience. The location is terrific--perfectly located but quiet and relaxed. The Inn is quiet and very clean, and the hosts were warm and accommodating. Prices are very reasonable. The breakfast is one of the best anywhere with fresh fruit, fresh muffins, and lots of choices. We will definitely stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thambury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

There are many lodging choices in this part of the White Mountains. I'm so glad we chose the Wilderness Inn. We stayed in the Carribean Cottage and had the very clean, quiet space that we wanted. Even better, though, was how lovely and kind our hosts were. Rosanna and Michael were warm and welcoming and willing to answer any questions that we had about what to do in the area. Futher, their breakfasts are delicious. We had a truly wonderful weekend stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmknh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Beautiful, cozy, quiet B&B set in the heart of NH. I stayed in their smallest room and it met my needs perfectly. This very clean, well kept facility also has a relaxing sitting room where people could visit. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. The hosts were charming and made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. Certainly will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews