We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jack O'Lantern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jack O'Lantern Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Reviewed 23 September 2007

Stayed for a couple of days in September for a little golf. The golf course was in good shape and some of the views were great. The room however, leaves something to be desiered!

The room, and my guess all rooms, are in great need of updates. The mattress was very thin and the bedding terrible. It left us with a dirty feeling.

Upon check out, the front desk employee never even asked how our stay was. Which, perhaps was a good thing. This stay was a one and done. We will never go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoey_1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Jack O'Lantern Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2007

We were originally booked to stay at Woodwards but felt it was just an ordinary motel and didn't want to stay there so drove around until we found this for the same price.

It was fantastic, we had a two bedroom condo with an upstairs, fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and dryer and nice porch area with mosquito netted windows to sit in. Plus we were able to use the heated pool. Floor space is generous, towels and linen are provided and the property is serviced daily, quite incredible for the cost per night. In the main bedroom there was one queen size bed, upstairs was a double and single in one room, and a single with additional pull out in the hall so if you had a large family it would be very suitable, only one bathroom though.

Not quite five star because the indoor pool and jacuzzi were not in use, the golf centre restaurant only operated until 5pm and as these appear to be owned condos that are rented out we had a tempting array of DVDs but no DVD player.

Also within easy driving reach of the Woodstock Inn which is the hippest place in town for meals and drinks and does an excellent childrens menu.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joaniebinedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Perto do restaurante e da piscina pode ser melhor.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marialice000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Buscar ofertas con tiempo en Booking.com
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apbarranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lama84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
5.6 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
623 reviews
3.4 mi away
River Walk Resort at Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
1,148 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
442 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mt. Coolidge Motel
Mt. Coolidge Motel
#2 of 20 in Lincoln
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack O'Lantern Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack O'Lantern Resort

Address: 1668 Daniel Webster Hwy, Woodstock, NH 03293
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £81 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jack O'Lantern Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Jack O'Lantern Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jack o`Lantern Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing