We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second Time at the Lodge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nootka Lodge

Nootka Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Woodsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nootka Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodsville
Mercer, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second Time at the Lodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

My brother and I stayed at the Lodge for 2 nights. Easy access to local stores, restaurants and vacation points. The lighting in the rooms wasn't the greatest and our floor had cheerios on it. Other than that great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    28
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
19
20
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed at the Nootka Inn for two nights. If we had a complaint it was that both the exterior of the motel and the interior walls of the rooms are dark wood, which meant that even with decent lights on the desk and night stands, the room was very dark. The king mattress was very comfortable and the bathroom had recently been redone. We both liked the shower head which may have been an energy saver but still gave plenty of water with good pressure. As noted in other reviews, there's no breakfast provided but Green Mountain coffee is free and there are several good places to eat nearby. Front desk staff were welcoming and friendly. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fr. George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We are already planning our next visit! We found this place on the internet and were so pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The rooms are very clean, cozy and come with a microwave and small fridge. Complimentary coffee is available in the morning in a room next to the office. We had a queen size bed that was very comfortable, bathroom was clean with good lighting. This is not a luxury hotel, but very comfortable and most importantly clean! It is quiet and very conveniently located. We were a little leary as the price was so low and not sure what we would find when we arrived. All the other places we tried to get into were booked, but this worked in our favor.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doodis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Actually I'm typing this review while still booked into our room at this Lodge.
Very nice people, room is spacious, comfy, cozy.
King size bed , nice. However , the bed pillows could use replacing, very thin.
Our room was toasty warm on arrival, the room fridge was already chilled for us, there was fresh coffee made for us promptly ready at 7 am.
I would definetly stay here again! 5 ***** !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We spent one night and it was more than we expected. The room was exceptionally clean with a beautiful floor in bath..I think stone...the ceiling was done in pine and was nice laying in bed looking up at it...We had a private balcony that looked out over the pool and was nice to sit out on it..Close to the main road but we never heard traffic. Great hotel Great price!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oil City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
134 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed at the Nootka Lodge for one night; found it in my AAA book. Very nice area, great restaurant across the street where they have amazing breakfasts. We also had dinner there which was very good. The rooms were nice; we were there in the fall so it was very quiet. We walked up to the hot tub and had the whole place to ourselves.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZZMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Would highly recommend this place as it is clean, very nice, pleasant and helpful staff. Price is extremely reasonable. Rooms weren't fancy but comfortable and clean. Very quiet lodge. Great game room. Alot for the kids to do. Would definately go back again.

Karen

Room Tip: We had a family of 5 and staff recommended room #26. Two bedrooms - one with double/queen (I forget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 426Karen_A426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodsville
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
15.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
17.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
18.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
17.3 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nootka Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nootka Lodge

Property: Nootka Lodge
Address: 4982 Dartmouth College Highway, Woodsville, Haverhill, NH
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Haverhill > Woodsville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nootka lodge is at the gateway to the White Mountains. The lodge provides high class accommodations for a lower price. The property amenities include: outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, game room, fitness center, coffee room, ice and soda machines, three picnic areas, and snowmobile access to main corridor. The in room amenities include: free Wi-Fi, private balconies, 32 inch Flat Screen TVs, mini fridges, microwaves, ironing boards, irons, alarm clocks, wake up calls, and Jacuzzi tubs. There are a variety of units including, Country Pine Units with 1 queen or 2 doubles, Log Cabin Units with 1 king or 2 queens, Green Tree Units, with 1 king or 2 queens, Jacuzzi Units, with 1 king or 2 queens, and Family Suites with 1 to 2 bedrooms with king, queen, or double beds, and full kitchens. Come stay and enjoy the 4 seasons of the white mountains of New Hampshire. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing