We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best Pizza!!”
Review of Village Pizza

Village Pizza
Ranked #9 of 13 Restaurants in Woodsville
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
East Barre, Vermont
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply the best Pizza!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We drive about 45 minutes to go to this pizza place because it is simply the best!!! The staff are very friendly and they have an extensive menu for those of you who do not like Pizza, but frankly that is the best part of the restaurant!! The actual restaurant is always clean and well stocked everything you need, i.e.: plates, napkins and silverware. We usually order pizza and it comes out quickly with a super yummy crust and hot and fresh ingredients with a tasty sauce. In my opinion this place cannot be beat. Try it for yourself

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really good Pizza!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great Pizza, the BEST in Northern New Hampshire!
Take out or eat in, A nice clean environment and super service!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sugarhillfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wentworth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
184 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Really Great Pasta!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stopped by for lunch, I had the Pasta with Homemade Meat Sauce and my husband had the Pasta with Meatballs, it was Wonderful. Comes with a nice
side Salad and Garlic Bread. Portions are large so we each took half home.
Nice clean and bright interior, lots of booths and a friendly staff.
If your in the area give it a try.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

They have the best pizza.
Not in the mood for pizza don't worry they have got you covered best food in town

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mudpup71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best Italian Subs!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We are building a camp in this area, so we were pretty exhausted when we decided to eat dinner here over the 4th holiday, knowing it would be quite busy here, we decided to order a cold sub sandwich, ( not wanting to wait to have an order cooked. )
Well, they have the best sub sandwiches here, they shred the lettuce for the sub, and the sub bread is very tasty.
The bread doesn't taste blah like most sub places serve. Wish I knew where they get their bread from.
Also, all the food that we've ordered here is very good.
Pizza is delicious as well as salads, pasta, etc. Meatball subs are really quite tasty too!
We go quite often to this place, oh, and they do serve beer..nothing better with a fresh slice of hot pizza than a cold beer!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Pizza also viewed

 
Woodsville, Haverhill
 

Been to Village Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing