We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Stay at The Sand Castle!”
Review of The Sand Castle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Sand Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This is the sixth year that we have been visiting The Sand Castle, and once again, we had an incredibly enjoyable stay! Nancy, the owner, makes you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. The rooms are beautifully decorated with the most luxurious sheets and bedding. The breakfasts are delicious, and they are always willing to accommodate any requests you may have. The pool area is just beautiful, and it's so nice to relax when you get back from the beach. Beach badges are always included as well as beach towels and water bottles, and snacks are also available for the guests. This is one of my favorite places to stay, and I plan on returning for many years to come. Thanks, Nancy, for always making us feel so pampered! Melanie and Craig

Room Tip: I like to choose the rooms with the king size bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

This was a 35th wedding anniversary gift from our three children. We never dreamed that a B & B getaway could rival any other place we have traveled too. This is "heavenly" and we are already counting the time till we can return. The staff, breakfasts and accommodations were nothing short of sensational.
The homemade scones and honey butter are to die for and the pumpkin pancakes are sumptuous! If you can get a reservation at the Sandcastle, add at least another day because you'll never want to leave!
Celia & Otto
August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

we've stayed at many B&B's and this is one of the best. everything has been thought out for the guests' comfort. the breakfast and snacks are delicious, the accomodations are immaculate and luxurious. close to the shore and the bay with a pool as a bonus. Nancy is an amazing hostess and with her lovely staff has created an environment of friendliness and comfort. definitely a place we will stay at again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyFarhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Nancy Gallimore has provided great detail to the rooms, breakfasts, pool and activities. Just pack your bags and spend your time relaxing at The Sand Castle, the beach or take a bike out for a few hours...passes and parking to the nearby beaches and bikes are provided by the thoughtful owner. Nancy and her staff are amazing and very hospitable, this is by far the best B & B I have visited.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylescoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The best place to stay on LBI !!! Everything was perfect. The inn is beautiful !! Nancy pays close attention to detail and does an outstanding job. I already booked for next year. Nancy along with her entire staff are so accomodating and nice. I loved the pool. The location was perfect. I had a great vacation !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindakathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Nancy is amazing-hospitable and attention to every detail. Her staff is equally as nice. Rooms are immaculate... good location. Gourmet breakfasts,delicious afternoon tea warm and friendly atmosphere...our 2nd year and hope to return next year.
Carol and Sam

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolfrieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I grew up going to LBI, but the Sand Castle is even better than "home!" Nancy gave us a tour to make us feel comfortable immediately. We enjoyed a delicious homemade breakfast and afternoon tea. There were beach chairs and an umbrella right outside our door and beach badges were provided, which was a nice touch! It's so relaxing to be on vacation and have a choice of ocean, pool, or jacuzzi! The room was very comfortable and full of light with windows facing the bay. Barnegat Light is much more peaceful than the busier sections of the island, but close enough to get anywhere you would like to go. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: It seemed as though all the rooms were good, but the 2 story suite looked like it would be fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlsatud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnegat Light
8.4 mi away
Drifting Sands Oceanfront Motel
9.9 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
124 reviews
14.1 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#7 of 12 in Beach Haven
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mariner Inn
Mariner Inn
#8 of 12 in Beach Haven
62 reviews
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
15.1 mi away
Island Guest House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sand Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sand Castle

Address: 710 Bayview Ave, P O Box 607, Barnegat Light, Long Beach Island, NJ 08006-1614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Barnegat Light
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Barnegat Light
Price Range: £146 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sand Castle 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seashore contemporary, sparkling clean bed and breakfast accommodation with water view rooms and spacious suites, all with private entrance from the outside, private bath, some with jacuzzi, some with a porch and all with a sumptuous full breakfast each morning. Modern amenities including free wifi, HDTV, DVD player, library of current DVD's,common areas with grand piano and game tables, in-room hair dryer, robes, beach towels, beach tags, and beach chairs. Enjoy your day at the beach or out on the bay then return to our beautiful outdoor, heated pool (available summer only) and courtyard area or enjoy complimentary bikes to ride around town. We are close to restaurants and shopping and a short drive to golf. Relax on our beautiful rooftop deck overlooking a panoramic view of the Barnegat Bay and the Barnegat Lighthouse. Then celebrate our colorful sunsets as you pass another relaxing day at the Sand Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Sand Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sand Castle Hotel Barnegat Light

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing