We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty ok”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a shopping trip...nice lobby...pretty business person oriented...front desk person just kind of blah....no coffee in lobby was most disappointing...rooms very nice...decor very pleasant....would stay again but not overly impressed

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Nikki R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is very important to us and it allows us to improve service to all of our guests. Sorry we did not make a great impression with you as we strive to make all of customers happy. The removal of the complimentary coffee is now a mandated standard of the Courtyard brand but we still offer free coffee in the guest room. I hope you stay with us again and give us the opportunity impress you.

Sincerely,

Scott Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    117
    69
    20
    10
See reviews for
93
48
14
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I recently stayed for 1 night here on a trip over to the US from the UK. Didn't get into the hotel till about 8pm and left early the next morning. My overall view of the place is that the room was extremely comfortable, exceptionally clean and I had a good nights sleep.
It is a perfect place for an overnight stay. My only negative comment would be that the amenities on offer are a bit on the expensive side. $7 for a beer seems a bit steep!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonPSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
JonPSmith,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and commenting on the comfort and cleanliness, we take great pride in our product and it shows. We recently replaced all of the mattresses in the hotel so I am sure this helped you get a “good night’s sleep”. We do try to price our food and beverage competitive with the other restaurants and hotels in the area.

Thank you and we hope you will stay with us once again!!

Scott Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had our wedding on October 5th and had approximately 25+ rooms booked at the Courtyard Marriott.

- First off, kudos to Kelly, the Property Coordinator for her amazing follow up and communication with me. You made my months and weeks leading up to the wedding that much easier and stress free. Your professionalism is certainly one to also be commended! I did not have to worry about anything as a bride.
- The hotel was great to our guests. I was afraid as i walked in on Friday with all the weddings and bar mitzvahs they were having, that our guests would be overwhelmed and no attention would be taken to them. I was wrong. The staff their handled it all so very well. The hotel is located in a very nice area of Basking Ridge and within walking distance to an amazing little strip mall with Starbucks, a great place for breakfast or lunch (Urban Table) and a few other spots.
- The rooms were great, beds were comfortable and the food that was delivered to our room was delicious!
- Only thing that was a disadvantage of the property was that you could not turn left out of the property but being from Jersey, I totally understand why they do that.

But again, I could not have gotten any of this done without their wonderful and prompt communication of Kelly. Thank you tons to their staff too for making our guests feel welcomed!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyneeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
cyne1021,
Wow, what an amazing review!! We are so proud of Kelly and the job she does each and every day and are grateful to have such a professional on our staff. I will ensure she gets recognized for her efforts. Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this review. I am so glad we could be a part of your wedding and hopefully made it a little more special.
Congratulations and thank you,
Scott Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

After checking in, we were pleased to find a very clean, well-appointed room. Only issue seemed to be too many people checking in at once, because we had to ask that someone check us in, after waiting for about 10 minutes. It would be better if they had more than one person at the front desk, especially since the front desk personnel are responsible for ringing up purchases from "The Market".

We were very fortunate to be there with a family group and hour a fantastic rate.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abfab1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
abfab1968,

I am happy to read you were “pleased” with the overall condition of the hotel; we try very hard to keep the property looking as clean and fresh as possible. I am sorry you had to wait for a while to check in. We do typically have two to three people at the desk with exception of the overnight shift. I know we will do better next time you come as we typically get positive comments about our staff and the service they provide.

Thank you for staying with us!!

Scott Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft myers
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by comfort of bed and cleanliness of room. Service at front desk was friendly. No shuttle service but they can and did arrange transport to airport.
Nice outdoor atmosphere. Good business center and cafe.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitalou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Nitaftmyers,

We just placed new mattresses and box springs in every room of the hotel the second week of September so you slept on a brand new bed!! Our housekeepers do a great job keeping the hotel clean and fresh, as seen on so many of these reviews, our staff is friendly and attentive to all of our guests’ needs – for which I am so proud!! We take great effort in the care of our hotel inside and out. The landscaping is well maintained and the courtyard is especially lovely this time of year. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Regards,

Scott Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

No fancy frills here. The hotel was nicely laid out, the room size was ample, and the service friendly. Access to the hotel was a little complicated, if coming form rt 287 or 78, but close to these major roads. The food service was limited and not free of charge, but certainly adequate.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors were more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Stanner57

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our hotel is consistent with the amenities offered by the Courtyard brand with exception of the Bistro. We have a “Bistro Plus” menu at night which includes the regular Bistro menu plus additional entrees including NY strip steak, Grilled Halibut and more. We also have an expanded bar area with 9 barstools and 4 TVs. Everything on the dinner menu is available for in room delivery. I agree with you about our staff, they are very friendly and I am very proud of the job they do every day. Hope you will stay with us again.

Regards,

Scott Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Burlington, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in for one night at the Courtyard Marriott in Basking Ridge, NJ on our way to a family reunion. The staff was very welcoming, the facility was clean and modern, the bed was very comfortable, and we enjoyed an early morning breakfast as part of our reasonable hotel rate. Definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: We needed a good night's sleep, so I requested a room on the top floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 815Evy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear 815Evy,

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I hope you had an equally good time meeting up with your family. Thank you for taking the time to write these kind words, it is definitely appreciated by myself and the staff.

I hope you will join us once again in the future!

Regards,

Scott Selby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basking Ridge
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
#4 of 4 in Basking Ridge
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Somerset Hills Hotel
Somerset Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warren
224 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#4 of 6 in Bridgewater
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
5.5 mi away
Dolce Basking Ridge
Dolce Basking Ridge
#1 of 4 in Basking Ridge
802 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Basking Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Basking Ridge

Property: Courtyard Basking Ridge
Address: 595 Martinsville Rd, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920-2800
Region: United States > New Jersey > Basking Ridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Basking Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the recently renovated Courtyard Basking Ridge Hotel. Our hotel in Basking Ridge, New Jersey is located along I-78 and Route 287 and minutes from Warren, NJ. With open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout this Basking Ridge, NJ hotel, you can switch seamlessly from work to relaxation and back. Guests enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our Basking Ridge hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Each of our spacious and renovated hotel guest rooms feature luxury bedding, thicker mattresses and large work spaces. Open all doors to productivity for your small event in one of our three Basking Ridge meeting rooms. While visiting Basking Ridge, unwind and visit local attractions including the USGA Museum. The Courtyard Basking Ridge Hotel makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Basking Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Basking Ridge Hotel Basking Ridge
Basking Ridge Courtyard
Basking Ridge Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing