We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
100
77
60
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
77
60
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel indigowood floorsfront deskglass partitionother hotelsoutdoor pationew jerseyour room was spaciousenjoyed my staysalmoncustomer service isbusiness centerbusiness tripstaff was friendlynice staythis past weekendcarpeting
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

From beginning to end, this property under-performed. It's pretty, and when you walk in you have a sense that it is going to be a nice experience. But, alas, not so. We were slated to be in a conventional room, but were able to upgrade to a suite for an additional charge (about 50% hike on the rate of the original room). The room was not good. I realize they are trying to create a chic, young atmosphere, but the room was just bizarre. A "living room" consisting of a small couch, a TV , a wet bar area (with a very bizarre mural behind it), and not much else. Insufficient lighting and no carpet (har wood floors that flet cold and uncomfortable). The bed room was very small, with no door between the living room and bedroom. Not enough room for a TV and consol; TV bolted to the wall. The bathroom was nothing special, with small shabby towels. But the worst part: the room was in terrible shape, which is hard to reconcile with the fact that it hasn't been open that long. The walls were badly marked up, the couch was in bad shape, the pull out bed was completely substandard (no one could have slept on it). And they wanted something like $329 normally for the suite!

Very substandard, and not at all an elegant or chic experience. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WBreskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestManagerIN, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear WBreskin,

Thank You for your response. It is with deepest regrets that your experience at our hotel was very disappointing. Here at Hotel Indigo, we never take Guest Satisfaction for granted. We extend our sincerest apologies . Please know that we have reviewed your comments and are working towards improvement in all of the areas that you referenced. We will continue to strive to improve Service to our Guest. Again We Thank You.

Regards,
Beverly
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The hotel could be a lovely, reasonably priced option in the area but the service is non-existent. Check-in was a disaster with a lobby full of wedding guests anxious to get dressed for their event, the hotel wasn't able to check people in at check-in time and were very unapologetic about making guests late. The hotel arranged shuttle never showed, leaving many guests to fend for themselves in an unfamiliar town and the bartender was rude and refused to keep the bar open till the promised closing time. The woman at the front desk who identified herself as a manager seemed completely uninterested in resolving any issues. Wouldn't recommend.

Room Tip: Book another hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ciabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestManagerIN, General Manager at Delta Hotels Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Ciabre,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards,
Mimi Varchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hotels in this region are limited and I stayed as part of a pre-booked large group. I arrived at mid night to check in and was surprised to see two other people checking in before me. I was even more surprised that it took over 20 minutes to check these two people in. I shouldn't have been surprised as this set the standard for the remainder of the stay. The pace of the staff is quite slow, so make sure you leave enough time for the staff to serve you, whether at the front desk or in the restaurant. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Unlike some hotels in the area, this hotel had a bar which was good for our group. If you don't have a car, you might be stranded as the shuttle bus gets booked out quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear KFexis,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the inconvenience the service you received from our hotel may have caused. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel needs more professionalism on the part of main desk employees. Rooms need to be spotless. Could have more amenities for guests. Rooms are good sized but need individual safes in the rooms. Breakfast was included and was good with nice offerings. Placemats for breakfast would be nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosier49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear rosier49,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guest. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into and that your comments will be used to monitor future improvements needed.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

They did not deliver on what they promised. The rooms were not ready at the time stated, long wait at check in, only two employes on the front desk and they did not seem very well trained. The shuttel bus provided did not show after the wedding leaving people to find their own way back to the hotel. The bar closed before the stated time and the help was unpleasant .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 27barryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestManagerIN, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Barry F,

Please accept my sincerest apologies. We take guest satisfaction seriously here at the hotel Indigo and we clearly did not meet your expectations. Please contact me so that I can further discuss your stay.

Regards,
Beverly
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews