We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a business conference for only 3 days. The stay was comfortable even though the hotel was under renovation. The staff is friendly and the restaurant staff is also accommodative. The reception staff Sayda was helpful to provide local directions as well. I found the location far off from everything and one would need a car for sure.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Ajay9252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Ajay9252,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay at our property and found our staff very accommodating. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

The best part of this hotel was the large room... lots of room to spread out. A large desk to work at, room around the bed. So very functional for a business trip where you need to catch up on work in the evening. Having enough space is a good thing. Staff were friendly and there is a full restaurant and bar. Hotel is quiet and conveniently located close to the major companies in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkiingCyclingDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The rooms are spacious and they are very clean. I found the beds extremely comfortable and slept very well. The breakfast choices were good and the food was tasty. I also ate dinner there and was served by Thomas at the bar. He was efficient and friendly.

I was visiting the USGA Museum and was very pleased with this hotel overall. It is undergoing some renovation but I did not notice much that would cause any notice by a guest.
Saiqua was working the desk and was welcoming and extremely helpful. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidniteBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

This was my first trip to the area and my family and I like to stay in a suite or 2 joining bedrooms. All of the other hotels in the area couldn't accommodate us so we decided to give the indigo a try even though it looked a little questionable ( we are used to nice hotels ). The hotel is not luxurious but clean and the rooms are spacious . The staff are what makes this hotel. From the moment we walked in to the time we left we were treated with impeccable service. The front desk and wait staff are incredible and go out of their way to make your stay flawless. We will definately be returning to this hotel because of the high level of customer service of the entire staff .

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Yayan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth C, Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Yayan63, I'm glad the other hotels were full too! Thank you for taking the time to give us a 4 star review we appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here. I was so happy to see your wonderful comments about the great service you received we are very proud of our associates.

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Indigo!

Beth Clancy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I'd like to express my sincere thanks and appreciation to Ruth ! I arrived at the Basking Ridge NJ Indigo the Sunday after Thanksgiving (after entertaining for days, I was exhausted !) When I checked in, I realized I had forgotten to pack a number of pretty important items. Exhausted and not happy with meetings starting first thing in the morning, Ruth started searching the internet immediately, most businesses were already closed, but she was persistent ! She found a store that had everything I needed only a few miles away. Needless to say, I had a great night's sleep and ready for meetings. I've been staying here frequently for the last couple of months - the rooms are always clean, all the staff is very customer focused. Thanks Indigo for having people like Ruth on your staff! I will look for your other chains when I travel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth C, Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear AM, Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review. Ruth is a new employee here and we couldn't be happier with her, she is a asset to our team and gives great customer service. Thank you for mentioning her she was thrilled when she saw your review. Thank you for being a loyal guest! Going forward in 2014 we are currently going through renovations starting with the guest rooms then the restaurant and lobby we are also installing a new high speed internet service. We are very excited with all the positive changes happening here at Hotel Indigo. Look forward to seeing you again.

Beth Clancy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed New Years eve for a wedding. Front desk staff was not very helpful or very polite (maybe because they were working a holiday). The security hold is the same amount as the room, never stayed in a place where that was the case, so had I not been under a group rate for 6-7 hrs of sleep and a shower would have hit me for $320 for a night.

Room its self very nice, shower has that half glass door thats immobile, so you dump half your shower on a slick tile floor, dangerous. Hallways and elevators either need fresh paint in areas, molding work needs to be done, saw chunks out in more than 1 location. Hallways could use fresh carpet. Our group also generated more than $8,000 in one night for the hotel and we still got a basic breakfast the next day of OJ, Coffee, powdered eggs, overcooked bacon and sausage. The only thing it looked like they put time and $ into were home fries. We also got back to the hotel as a group in buses around 2:30am from our event and the front desk had the balls to call the Brides room and tell her to quiet down her guests...on her wedding night!

To sum up they shoot for an experience that justifies the price, and miss the mark. Mainly I feel the let down on customer service and just basic appearance issues. However one of the nicer hotel rooms I've stayed in. Last one was the Wyndham Grand in Pittsburgh on the point. Fantastic view, cost more than this room for the night and was not as nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roscomman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear roscomman,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I checked in with a colleague late at night, and we were staying in separate rooms. There were two people at the front desk, and one of them refused to look up from her computer to check me in. It was a disappointing welcome to the hotel.

Then, the internet in the room was slower than dial-up. I have honestly never experienced internet this slow. I logged out and back on to try again, nothing would make it go faster. I used it again in the morning and it was just as slow. My colleague had the same experience, we were both not as well prepared as we wanted to be for our meetings the next day. For a hotel that is near a number of office parks, and so should be catering to business travelers, the speed of the internet was unacceptable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samsternjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear samsternjones,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns via TripAdvisor. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced .
Though we would prefer you had a better experience at the hotel, we would like to thank you for providing your feedback. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Regards,
Brenda J.
eMedia Coordinator
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basking Ridge
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
#3 of 4 in Basking Ridge
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Somerset Hills Hotel
Somerset Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warren
226 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Bernards Inn
Bernards Inn
#1 of 1 in Bernardsville
95 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge

Address: 80 Allen Rd, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920-2913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Basking Ridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Price Range: £84 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone has a neighborhood story and we want you to live through and be part of ours. Guests at our smoke-free boutique hotel will experience a local flavor, in an affordable luxury, yet casual and sophisticated setting. At the Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge we provide the very best in modern boutique accommodations, hotel services and inspiring hospitality. Our unique hotel is an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire inspiring service. Within 10 miles of our upscale Basking Ridge accommodations, you will find many shopping destinations, like the Mall at Short Hills, Bridgewater Commons and New York City's Madison Avenue, which is just 30 miles from our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge. Additional area attractions include the USGA Museum, historic Morristown and the exquisite Duke Estate. A business trip is a time of serenity and renewal at our luxurious hotel in Basking Ridge. Take advantage of convenient access to Verizon Wireless, Avaya and Barnes and Noble headquarters, as well as a free local shuttle -5 mile radius of the hotel and must be booked 7-10 day in advance due to high demand, service and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. With a contemporary atmosphere and first-rate services, the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo focuses on delivering peace and inspiration to all guests. While lodging at our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge,NJ,you can enjoy a local brewed coffee and gourmet meals at Old Oak Bar & Bistro or exercise at our state-of-the-art fitness center.Choose the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo,and you will experience the very best in modern boutique accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing