We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dolce Basking Ridge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Basking Ridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great hotel for rest and relaxation. Splurge in the romance package and you will not regret it! Have dinner in the Vita restaurant and shop at the nearby malls! The pool and jacuzzi are great ammenities to enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Melissa,

Thank you for the opportunity to be of service during your recent stay. I agree the Romance package is a wonderful treat. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    202
    97
    28
    25
See reviews for
183
137
14
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel is a hidden gem. I have stayed here several times on conferences but this time was the best ever! Thanks to Steve J. who helped to ensure a wonderful weekend getaway. The rooms are very spacious and modernly adorned. The beds are very comfortable ensuring a great nights sleep. I highly recommend this hotel and the "Basking in Romance" package for a special occasion, or no occasion at all! Simply a treat! The staff is very attentive to your needs and the food is amazing at the Vita Restaurant. The desserts are so decadent!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the rooms with a jacuzzi tub in the king sweet for a romantic getaway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Comeflywithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your business and the time spent posting a review. I am pleased to read that your stay was enjoyable and you would return, we look forward to having you back. Thank you for the mention of Steven, I will pass along your comments to him.

Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel is very good value! I was very impressed with the service, cleanliness, and ammenities. The pool was clean, the hotel was quiet, and everything was really enjoyable. I would most definitley come again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rivki2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Rivki,

We look forward to having you back as soon as your schedule premits. Thank you and enjoy the spring!

Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip to Bedminster. Friendly staff. OK rooms. Nice atmosphere in bar and restaurant. Good deal. Only used the bar menu which was ok. Though one time the fries tasted off, as if they were fried in old oil.
Did not do the buffet dinner, so cant judge that. Bar atmosphere was nice and friendly. Would go back for the next busines trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ro100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Ro,

Thank you for the detailed review and opportunity to host you during your travels. We are well underway with our 2014 guestroom soft renovations this year with such items as new mirrors, new TV's, repainting etc. Please let me know the next time we can host you as the fries are on us. Enjoy the spring.

Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budd Lake, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was extremely pleased with the level of service from the staff at Dolce. They were available, attentive, friendly, and made the stay truly enjoyable. I will be recommending this hotel highly. I was with a group and we were treated as if ours was the highest priority for the hotel. Whether it was personal comfort or group needs, there was always someone available to help out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Nancy,

Thank you very much for your review of the property and for recognizing the attention to detail we deliver. W look forward to having you back, in the near future and I appreciate any recommendations you could provide.

Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Excellent place to stay and coordinate large group business meetings. Staff is exceptional on service and hotel provides best dining experience with great quality food and fast service.
All ammenities and group service was very well coordinated and setup, I never needed to leave the Hotel, but when I did the shuttle service was fantastic, allowing us to have a great time outside of the hotel also. Thanks to all the Dolce staff, Muchas Gracias!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Carlos,

Thank you for the opportunity to have hosted you during your training. We appreciate the business and the time you spent to write a review.

Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville Va
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stay here when visiting my husband's parents. We love the bar. It is very nice and fun. The free wifi is fabulous and a nice amenity. All hotels should offer free wifi. The room is comfortable and everyone is nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithsonhusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We are pleased to hear that your recent stay afforded you the opportunity to enjoy the bar and Wi-Fi services. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to having you back.

Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basking Ridge
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
#3 of 4 in Basking Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
#4 of 4 in Basking Ridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bernards Inn
Bernards Inn
#1 of 1 in Bernardsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Basking Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Basking Ridge

Property: Dolce Basking Ridge
Address: 300 N Maple Ave, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920-1043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Basking Ridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dolce Basking Ridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolce Basking Ridge provides the perfect setting for business meetings, social gatherings, lodging and exceptional dining. Situated on 6 picturesque and wooded acres at 300 North Maple Avenue in Basking Ridge, New Jersey, the deluxe hotel and conference facility combines the elements of Living, Learning and Leisure™ to create a superb environment for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolce Basking Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Basking Ridge Hotel Basking Ridge
Dolce Hotel Basking Ridge
North Maple Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing