We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolce Basking Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dolce Basking Ridge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Basking Ridge
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Such a beautiful, clean, and comforting hotel. I had such a great experience with the staff. There's so much to offer between the restaurant, bar, pool, and gym. I am very pleased and I will be back !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    196
    92
    27
    25
See reviews for
177
132
14
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was here just one night for a wedding. The hotel is lovely. The wedding cocktails, dinner and the following morning's breakfast buffet were all excellent. The room was comfortable and the front desk staff very hospitable. What was amazing to me was that members of the wedding party were up 'til 5 am, yet I never heard them and slept right through the night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Of all of the potential wedding sites that we looked at, this stood out as the cleanest and most well-maintained. Small touches were visible throughout such as fruit-infused water, cookies and Coffee etc. available in the lobby. The staff were, without exception, friendly and accommodating. We were able to offer guests who wanted to stay over the option of very reasonably priced rooms. Everything went very smoothly thanks to the efficient and helpful staff. The wedding party was provided with a spacious suite with food set-up in the morning. The appetizer stations and dinner were as promised, and the cocktail hour in the Courtyard was absolutely beautiful and a big hit! (pray for good weather because the alternative for bad weather is not at all satisfactory) The reception room itself comfortably accommodated our 170 guests, and could have held more, yet still had an intimate feel to it (worth it to pay extra for the uplighting) We were also able to host a hot breakfast buffet the next morning in very pleasant surroundings for guests who stayed over. The clean and warm pool was appreciated by overnight guests who had children. Even though the reception ended at 11pm, the Bar and Courtyard were still available until late into the night for those who wanted to remain up. All-in-all we were extremely pleased with our experience, and can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you have an option, pick one that overlooks the Courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jord11356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepachet, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I found the rooms to be very clean and the beds fairly comfortable. The staff
was pleasant and friendly, especially at the La Vita Restaurant. I wish there was a refrigerator and or microwave in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Hotel is beautiful & nicely maintained. The staff were nice & welcoming. WIFI worked well throughout. However, my main issue was that everything was very expensive in the hotel. I asked for refrigerator because I had my baby with me and had to keep his milk cool and. I was charged 15.00. Every time I stay in hotels such as Marriots, Hiltons, etc... I never had to pay for a refrigerator, but I did here.

Again It's beautiful but very expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Z123Ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very well set out but is not quiet successful in delivering the authentic Italian theme it is aspiring to.

Maybe because it is close to Verizon HQ it has the fastest hotel internet I have experienced outside of Korea.

So the rooms are ok, about standard, (you could be in a Marriott) the wireless is fast and reliable, and the staff are helpful and seem to genuinely care, so far so good.

Where the hotel is let down is the food. I must admit I only ate in the bar but the food there was just terrible.

For an Italian themed hotel the pizza was the worst lump of soggy dough, completely smothered in cheese. How hard is it to make an authentic Italian pizza? The other dishes all suffed from cheese overload too! If the chef has any Italian heritage then he needs to find a horse's head in his bed!

The food is a pity as it's a place you want to like. Given so many business men want to snack not eat and talk over a beer in the bar, the bar food is a real weakness.

I would have given.3 stars if it were not for the lightening internet!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank FhilFogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
FhilFogg,

Thank you for yoru review and please know I will be meeting with our Director of Food and Beverage and the Chef regarding your comments on the bar food.

Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a great hotel, staff is formidable. I have enjoyed the entire stay at this hotel. Definitely, this is a hotel that you should go. Room was superb and clean. The internet speed was excellent. Definitely will come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ampinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellClarkeNJ, Director of Sales at Dolce Basking Ridge, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Ampinder,

Thank you for your business and we are pleased that you enjoyed the services and facility of the hotel. Looking forward to having you back.

Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basking Ridge
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
#3 of 4 in Basking Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
#4 of 4 in Basking Ridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bernards Inn
Bernards Inn
#1 of 1 in Bernardsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Basking Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Basking Ridge

Property: Dolce Basking Ridge
Address: 300 North Maple Ave, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Basking Ridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dolce Basking Ridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolce Basking Ridge provides the perfect setting for business meetings, social gatherings, lodging and exceptional dining. Situated on 6 picturesque and wooded acres at 300 North Maple Avenue in Basking Ridge, New Jersey, the deluxe hotel and conference facility combines the elements of Living, Learning and Leisure™ to create a superb environment for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Dolce Basking Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Basking Ridge Hotel Basking Ridge
Dolce Hotel Basking Ridge
North Maple Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing