We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Urban Table

Urban Table
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Harvest Restaurants's ninth restaurant, Urban Table, is located in the new complex of 40 Park Place on the Morristown Green. NJ Urban Table serves breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. The menu focuses on fun, casual fare. The atmosphere is bright and full of Urban whimsy. It offers full service bar featuring great wines, Trap Rock draft beers and delicious shakes and smoothies. We're sure Urban Table will become your new favorite spot to get together for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.
Dallas
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I am visiting from Dallas and stopped by for dinner. I had amazing service from the bartender Herbert. Food was delicious. Atmosphere was great too. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thirdly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    42
    44
    21
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
193 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast, yummy lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our party of four had a delicious unique breakfast and the wait staff was attentive. We enjoyed our experience so much we went for lunch a week later. We had salads that were tasteful and the wait staff was extremely attentive, I was surprised to see the comments that the staff wasn't very good. That was one of our biggest compliments of this restaurant. I agree a bit noisy with the music, but great tunes playing. Would definitely try it for dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharon2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ladies Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

While staying at nearby Courtyard Marriot (walking distance), several of us moms had pedicures next door to Urban Table and then decided to treat ourselves to a late lunch. Delicious nachos/salsa/guac, frozen drinks, and lettuce wraps! Clean!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank teach227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“OK place in Basking Ridge”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Went here as part of a business dinner, and though the place has nice atmosphere the food is ok at best. We had the farmers choice appetizer with buffalo chicken balls that we would not order again. I had the scallops that were nice, other people were ok with their meals. Cool drink menu though. Good place for drinks but for dining it leaves a lot to be desired.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rukie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Went with another family for Father's Day, good thing we had plenty to catch up on because service was terrible. Coffee got cold before milk arrived, drinks sat at bar and food sat at pick up window. Food was not warm when served. Servers and managers were inattentive - not making eye contact at all. Very disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BK_NJ08809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Table also viewed

Basking Ridge, NJ
 
Basking Ridge, NJ
 
Basking Ridge, NJ
 

Been to Urban Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing